We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for All”
La Saga pool, courtyard and sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Saga pool, courtyard and sun terrace
outside dining area sun terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
La Saga pool, courtyard and sun terrace
outside dining area
sun terrace
living area with wood-burning stove
dining area
kitchen with a six hob range cooker
master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
en suite to master bedroom
Second bedroom with lounge area and wood-burning stove
middle floor bathroom
middle floor hall
3rd bedroom double
4th bedroom double
5th bedroom double
6th bedroom twin
top floor bathroom
La Saga at night time
outside dining area night time
Abbaye de Sénanque
Sunflowers
local boulangerie
La Saga is in the heart of the wine-making region
Poppy field in flower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pernes-les-Fontaines, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
raparadis...
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for All”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We (age 9 to 85) just spent a wonderful week at La Saga. The town is charming, the residents were friendly, and everyone loved the fresh foods from the local farmers markets.

La Saga itself is wonderful. The house is clean, and spacious, with great breezes. Everyone enjoyed cooking on the six burner stove/double oven, and in the outdoor kitchen. The pool is the perfect size to cool off in, but too small if you are looking to swim laps. The owners have a hard cover House Book explaining how to use all the appliances (gourmet stove, dish washer, outdoor oven/grill, washer and dryer), offer suggestions regarding restaurants and markets, as well as vineyards.

The location is ideal if you are the adventurous type. We did group trips (kayaking) within twenty minutes of the house, and serious hiking within an hours drive. Everyone loved trips through lavender fields, vineyards, and Roman ruins.

We only wish we could have stayed longer to explore Provence even further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking in the town can be a little tricky on market/festival days, and the house only has space for one small vehicle.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
L0uiseC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A beautiful home in a beautiful town”
Reviewed 18 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed here as a family for a summer vacation. The house was within walking distance to town attractions and great restaurants. It is a home of character with a well-equipped kitchen. If you decide to park, here make sure you have a very small car. If not, there are other places to park nearby. Be sure to walk along the quai Verdun and to dine at Côté Jardin (reserve first) and the Art Gallery café along the quai as well. We would love to return here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Comfort, beauty and convenience.
Liked least: We didn't dislike it, but the parking was tight.
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sutton Coldfield
Reviewed 18 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 8 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PERTH WESTERN AUSTRALIA
Reviewed 3 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;