We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A sweet country cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Jasmin cottage in spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jasmin cottage in spring
Welcome to Jasmin Cottage The main entrance to the cottage with parking space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Jasmin cottage in spring
Welcome to Jasmin Cottage
The main entrance to the cottage with parking space
The lounge area with Sky TV, DVD Player & seating for 4. Plenty of tourist information
View of the dining table for 4
The dining area for 4 - all crockery provided. Heating in all rooms
The Galley Kitchen with gas hob & combination/microwave oven, toaster,kettle & fridge
The galley kitchen - another view
The cosy double bedroom with comfortable bed - all linen provided
The twin bedroom with wardrobe - all linen provided
Twin room - another view
The modern bathroom with bath/shower & hair/body dryer - all towels provided - constant hot wate
Nearby 'neighbours' enjoying the sun
The patio with charcoal barbecue & seating for 4
Hesdin Thursday market - lots of bargains here! Only 3 miles awata
Hesdin Thursday market - close up of the stalls
Notre Dame Church, Hesdin on market day
The nearby River Canche
A rare snow shower in January
The orchard with picnic table & parasol
The Front Entrance to Jasmin Cottage - plenty of parking space
The patio with nice views of the surrounding countryside
Another view of the orchard
The view north from the cottage - Hesdin forest for walking is just around the corner
The recreational area for relaxing or play
Football in the play area - ideal for the children
Basketball for all
Any one for tennis or badminton - rackets/balls/shuttle cocks provided
The side door with plenty of parking space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hesdin, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Gwenda D
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“dirty, tatty, not being maintained or cleaned gite in good location”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

On arrival gite was not to standard of cleanliness expected and had to clean before using anything
1. carpet runner full of dog hairs plus dog hairs all around the gite
2. everywhere was unswept with dirty tissues and bits of food around the place
3. dirty coaster by double bed with hair stuck on it
4. toaster broken
5. kettle full of scale which went into our cups so had to descale it
6. kitchen waste full of food debris so water did not run away propery and sink stank - we unblocked it
7. water would not run away in bathroom sink so had to unblock the hairs in the sink waste causing the problem
8. broken toilet seat which slid off everytime we sat on it - VERY UNSAFE especially for my disabled daughter
9. dishdrainer on kithcen drainer filty
10. bath was dirty and had lots of hairs in it
11. toilet dirty - we cleaned
12. ice compartment of fridge so iced up was unusable so we got rid of the ice so it was useable
13. garden chair broken which is dangerous
14. wifi would not work presumably due to previous holiday people using the allowance
15. gite not secure as bottom lock of french doors (main entrance) broken so door can be pushed and would be easy to break in.
On top of all of this we were unhappy to find on arrival the property for sale sign and would have preferred to be advised of this prior to arriving.
It is a pity we had these issues as the gite is in a good location and we enjoyed our holiday but it was marred by having to clean on arrival and gite not being secure etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Liked least: gite was dirty
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thank you for sending me a copy of your concerns directly. I was shocked and dismayed at your comments. I rang you immediately I received it to express my apologies that the standard of the cottage did not meet your expectations and explain what had happened that particular weekend. I went over each of your points in detail and trust we have resolved this amicably.

You told me that you enjoyed your holiday and said that although you had the local contact number you had not wanted to wait in for someone to come. I send guests a list of local contact details as well as our own, specifically so that any problems can be fixed straight away. If you had simply told us when you phoned on arrival, I could have arranged to send someone and any problems would have been rectified within one or two hours at the longest, including a replacement toaster.

Also your concerns with regard to the property being for sale; we are always given plenty of notice of any viewings and nobody would come to view without your knowledge and full agreement and the sign down could have been removed.

The person who looks after the property for us is extremely efficient and all our other guests have been very complimentary about the standard of presentation and cleaning. In peak season when there is a quick change over it is not possible to check that everything works e.g. the toaster. The toilet seat was not actually broken but designed to clip off for ease of cleaning.

We want all our guests to have a comfortable and stress free holiday so I am not sure of your reasoning in waiting till you got home to complain, when everything could have been rectified straight away if only you had communicated with us at the time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cat7299
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A sweet country cottage.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A sweet little compact cottage. Ok for a short stay in France.
Weather was lovely so was able to make full use of both gardens (private patio and shared garden)
The market in Hesdin is well worth a look on Thursday's.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your break at Jasmin Cottage. The weather in April in Northern France can be very warm and we are pleased you were able to enjoy the garden. The blossom on the pear trees is lovely at this time of year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth Garden City
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space of the area .
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2013
Hi, thanks for the lovely review. Glad you enjoyed the new pool in Hesdin. We loved the photos which wonderfully illustrate just how much there is to do in this part of Pas de Calais. Look forward to seeing you and the family next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wcdallas
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The peaceful location, the lovely cottage and the owners , complimented the excellent sunny weather we experienced .”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Ideally located for the likes of Agincourt ,the museum is a must . Montrueil worth a visit and nearby Hesdin has some excellent dining establishments . It was always nice to know that we had such a nice cottage to return to for relaxation .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very comfortable in a quiet location.
Liked least: On reflection perhaps the lack of a toaster. But that was no big deal !!!! Maybe there was one !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2013
We are glad you were pleased with the cottage and the location and look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was of a high standard
Liked least: Nothing that l could fault.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to complete this lovely review. It is good to know that our efforts are appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mootman
Herault, France
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Christmas Getaway”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We arrived at the gite to a warm and friendly welcome from the owner who then proceeded to show us around the well appointed cottage. There was a welcome hamper which included a bottle of wine.

There are two bedrooms which are very comfortable and quiet. The kitchen is well stocked, with a combination microwave-grill rather than a full sized oven. Despite this we were still able to cook a turkey successfully for our Christmas lunch.

Satellite TV is available. Tip; take your SkyCard to receive your package whilst away.

Internet access is also available via WiFi, sometimes the signal strength dropped off but a booster in the gite would solve this problem quite easily.

The owner checked to see if everything was ok part way through the holiday, which was a nice gesture.

The surrounding area was pleasant with the coast being about 25-30 minutes away if you use the dual carriageway rather than the road via Montreuil. We also took the train to Paris, from Abbevile which was fairly inexpensive and easy to arrange.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and friendly welcome
Liked least: Intermittent WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing