We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Osteria della Pista dal 1875
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Short and simple - This hotel is inexpensive, yet much nicer than its pricier counterparts. (Clean spacious bathroom, nice beds... what more can you ask for when you're trying to get to the airport the next morning?)

Furthermore, the owner is incredibly kind and accommodating. Because of some confusion, we booked a room for two when we needed a room for three. This was quickly sorted out, and we were given a triple at no extra charge. Thanks Osteria della Pista.

Ps. there is also a free shuttle to the airport. BOOM! (foods pretty decent too)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rustlewynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Because of reviews posted on Tripadvisor, I booked this hotel for one night prior to our departure the next day. The other reviewers have it right. The hotel is an inexpensive alternative to higher priced airport hotels. It is literally 15 minutes from the airport. It's located in a small suburb. It's only a year old. The best way to describe the hotel itself is "austere". The lobby is small. The rooms are large and we had a king bed. There are no flourishes of any kind. No fancy bed spreads or curtains. Plain white linens. The bathroom is large with a tub/shower. There is a big screen TV but no English speaking channels. The nice part of this hotel is its bar and restaurant. It is evident that the locals like the place because the hotel had few guests but the bar and restaurant filled up quickly. Their pizza seems to be the draw. The only drawback I see for this hotel is the parking. Very limited. Also, if you intend to do any sightseeing here, forget about it. The rooms can be noisy only because of the thin walls. You can hear anyone walking down the hallway. For the price and location, it's perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BloggerLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Della Pista is an easy drive from the airport, and I agree with other reviewers that it's a terrific place to stay arriving and departing. The village is old and charming, as is the hotel, but rooms are modern, large, and immaculately clean; rooms facing the courtyard have good sized balconies. The real bonus, as others have said, is the restaurant which has outdoor seating and really good food. They specialize in pizza (dozens of choices----we had one with zucchini flowers) We also had a very good frito misto and pasta (homemade) with seafood. It was very comfortable, arriving from the airport, taking a nap, and then having an excellent meal right downstairs.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sandra682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A friend and I stayed here the night before our departure after an 8 day trip to the Cinque Terre. We were picked up at the airport about 10 minutes after my call. The hotel was everything we could have wanted. We had a room with 2 beds, it was very comfortable for the 2 of us to share. The bathroom was huge and very modern. We had a fabulous dinner on their outdoor patio and breakfast before our flight the next morning. I will defintely stay here on my next trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flygirl745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We picked La Pista because others had reviewed it well as a location near Malpensa, AND we wanted to see the Varese area before flying home. La Pista proved a perfect stop for both of these purposes....and it was even more. The rooms are modern and a bit sterile, but very, very comfortable and clean. The bath was good sized and comfortable. The mattresses were great. There was no noise at night. As others have said, the breakfast is a bit rudimentary, however, the make-it-yourself espresso machine is fun. What is a real bonus is the restaurant. It is clearly a regional favorite (we stayed on a weekend, and everyone came for pizza dinner each night). The owner is Neapolitan and made his reputation on the restaurant and then opened the rooms, so the reputation of the restaurant is clearly huge. It was great fun to see families come for supper and to watch the super-slick production of fast-paced cuisine, all of which looked great. Our meals were delicious and completely entertaining.
Would stay here every time we fly through Milan.

Room Tip: All about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philafellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was our first night on our European Vacation. It could not have been any better. The Hotel was chosen because of its proximity to the Malpensa Airport and the affordable price. The staff was wonderful from the second we walked in. The room far exceeded our expectations. It was clean, spacious and had a very nice bathroom. The restaurant downstairs serves delicious food and our waiter, Giacomo was one of the nicest people we met on our entire trip. He helped us pick some delicious bottles of wine and even remembered us when we returned 2 weeks later on our way back home! The shuttle service is free to and from the airport which saves you a 30 Euro cab ride. Lastly, every receptionist we had took the time to figure out trains to and from Milan to make things as easy as possible for us. This was one of the best hotels!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeighAnn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was very happy with my choice to stay here. The room was spotless and modern. Nice big shower. Very hospitable front desk staff.
They went out of their way to make me feel welcome and gave me good advice and clear directions on my onward travel to Milan.
The shuttle was late to pick me up from the airport, i waited 40-60min, but i believe that was the fault of the driver, not the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casorate Sempione
2.6 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,521 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
Hilton Garden Inn Milan Malpensa
#4 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
991 reviews
3 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,252 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Osteria della Pista dal 1875? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osteria della Pista dal 1875

Address: Malpensa Airport Via Verbano 1, 21011 Casorate Sempione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Casorate Sempione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Casorate Sempione
Price Range: £57 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Osteria della Pista dal 1875 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Osteria della Pista is a renovated building of 1875, located just 7 km from Malpensa Airtport and 500 metres from Casorate Train Station. The hotel offers a free shuttle to both the Casorate station and the Airport, free parking, and free Wi-Fi. The rooms were completely renovated in 2013 and are soundproofed and air-conditioned. Each room offers a flat-screen TV and a large, private bathroom with bath or shower. The 100-years-old restaurant and pizzeria is run by the owners of Hotel Osteria della Pista, and serves classic Italian cuisine, wooden hoven pizzas and Mediterranean specialities. Breakfast is a sweet and savoury buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Osteria della Pista dal 1875 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing