We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish my place was this nice”
Review of Il Terrazzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Il Terrazzo
indy
Level 6 Contributor
867 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
“I wish my place was this nice”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at Il Terrazzo for 1 night.
The B&B is perfect place for a last night stay before flying out.
The airport is an easy 10-15 minute drive to the airport.
But beside that it's a fantastic apartment.
It's light, airy, modern and comfortable.

It's in a quiet neighborhood. It is near the flight path and you could hear the occasional plane. I'm a light sleeper and this did not affect my sleep.
If we ever flight out of milan we will stay here again.

Oh yeah - the host was great; personable and friendly.

Room Tip: There's two bed rooms but if you rent one they don't rent the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tradIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
15
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We got picked up at the airport and felt well cared for and welcome immediatly. Our stay was only from midnight to six in the morning, but during that time our host made the best of our short stay. When I forgot my mobile phone there and travelled on the service continued as they sent me the phone swiftly. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Clean and very big apartament with kitchen and a nice bathroom, computer in your room in a quite home in Casorate, 10 minuts from Malpensa airport.
Perfect if you have a international flight early in the morning and you can't stay in Milan.
Breakfast served in the room on demand and very kind owners.
They pick you up at airport and bring you back included in the daily.
Thank you Mario!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amadof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Hello readers.
My husband and I have stayed here 3 times now over the last 5 years and I thoroughly recommend it if you want somewhere convenient for Milan Malpensa Airport (Easy jet travellers) and also close enough to get to Milan for the day. Milan is only a 40 minute train ride costing less than 5 Euros.

The apartment is extremely clean and modern with a balcony which we have had the sun for to lounge in the evening. There is a double bedroom and a single. Bathroom is modern and there are always nice clean white towels.

The area itself is not a tourist area - just a local area with a pub, a restaurant, small shop and pizza place. Its fine for a couple of nights as the perfect base for the airport and a day trip to Milan. What makes this place though is the service from Mario, the host. He picks us up at the airprot after we drop the car off, makes breakfast for us at a time that suits, drops us off at the train station and collects us and drops us off again at the airport..... its fantastic and takes away the stress of sorting out taxi drivers etc etc. Its like having a family member in a foreign town he's so reliable and accommodating..... the pick up to and from the airport is included in the price of the apt as well.

So, if you are looking for a place to stay before going home and you can fit in a couple of nights at Marios Il Terrazzo to visit Milan (which is beautiful) stay here!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CBRchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Mid-afternoon, we took the bus from Milan to Malpensa airport, where Mario picked us up, as pre-arranged.

10 mins. from Malpensa, the single-unit B&B has stunning Milan design, with 1 or 2 separate bedrooms (as required) and a kitchen. The TV and internet worked flawlessly. The spacious terrazzo overlooks the neighborhood and the woods beyond.

Mario & Antonella proved to be very friendly, gracious, and helpful hosts - indicating local sights. We enjoyed walking the 5 km. trails through those woods. A highlight was great local carry-out pizza on the terrazzo for dinner.

Turned out our flight was cancelled, delayed several days (due to the volcanic "ash cloud" which shut down airports across Europe). We got advice on how to spend 2 days touring Lago Maggiore, then returned for 2 more nights at "il Terrazzo".

After an ample breakfast on the morning when we actually could depart, Mario dropped us at the airport. No rush, no stress. Despite the "ash cloud" flight cancellations, our stay here turned out a great way to end to our time in Italy!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jockularly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casorate Sempione
0.3 mi away
Hotel Osteria della Pista
Hotel Osteria della Pista
#1 of 2 in Casorate Sempione
482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sempione Hotel Ristorante
Sempione Hotel Ristorante
#2 of 2 in Casorate Sempione
145 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
#4 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,373 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tre Leoni
Tre Leoni
#6 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
211 reviews
2.7 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Terrazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Terrazzo

Property: Il Terrazzo
Address: Via San Rocco 21, 21011 Casorate Sempione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Casorate Sempione
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Casorate Sempione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five minutes away from Milano Malpensa Airport, B&B “Il Terrazzo“ is located on the first floor of a house surrounded by garden. B&B “Il Terrazzo” is a completely new 70 square meters apartment, built of environmentally safe materials. You will find two bedrooms, a living area, kitchen and a full-bathroom with shower and hydromassager. You can have breakfast outdoors, on the 30 square meters balcony, or inside, in the living area. In the living area you will find satellite TV and no-charge internet connection. Kitchen appliances include refrigerator, microwave oven and a water heater for beverages. Free shuttle from or to Milano Malpensa Airport and nearby Stations. Taxicab service is available to Milano, and also for tours to Lago Maggiore (Maggiore Lake) and to Parco Del Ticino (Park of Ticino). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Il Terrazzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing