We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, bad service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Siam Food Gallery

Siam Food Gallery
Reserve with OpenTable
Siam Food Gallery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 59 Restaurants in Esher
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$51
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Delhi
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, bad service”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The food was great. The setting was very nice. The service was awful. The person serving us either had had a very bad day or couldn't understand a word of English or both !!
I would still go back for the food :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yut1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    14
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“My sort of place”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Saturday night didn't book and they looked full, nevertheless they asked us to come back in 30 mins...so glad we did...the service here is great, attention to detail, they make sure your glasses are topped up without being obtrusive, the food is brilliant and to my mind excellent value, the restaurant is buzzy and has a great atmosphere while the appropriate ethnic music plays in the background, a good find and shall return soon, this time we'll book.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Illande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseillan, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very indifferent Thai Food.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The service was good, the starters reasonably tasty but the curries were simply not the taste of Thai food. The so-called yellow curry consisted of an insipid, tasteless yellow sauce over two whole chicken thighs and two boiled jacket potatoes. Bore no resemblance to any authentic Thai dish. None of the traditional Thai flavours, lime, ginger, coriander came through although the tough ginger pork at least had enough ginger. Vegetables were OK. Very poor and very pricey for what it was. Disappointing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FredAdkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, mediocre service and poor drinks”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The summary says it all. The food is nice and as that's they key part for me, I was happy. The cocktails were poor, however. There was too much liqueur in the champagne cocktails so they were sickly sweet and almost undrinkable. At £8.50 a pop, that's very poor indeed. I also had a Mango cooler cocktail and it tasted like there was no alcohol in there at all. Again, this was not a cheap drink and felt like very poor value for money. In terms of the service, I had to ask for my second drink three tines, so it took 25 minutes to arrive. Ordering the food also took a while. When we ordered a cab at the end, however, they were very responsive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Williamsij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“good lunch time deal”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

this restaurant costs a fortune in the evening, but try the lunch time deal. It really is worth it. the portions are large, its usually quiet and the food id excellent! service can be slow and the wine is not great but grab a beer, and a lunch deal and visit the siam....it is worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Food Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Siam Food Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing