We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once you have stayed at Blankednick Farm B & B nothing else compares”
Review of Blankednick Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranarworthal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blankednick Farm
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once you have stayed at Blankednick Farm B & B nothing else compares”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This was our second stay at Blankednick Farm and again we enjoyed it just as much. We stayed for two nights to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. The B & B is in the most beautiful setting and everything about it is just such high quality. We chose to stay in the oak room again although the lime room is just as beautiful. The bathroom is also of the highest quality. Iris serves the most amazing breakfast, starting with fruit salad, the highest quality full english breakfast and not forgetting her lovely home-made marmalade. We have had many overnight stays in different places but nothing compares to Blankednick Farm. We cannot express how wonderful our says have been. Thanks so much to Iris & Jim they are the most lovely people and we both felt when we left we were saying goodbye to part of our family. We cannot recommend our stay highly enough. Cant wait for the next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slondors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Simon & Julie,
Thank you for taking the time in writing an honest and thoughtful review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon (please don't leave it another 3 years!)

Kindest regards

Iris &Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
90
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent four nights at Blankednick Farm during a very chilly Easter holiday in Cornwall. In our humble opinion Blankednick should be the benchmark for a perfect B and B. Iris is an attentive hostess with just the right mix of welcoming familiarity yet giving her guests room to breathe. We had a cream tea on arrival, which was scrummy. We stayed in the Lime suite but had a sneak peak at the other room for future reference. Both rooms are beautifully furnished with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. They have gorgeous views over the garden and valley to the front, the luxury en suites are wonderful and the beds are very comfortable indeed with crisp, clean bedding. Iris and her husband Jim have stripped the farmhouse down to its bare bones and every surface has been appropriately restored or replaced. As we are involved in property we are well placed to say that all the renovations and the standard of decoration and furnishing is extraordinarily high throughout the house. Work is currently being done to improve the patio and extend the house but every effort is made to ensure that this does not disturb guests. We were very impressed by the way that this was handled. The breakfast room is very well appointed and the breakfast itself is delicious. Everything is just right, from the refreshing fruit salad to the home made marmalade. Iris ships in sausages from her favourite butcher in Somerset - and it's worth it - they are delicious! Iris never makes you feel rushed or pressured.This was a perfect place to stay, very central for touring around Cornwall, and we hope to be back some day. We have no hesitation in recommending Blankednick Farm to other visitors.

Room Tip: Both rooms equally good! Choose on the basis of four poster and wooden floored ensuite in one room O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheridanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear mike and Sheridan,

Thank you so much for such a well written and complimentary review. We are all delighted you both enjoyed yourself and felt that you were so well looked after (including the cream tea).

We look forward to seeing again some time in the future.

Kindest regards

Iris, Jim & Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2013

From arrival to departure there is no way our experience could have been improved. 6 stars all
the way. Our welcome, accommodation and breakfast were of the highest standard. If you are considering a booking don't hesitate, you will not be disappointed. Thanks to Jim and Iris for their
hospitality, attention to detail and kindness

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mal753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Dear Mal,Liz & Tom,

Thank you for your positive review, that was very kind. Hope Tom finds the right college for his studies.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Iris & Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I stayed here for a few nights, needing somewhere peaceful and quiet to write but not too far from civilization. I had read the reviews and was not disappointed. From the moment I arrived (thank you Jim for coming out & showing me where to park!) Iris & Jim couldn't have been more lovely, making me feel very welcome.
The room (the four-poster room) was beautifully furnished & the bed wonderfully comfortable. The bathroom with a big bath and a large walk in shower was great and the views inspiring. I did have a quick look in the other room which looked equally as fabulous and I wouldn't mind which one I had if (when) I stay again!
The breakfast was truly remarkable & I don't usually eat even cereal at home let alone a full English but if Iris cooked for me every day I'd happily be converted!
They went out of their way to see to it that I had everything I needed and made me feel that nothing I asked for was a problem. Thank you both so much for a wonderful few days. I'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthWestLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Hi Liz,
Thank you for choosing Blankednick to finish your work and for the honest review you kindly left, we wish you all the best for the future.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards

Iris & Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We needed somewhere to re-charge our batteries after my husband's hip operation - we could not have found a better place. We stayed 5 nights and everything was 5 star - the room, the location, the food and our hosts, Iris, Jim and Christian (not forgetting Louie and Ernie, the dogs). Returned home reluctantly and now looking forward to another visit next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalcAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Hi Anne and Malcomb, thank you so much for leaving a fabulous review we also enjoyed your company very much.
We too look forward to seeing you again next year.
Kindest regards
Iris,Jim and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We recently stayed at Blankednick for 3 nights to attend my brothers wedding. Had a most enjoyable stay from start to finish. Breakfast was the highlight of the day. The room is clean and comfortable with no detail being overlooked. The location is truly great, allows you space to breathe. Will return whenever we are in Cornwall again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Hi Pieter,
Thank you for taking the time in putting a wonderful review on, glad your brothers wedding went well and best of luck with your new venture.

Kind regards

Iris & Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Gorgeous room with four poster; cleanest accommodation I have ever stayed in and wonderful welcome. Iris's breakfasts are delicious and a treat to set you up for the day. The welcome you receive is second to none and never disappoints. A wonderful place to stay with the most luxurious bathroom ever.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horacesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you again for a lovely review and your business, it was great to see you again.
Kindest regards
Iris,Jim and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranarworthal
6.0 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
831 reviews
5.9 mi away
Trelawne Hotel
Trelawne Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
328 reviews
5.2 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
575 reviews
5.0 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
432 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norway Inn
Norway Inn
#1 of 2 in Perranarworthal
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blankednick Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blankednick Farm

Property: Blankednick Farm
Address: Blankednick Farm Blankednick, Perranarworthal TR3 7JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Perranarworthal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Perranarwortha...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blankednick Farm is an owner run bed and breakfast dedicated to hospitality, your wellbeing and comfort. Blankednick Farm offers extremely comfortable and spacious rooms in a home from home environment for discerning travellers to the beautiful West Country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing