We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Provence Country Bed and Breakfast”
Review of Mas Pichony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mas Pichony
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife and I recently spent four delightful days and nights at Mas Pichony while touring in Provence. The proprietors, Laetitia and Laurent Desbrodes, were most welcoming. They showed us around their lovely country home, and the expansive grounds include a large swimming pool, with adjoining covered “summer kitchen,” pool furniture in shade or sunny, quiet restful spots around the lawn and a large patio. The 17th century farm house was modern and updated in every way, sheltered by a 400 year-old Plane Tree and surrounded by vineyards, orchards, and an equestrian facility. Breakfasts were pleasant and tasty, and by pre-arrangement an impressive five-course dinner was served one evening for us and the other seven guests.
Located between Saint Didier and Pernes les Fontaines the setting is quite rural and quiet, except for the occasional call of a rooster. Top of the list!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarvinLare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Mas Pichony during a 2000 mile motorcycle tour of France and this was probably our favourite accommodation stop. Beautiful accommodation in a lovely region. The garden with pool and outdoor kitchen is a fabulous space to relax and eat after a day exploring the surrounding area and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to everyone. In fact we would very much like to return if we're in that part of France again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Letitia the host was very friendly and welcoming on our arrival. The pool area was well maintained and the atmosphere was very relaxing for couples and families.

The place was tastefully decorated in a traditional French style. I only wish there was air conditioning or a fan as the air was warm and still, even with our bedroom window open.

Breakfast was pleasant in the courtyard, with facilities to make your own eggs (boil, fry, scramble etc).

There was a village very nearby (1km?) which had two main restaurants for dining and a few others with what appeared to be local clientele. Quite well connected to many villages nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rissasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Our hosts were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts very good. Evening meal only had on one night but very good. Grounds spacious with lovely pool area. Adjacent to pool is a useful "outdoor kitchen" with a fridge, sink, and table solely for guests use so you can keep drinks and lunch produce cool and fresh. Our Bedroom not air conditioned but shutters keep room reasonably cool despite 30+c temperatures. I would certainly return as lots to see in the area.

Room Tip: Feniere has a king size bed, and floor to ceiling window which lets in lots of air at night. Smalli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobkaren_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We were looking for somewhere for our friends to stay near to our wedding venue near St Didier. We drove around the area looking for rooms and were delighted to see the grounds and house of Mas Pichony. We spoke to the owner who immediately thought that we were guests arriving that day. The first words he said to us were 'you're early!' in a very haughty manner, when we explained why we were there he said - we are probably booked up in May and you will need to go through our website - we were a little taken aback but then he launched into a tirade about how he wouldn't want people just coming and going, eating elsewhere, that his place wasn't a 'B and B' etc etc. So rude right from the start - we were amazed that anyone stays there - unless they pay over the web and just stay out of this guy's way. Needless to say we didn't recommend this place to our friends!!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
5  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle kamers hebben mooi uitzicht. Aan de voorkant kan je uitkijken op de Mt Ventoux
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FritsTouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pernes-les-Fontaines
1.8 mi away
La Margelle
La Margelle
#2 of 3 in Pernes-les-Fontaines
47 reviews
2.3 mi away
L'Hermitage
L'Hermitage
#1 of 3 in Pernes-les-Fontaines
118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cote Ventoux
Hotel Cote Ventoux
#1 of 1 in Saint-Didier
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Temps Suspendu
Le Temps Suspendu
#2 of 11 in Pernes-les-Fontaines
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bastide Saint-Didier
Bastide Saint-Didier
#1 of 4 in Saint-Didier
20 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mas de La Bonoty
Mas de La Bonoty
#6 of 8 in Pernes-les-Fontaines
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas Pichony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Pichony

Address: 1454 route de Saint Didier, 84210 Pernes-les-Fontaines, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Pernes-les-Fontaines
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Pernes-les-Fontaines
Price Range: £111 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mas Pichony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mas Pichony Pernes-Les-Fontaines, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing