We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I rearranged my holiday to suit their availability!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Castel d'Orcino
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calcatoggio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Having been to Corsica several times now, we know what we like. And Castel d'Orcino was not an option. It was a must! For this next trip, I had to juggle availability in 6 different hotels in Corsica. I rearranged our trip several times to suit Castel d'Orcino's availability because it would not have been possible to go to Corsica and not stay there. Yes, there is not really a restaurant, and yes it is not a hotel with an active night life, but the rooms, the pool, the feel and especially the location make it unmissable. It is a small, intimate, friendly hotel with very helpful staff and to us now, it feels like a home from home. Splurge, but get rooms with a sea view. Yes it isn't cheap, but wow...

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earwiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Castel d'Orcino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amiralboisansoif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cawet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank François M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vittorio45_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Meerblick, egal oder ebenerdig oder Obergeschoss
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanneR496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicomar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calcatoggio
15.5 mi away
Capo d'Orto Hotel
Capo d'Orto Hotel
#1 of 15 in Porto
374 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
567 reviews
11.2 mi away
Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
4.7 mi away
Marina di Lava
Marina di Lava
#1 of 1 in Appietto
258 reviews
10.3 mi away
Motel Ta Kladia
Motel Ta Kladia
#1 of 8 in Cargese
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castel d'Orcino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castel d'Orcino

Address: Baie de la Liscia, 20111 Calcatoggio, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Calcatoggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calcatoggio
Price Range: £131 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Castel d'Orcino 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Castel d'Orcino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castel D'Orcino Corsica/Calcatoggio, Corse-Du-Sud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing