We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B and B ever”
Review of Blankednick Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranarworthal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blankednick Farm
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Having returned for the fourth year running we are already looking forward to our next return. Every year more additions are made to make the stay even more enjoyable. This year a new terrace has been added and a new entrance with improved parking facilities. Next year we are looking forward to a jacuzzi in the garden. Carry on the good work Iris and Jim who are the best hosts ever.

Room Tip: There are only two and they are very individual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanmyers962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Alan & Gwenda,
It was lovely to see you all again this year, please send our regards to Martin & Betty also thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to seeing you next year.
Kind regards
Iris & Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

This B&B was the most loveliest place to stay during our Great Britain holidays! The peaceful location with wonderful surroundings is well placed to get around Cornwall. The room and bathroom are very tasteful furnished and with a fine attention to detail which made it very luxurious, we didn’t miss a thing. We also got a delicious English breakfast with a large selection of fresh food. Iris, Jim and Christian were extremely friendly and helpful and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. We also liked the dogs Ernie and Louie and all together they made our stay unforgettable! The valediction of our lovely hosts made us feel sad and we wished we could stay longer!
All in all it was just perfect and we hope we will come back soon!
Best wishes from Germany,
Sonja, Juergen, and Eva

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Sonja,Juergen & Eva,
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we too look forward to seeing again someday.

Kind regards
Iris,Jim & Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We felt welcome from the moment we pulled into the drive at Blankednick Farm when we were greeted by Christian and Louis the dog! We later met Iris and Jim who made us feel just as welcome! The location is perfect; peaceful with stunning views as well as being well placed for getting out and about around Cornwall! The house and grounds are beautiful and our room was perfect; a luxurious four poster bed and en-suite, both clean and tasteful with thoughtful touches that made it feel like we were really being looked after (and spoilt!) The breakfasts are delicious and individual requirements are catered for. This is, without a doubt, the best B&B we have ever stayed in and hope to return the next time we visit Cornwall. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay and relaxing break!

Room Tip: Wonderful view over the grounds and beyond in Oak room, as well as a comfortable four poster double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 57Katherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Hi Katherine,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review and we are so pleased you enjoyed our lovely surroundings. We look forward to seeing you both again soon when you come to visit your sister.

Kind regards

Iris,Jim & Christian (Louie & Ernie)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Once again our stay with Iris and Jim cannot be faulted. Perfect hosts as usual with Christian's help.
Together with their beautiful home with its wonderful views over the valley it all makes for a perfect holiday .Iris's home-made marmalade is simply the best we have ever tasted .Everything absolutely first class!!
Have already booked for next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Philip and Doreen,
Glad you you enjoyed the marmalade,I need to make some more! Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and great to see you both well.

Look forward to seeing you in December.

Kind regards

Iris,Jim & Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We only stayed for 4 nights and wish it could have been longer! All I can say is the room was fantastic, the bathroom equally so and everything you could wish for was provided. The setting is simply magical and we were so lucky with the weather too, something that's not always guaranteed in Cornwall....
What really makes this B & B stand out from the rest by miles are Iris, Jim and Christian; you simply cannot imagine anyone more hospitable, generous and caring. Thank you for everything, we will be in touch soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birgit r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Hi Birgit & Stuart,
It was great to meet you both and we are so pleased you found a place to rent whilst you consider which area to live in. Thank you for the flowers and taking the time to write such a wonderful review and we all look forward to seeing you both once you are settled.

Kindest regards
Iris,Jim & Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just returned from staying 5 most enjoyable days with Iris, Jim & Christian.
We were a party of two couples occupying both the available rooms, and can confirm both rooms are equally as perfect, with all the facilities of a 5* hotel, but better.
Location wise it was also perfect for the main routes, with most parts of Cornwall reachable within an hour. I soon learned to disregard my Tom Tom Sat Nav for arriving and leaving the B&B. From Truro, when Perranarworthal Village is signposted, take second turn on right, after the Norway Inn. There is a group of signs for a Campsite & B&B. Pass the campsite and continue on to the B&B sign and entrance on rhs. Ignore Sat Nav on leaving and use same route. At A39 turn right to go south and left to travel north.
Breakfast was the highlight of the day. Fresh fruit, cereal & traditional Full English cooked to perfection from highest quality ingredients. Oh, and home made marmalade. The welcoming Cream Tea was a delight and equally as good.See photo.
Finally, the hosts were so friendly and helpful without being overbearing. Iris is in charge, husband Jim is around when needed, but otherwise building his Pub on the patio! I hope to return one day to use this facility. We were especially grateful to him for repairing our wheelchair. Christian makes sure we are well attended to at breakfast. Not forgetting Louis and Ernie; super behaved lovable dogs who instinctively take to guests.
All in all, everything just perfect!

Room Tip: Nothing to choose, except Oak Room has Four Poster. Lime room has His & Hers wash basins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bugalugs888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Albert,Sue,Ivan and Pat.
Thank you so much for a fabulous and detailed review, we really do appreciate it. We certainly enjoyed looking after you all for your weeks holiday and hope to see you again soon.

All the best
Iris, Jim and Christian and not forgetting Louie and Ernie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We return to our favourite B & B knowing full well that every effort has been made to make our stay fantastic.The quality of everything down to the tea cups and saucers and the best biscuits in the room, the bath robes,comfortable large bed, fresh fruit salad at breakfast and beautifully presented made to order cooked breakfast. Iris and Jim were genuinely interested in us and entertaining to hear their stories too.
Every time we return the building or patio is being improved overlooking the quiet valley with hardly a building insight yet conveniently located between Falmouth and Truro.

We will return to witness our daughters masters graduation in Sept.

Room Tip: Come early to enjoy a cream tea or drink on the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Hi Neil,
Thank you for writing an in depth and detailed review, we are so glad Blankednick did not disappoint.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards

Iris,Jim & Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blankednick Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blankednick Farm

Address: Blankednick Farm Blankednick, Perranarworthal TR3 7JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Perranarworthal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Perranarwortha...
Price Range: £85 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blankednick Farm is an owner run bed and breakfast dedicated to hospitality, your wellbeing and comfort. Blankednick Farm offers extremely comfortable and spacious rooms in a home from home environment for discerning travellers to the beautiful West Country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing