We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday at Les Hautes”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Hautes

Mezzanine bedroom with large picture window over the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mezzanine bedroom with large picture window over the garden
Now you are here for a wonderful relaxed holiday! View of the Gite from the lovely garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Mezzanine bedroom with large picture window over the garden
Now you are here for a wonderful relaxed holiday!
View of the Gite from the lovely garden
Terrace with table and chairs to enjoy a morning coffee.  There is also large table with a parasol
Dine in comfort in a double height airy space
Enter the gite from the entrance hall and see the beautiful bright space
Bright family bathroom with overhead shower, heated towel rail, storage cupboard
View of the garden from the private entrance
Outlook of the Gite garden from the bedroom picture window
Sunset - a view from the garden Les Hautes
Award winning restaurant L'Estaminet de  Andouiller within 5 minutes stroll
Merlimont beach in the Autumn
Amiens cafes along the canal
Amiens park and canal side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hesdin, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Bazcar
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday at Les Hautes ”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from a great weeks stay with Val & Don at Les Hautes.

For those of you reading this review, you will see that this is our 3rd stay at this delightful location, that should say it all.

Excellent accommodation, spotlessly clean, great location and although only just over an hours drive from the tunnel, Douriez is in a delightful rural location, within easy driving distance of the coast & other interesting locations.

With the added bonus of a beautiful garden to relax in the sunshine, after gentle excursions.

Thank you Val & Don

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
It was lovely to see you again and we do appreciate your great review. It makes our efforts to offer a clean and comfort holiday, in a beautiful region, all worthwhile. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katyjcks
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delightful Stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We’ve just returned from our third visit to Les Hautes and without a doubt it is and remains just wonderful. Immaculately clean, extremely comfortable and everything you need is there. A beautiful garden to sit in which you share (but have your own half) with the delightful owners, with every home comfort for your use. We had wonderful weather and enjoyed the garden every day. All the little things that are thought of, and make all the difference to your holiday - it is a real ‘home from home’. We have loved every single minute and we will definitely be back for a fourth visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
We really enjoyed having such lovely guests to stay at Les Hautes It is a great compliment when you keep coming back!
Thank you for leaving the Gite nice and tidy, it makes a big difference to our turnaround preparing for our next guests. Looking forward to seeing you here again. Val & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralieco...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect gîte”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Came back for our second visit to this lovely gîte. So comfortable and has absolutely everything you need, as well as a view of the pretty garden through large French doors. Val and Don were extremely friendly and welcoming, without being obtrusive.
The gîte is in a small village, situated in a very quiet area, with lovely surrounding countryside. There’s a boulangerie five minutes walk away.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and went to Hesdin and Montreuil ( both interesting small towns), as well as seeing basking sharks at Berck Plage, walks in Hesdin forest and a visit to the beautiful gardens of L’Abbaye de Valloires.
All in all, a very relaxing, enjoyable week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Dear Guests thank you both for such a lovely review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your second stay with us. It is a pleasure to welcome guests who enjoy their stay, and also the village amenities and beautiful surrounding areas. Thank you for leaving the gite so clean and tidy
Best regards to you, handbook forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenharb...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stunning Gite 1 bedroom containing 2 single beds & 1 double bed on a mezzanine, extremely clean and great attention paid to the little details which made it very welcoming. Set in a very pretty village with boulangerie and bar &restaurant, Lovley garden with all facilities ie: sun loungers, table & chairs and sun shades. Ideal location for visiting coast, medieval villages and war memorial sites. Val & Don extremely friendly and knowledgeable on interesting places to visit. Highly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for such a good review. We enjoyed your company and it was a pleasure to have you as our guests We hope to please all our guests and provide them with a clean and comfortable place to stay to spend well earned holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZZIE1112...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful, peacefull holiday destination”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The thoughtful welcome tray, the immaculate delightful gite and very friendly hosts - the ambiance of Les Hautes is even better than the photos on line suggest. We had a lovely week visiting local places of interest, all easily done as day trips. Local villages are very pretty and the countyside is stunning. Anyone who has whizzed by on the motorway en route to the south should turn off and explore this lovely historic area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the very high quality of the furnishings and kitchen equipment
Liked least: having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Dear Guests thank you for your lovely review of Les Hautes. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and enjoyed our beautiful region which has so much to offer visitors
best regards Val & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katyjcks
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our second visit to Les Hautes. We have had the most relaxing holiday, it was even better than last time. The gite is immaculate you feel at home the moment you walk in. Everything you could need is provided, including the full use of a garden table, chairs and two sun loungers. It was extremely hot during our stay and it was a total pleasure to just lie and relax in the shade of the two parasols in the comfort of the beautiful garden. We have come home feeling totally relaxed. The hosts do a marvellous job. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
We are so happy that you had a relaxing stay with us. We do enjoy providing our guests a clean and comfortable place to stay and relax, and also enjoy everything our lovely home/region offer. It is a great compliment when guests return to stay with us again, thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful, relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If its relaxation your after, this is the place to stay. A high quality gite in a quiet village but not far from towns and beaches. With good parking, a large south facing garden and a bar/restaurant in the village. If you need information about the area, the owners who live next door are at hand to help and give local advice. Can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your great review
We aim to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and quality place to spend their well earned holiday
We are very Happy that you found les Hautes enjoyable and hope to see you here again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing