We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent event”

Daytona Sandown Park
Ranked #2 of 17 things to do in Esher
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: London and Surrey's Premier Karting Venue - Daytona Sandown Park is the only MSA licenced and NKA Approved circuit inside the M25. The 900 metre circuit can be split into two Junior Circuits that are perfect for Birthday Parties and Junior Arrive&Drive. Adults can race in Daytona's superb Sodi RT8 Karts that are capable of 50mph or the high performance Dmax 125cc Two Stroke Karts that exceed 70mph. Book online or call us for more information.
1 review
“Excellent event”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a small corporate event, and were extremely impressed with everything to do with Daytona Sandown Park on the day. The staff were friendly and helpful, the event itself exceeded expectations with use of the full GP circuit, and the brand new karts were some of the best I've experienced. I would fully recommend Daytona Sandown Park to others, and we are looking to book our next event here without any hesitation.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    19
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I booked a D40, 10 mins practice/qualifying and a 40 min race. The staff were friendly and made it easy for me to book at a time that suited me. The facility was really good, definitely value for money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
“Top class karting track”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The organisation and responsiveness of staff is always excellent, on top of which sandown is a great track layout, the karts are very good and the setting is great. Our race format was also spot on and I would highly recommend Daytona Sandown Park to others.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhiIpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent venue, great karts and friendly staff - superb”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I'm a very regular customer at Daytona - especially at Sandown Park. The track and karts are peerless, and the customer service is very good indeed. The staff have an excellent rapport with their customers, especially regulars, I strongly advise going to Daytona Sandown Park over any other kart circuit in Surrey/London.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KJR14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Fun”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We booked for the GP challenge event with a group of colleagues. They gave us exclusive access to the fantastic track and we had a great time. The heavens oped just as we got on the start line and if anything the rain made the evening even more fun. Do pack a change of cloths for the drive home though!!

The karts are very fast and the track is challenging enough to make it great for experienced and novices alike.

Highly recommended for a fun event.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daytona Sandown Park also viewed

 

Been to Daytona Sandown Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing