We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
Main house, view from poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house, view from poolside
Elevated view from the beach Orchid Bay beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Main house, view from poolside
Elevated view from the beach
Orchid Bay beach
Garden Suite
Diamante Suite
Presidente Suite bath
Royal Palm Suite bath with Tropical Outdoor Shower
Samana Suite sits cliffside for stunning views
Sun bathing overlook
Diamonte Suite
Royal Palm bath
Hot tub view
Cliffside sitting area
Dining deck
Beachview from cliff
Beach view from cliff
Party-sized hot tub
Cliff side gazebo
Front of main house
Entrance
View from great room
Garden suites building
On the beach
Presidente living room and bar
Presidente and Piscina suites building
View from cliff looking towards the main area
Outdoor chess
garden Suite bedroom
Elevated walkway to Garden suites from main house
View as you drive in
Royal Palm bath
Presidente bath
Billiards and gaming area
Custom card table
Great room
Dining room
Diamonte suite
Hot tub verandah
Hot tub verandah
Beach overlook
Covered hot tub
Manana Bar, open on three sides
Manana bar
Wedding ceremony site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Cabrera, Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davjr2000
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

If you're looking for tropical perfection this place is for you. We just spent a week here with several couples and families and it really was beyond amazing. We arrived late afternoon to the staff standing on the front porch waiving and clapping, eager to welcome us with smiles and hugs.
The property feels like your own tropical home with every detail from views, decor and comfort absolutely perfect. Your family can be in the pool, playing pool, having a cocktail or lounging on one of the many pillow packed sofas all while enjoying the warm tropical breeze that flows throughout the villa. Steps from the main house are private villas, each with its own spectacular views and comforts from outdoor showers to private jacuzzis. I slept like a baby with windows open and ocean in the air.
The beach is just down the steps , surrounded by beautiful coral cliffs. It's quiet and with plenty of shade and space to enjoy. The staff will pack up a cooler and make sure you have everything you need. This is the most beautiful beach I have ever visited....hands down.
The food.....it's effortless. Each meal is prepared for you, Chef Frank and his staff put out a spread of fresh local ingredients prepared perfectly. you will not be hungry or disappointed here. We were always excited to see what was cooked for us and it was always plentiful and delicious with something for everyone.
We loved the staff. They cared for us like family. Ramon at the bar and Chris the Concierge can take care of anything you need on or off the property. If you're venturing off property everything is handled for you.....so there was never a moment of stress.
We had so much fun kicking back and relaxing here.....truly a gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah...
2 reviews
“Comfortable luxury for an unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Sunrise Villa is a perfect blend of opulence and comfort. Even with a full house (16 people plus staff) there are still plenty of nooks and corners to maintain a sense of privacy and intimacy. The grounds are immaculate and there isn't a "bad room" in the place. The beach is quiet during the day and your own private discotech on bonfire night if you choose. There's something for everyone to do; I'm a read-by-the-pool kind of girl but there are local outdoor adventures for the go-getters, multiple beaches nearby (all stunning, though Diamonte is my favorite), as well as massages, manicures and pedicures that can be received from the comfort of the villa.

I can't say enough about the incredible staff; they make you feel like family the moment you step foot through the door. Frank is a fantastic chef who makes mealtime the highlight of your day. The bartender and overall go-to guy Ramon will keep the drinks flowing and be more than happy to point you in the direction of the best places to go dancing in town. Your Spanish a little rusty? No fear. Chris heads the staff and speaks perfect English as well as Spanish and will make sure nothing gets lost in translation.

By now you're probably just skimming because who reads novels like this anyway? The point is, whether you come with friends, family, or for a special event, Sunrise Villa will never disappoint.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
1 review
“Spectacular Setting for a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was my fourth time going to Sunrise Villa and as usual it was awesome. Couldn't have had better weather although this time of year it can be unpredictable. As usual the staff is so friendly and accommodating. They always greet you with a smile and warm greeting. Ramon is the bartender and he is so fun and makes awesome cocktails of all and any variety. Massages are given by Rosa out on a point that overlooks the ocean from atop the cliff. Very relaxing and Rosa is a true pro. The scenery is so beautiful you will use up all of you camera's memory taking pictures. Although it is not safe to swim on the beach there because of the coral, rocks and sea urchins, it is not a very long cab ride to one of the beautiful beaches that are nearby. We usually will make a couple day trips to go swimming and snorkeling. The rooms and villa are kept so clean you literally can eat off the floor. Speaking of eating. You will never go hungry at Sunrise Villa. Frank the chef is excellent and the food is awesome. He creates a lot of different varieties of food from local fresh fish to steak and lobster (aka Langostino). There is always fresh squeezed fruit juice in the morning with breakfast not to mention the local Dominican coffee, which is incredible. The management, with Sandy and Chris are very attentive and will make sure whatever you need you will get (as long as it can be obtained on the island). Thanks again for having us and taking care of us as if we were family. Can't wait till next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine6...
Glen Aubrey, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Most Memorable Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family recently spent an unforgettable week at Sunrise Villa! There were 15 of us including 4 of our children, 3 of their spouses, and 6 grandchildren ages 9 to 17 years. Upon
arrival, Chris and Sandy warmly greeted and welcomed us. I cannot say enough about the wonderful and awesome staff who work at Sunrise Villa; They are the most warm and
friendly people who are always readily available and attentive to whatever the need may be at
at the moment, yet non intrusive. The staff definitely goes above and beyond. Ramon, the bartender would come in every afternoon to mix up fresh piña coladas, passion fruit drinks, and any other requested drink, as well as special non alcoholic drink treats for the kids. We were also appreciative of Ramon who was always looking out for the safety of all of us, especially at Laguna DuDu which is a freshwater sinkhole a short distance from the villa. We are thankful to Ramon for walking with all the gals into Cabrera for one final shopping spree, and then providing unique transportation for our return trip back to Sunrise Villa! Frank, the chef, prepared a variety of unbelievable and most delicious meals which were cooked to perfection. Fresh juices, fruits, vegetables, fish, lobster, tasty meat dishes with sauces, and Dominican dishes which we all enjoyed! The 'anniversary' dinner of fresh lobster and beef fillets will long be remembered as the best anyone could ever eat; Also, the tasty decorative cake which Ramon had ordered from the bakery. Thanks to all the staff who assisted in making it a memorable evening for all. Rosa, the masseuse, gave me two of the most wonderful and relaxing massages, one of which I had at the cliffside pergola where it overlooks the ocean and you can listen to the sounds of the surf as it crashes against the beach! Sandy, the house manager who 'wears many hats' did a most thorough pedicure. Viviana, Rosa, and Fior all do a wonderful job in maintaining and keeping the rooms and surrounding areas impeccably clean as well as Papito and Negron who keep the grounds, pool area, and floral landscaping looking continually beautiful. When our air conditioner stopped working, Francisco, who is in charge of maintenance solved the problem immediately. The gals had a lot of fun dancing with Yonathon (who also takes care of maintenance) and Papito at the Meringue band bonfire beach party. All of the grandchildren found an endless number of things to keep them occupied at Sunrise, especially the never ending jumps into the pool and hot tub as well as playing pool, ping pong, and chess. Almost everyone participated in searching for unique worn colored glass, and sea treasures down at the beach. Some of the kids had fun creating a hermit crab habitat in which they enjoyed watching the activities of the hermies before having to let them go when we were ready to leave! Babe, the Villa's 'protector dog' became a great friend to all of us and we were deeply saddened when we had to say goodbye! We were delighted to having spent a week in 'paradise' and feel blessed to having met all the wonderful people who work at Sunrise Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It's a Total Paradise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you! Such a wonderful group of people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florencem...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Beyond Expectations!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From day one, the service was great...the villa was beautiful...the food delicious.
We honestly have nothing negative to say about this place. We will definitely be planning a trip back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Liked least: Nothing bad to say
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nasusann
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Fantastic Villa Vacation!”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just returned from a wonderful, relaxing week at the Sunrise Villa. This is an amazing place for a vacation! The property is immaculately maintained and the views are spectacular. We were fed three full meals per day, plus a “happy hour” snack, all prepared by their wonderful chef, Frank. The food was plentiful and delicious (particularly the seafood). The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. One of their most notable qualities was their ability to proactively anticipate the needs of their guests. The staff took notice of our likes, dislikes, patterns of activities and would try to cater to those preferences. If there’s anything you wanted, they would do their best to get it for you. The property manager, Chris, stopped by every day to check on us and see if there was anything we needed. He was very receptive and willing to help us in any way he could. We’ve rented vacation villas before, but none quite this lovely and inclusive. This is definitely a place we would return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinque...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Fabulous Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We rent a villa for the 13 members of my family every year. This year we decided on Sunrise Villa. The location is awesome with a well groomed beach below. The layout of the villa is well thought out. The staff is very good from Ramon the bartender to the cooks, landscapers and servers. The food is excellent and can be tweaked at your suggestion.

This is the best villa we've ever rented. The whole experience is dialed-in as the ownership is present daily in the management of the villa.

If you are looking for a great tropical beach experience for the whole group or family look no further than Sunrise Villa. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Meals were taken care of and were very good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing