We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not kid friendly!!!”
Review of Hotel North Two

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel North Two
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This hotel is a horrible place to stay if you have kids.....They are not allowed to move in the hotel. The staff is VERY unfriendly....I will not stay here again unless I have no other option! We traveled with a hockey divsion. We were told that the kids could have access to an area where they could play with a foam ball for mini hockey sticks. In the middle of the day they did not let the kids walk in the halls hardly at all. VERY rude to the parents and players. I hope that EVERYONE sees this and will choose to not stay here! Not worth the money!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fromthebigland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

Recently stayed at the Hotel North Two on two different nights. The first night in the older wing was fine but the room seemed dated and stuffy. The second night we were in the newer wing and what a difference! The room was top notch, the linens fresh and crisp and I thought we'd died and gone to heaven...except that the wireless didn't reach our room-which was the last of the hallway. Both nights, the hallways were quiet and we got good sleep. The rooms were pricier than I usually stay in but that's the reality of Goose Bay. The front desk service was friendly but a bit slow at times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing...Queen Beds only I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Don't base your first impression on its exterior. Goose Bay isn't exactly known for architectural prowess in its buildings. The lobby is functional and basic. The hallways really make you think you're in some seedy establishment, but if you're assigned one of the rooms in the newest wing of the hotel the rooms are pleasantly appointed, the bed is comfortable, and the bathroom is very functional. The room was kept clean, the TV offerings were robust, and the A/C worked well. The price seemed exorbitant for what seemed to be a fairly inexpensive community.

Room Tip: South wing is the newest part of the building, if I remember correctly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank aquaboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank daniel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Siai75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: quartos de frente pra rua principal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel North Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel North Two

Address: 382 Hamilton River Road, Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Newfoundland and Labrador A0P1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Labrador > Happy Valley-Goose Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Happy Valley-Goose Bay
Price Range: £112 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel North Two 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel North Two reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing