We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B”
Review of Blankednick Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranarworthal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blankednick Farm
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best B&B”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have just spent six wonderful and enjoyable days at the farm. We were made very welcome by Iris, Jim and Christian, who made you feel more like members of the family than guests. The accommodation was of a high standard and spotlessly clean. We very much enjoyed the excellent breakfasts of produce, which was locally sourced where possible and catered for all our varied requirements.

It was certainly the best B&B we have ever stayed in (we have stayed in many around the world) and will definitely return there on a future trip to Cornwall.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CT_20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your week with us, thank you for staying at Blankednick Farm and taking the time in writing this review.
We look forward to seeing you both some time soon.

Kind regards
Iris,Jim & Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
90
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ashburton, Devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I found this place by accident using trip advisor whilst looking for a b&b near Falmouth and thought "88 positive reviews- no way!". However this amazing b&b totally justifies all the comments.
We only stayed for one night but Jim, Ruth and Christian were absolutely lovely and treated us very well.
The actual room was amazing and had everything you could ever want in a stunningly, peaceful location.

We will be going back as soon as we can. It was utterly brilliant.

Room Tip: We stayed in the four poster room. It was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilDartmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Hi Phil & Kay,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a wonderful review. Good luck with the chilli farm and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Iris,Jim & Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helena island, South Atlantic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Blankednick farm is located between the cathedral city of Truro and Falmouth and is conveniently situated for visiting this part of south west Cornwall.
I stayed here for 3 nights in the overflow accommodation of the lodge which Christian and Louis the Lab live in.
Iris, Jim and Christian are relocated hosts from "up-country" who couldn't be friendlier or more hospitable. The room in the lodge was small but very comfortable with it's fab own bathroom which could only have been improved by having empty cupboards and drawers for those of us not travelling light.
Breakfast was in the dining room in the farmhouse overlooking the picturesque Kennal valley and was generous with both continental and traditional British food on offer. There are plans for a pub which may change the tranquility of the establishment and I hope that traditional aspects / stone etc are used to maintain the intimate Cornish feel of the place.
The two rooms in the house which I saw but didn't stay in were very well appointed and provide top quality B&B.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Tini
Thank you for writing a review together with your constructive comment, (we have acted upon it) and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope you had a safe trip home.
Kind regards
Iris,Jim & Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Having returned for the fourth year running we are already looking forward to our next return. Every year more additions are made to make the stay even more enjoyable. This year a new terrace has been added and a new entrance with improved parking facilities. Next year we are looking forward to a jacuzzi in the garden. Carry on the good work Iris and Jim who are the best hosts ever.

Room Tip: There are only two and they are very individual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanmyers962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Alan & Gwenda,
It was lovely to see you all again this year, please send our regards to Martin & Betty also thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to seeing you next year.
Kind regards
Iris & Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This B&B was the most loveliest place to stay during our Great Britain holidays! The peaceful location with wonderful surroundings is well placed to get around Cornwall. The room and bathroom are very tasteful furnished and with a fine attention to detail which made it very luxurious, we didn’t miss a thing. We also got a delicious English breakfast with a large selection of fresh food. Iris, Jim and Christian were extremely friendly and helpful and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. We also liked the dogs Ernie and Louie and all together they made our stay unforgettable! The valediction of our lovely hosts made us feel sad and we wished we could stay longer!
All in all it was just perfect and we hope we will come back soon!
Best wishes from Germany,
Sonja, Juergen, and Eva

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Sonja,Juergen & Eva,
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we too look forward to seeing again someday.

Kind regards
Iris,Jim & Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holybourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We felt welcome from the moment we pulled into the drive at Blankednick Farm when we were greeted by Christian and Louis the dog! We later met Iris and Jim who made us feel just as welcome! The location is perfect; peaceful with stunning views as well as being well placed for getting out and about around Cornwall! The house and grounds are beautiful and our room was perfect; a luxurious four poster bed and en-suite, both clean and tasteful with thoughtful touches that made it feel like we were really being looked after (and spoilt!) The breakfasts are delicious and individual requirements are catered for. This is, without a doubt, the best B&B we have ever stayed in and hope to return the next time we visit Cornwall. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay and relaxing break!

Room Tip: Wonderful view over the grounds and beyond in Oak room, as well as a comfortable four poster double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57Katherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Hi Katherine,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review and we are so pleased you enjoyed our lovely surroundings. We look forward to seeing you both again soon when you come to visit your sister.

Kind regards

Iris,Jim & Christian (Louie & Ernie)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Once again our stay with Iris and Jim cannot be faulted. Perfect hosts as usual with Christian's help.
Together with their beautiful home with its wonderful views over the valley it all makes for a perfect holiday .Iris's home-made marmalade is simply the best we have ever tasted .Everything absolutely first class!!
Have already booked for next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Philip and Doreen,
Glad you you enjoyed the marmalade,I need to make some more! Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and great to see you both well.

Look forward to seeing you in December.

Kind regards

Iris,Jim & Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranarworthal
6.0 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
834 reviews
5.9 mi away
Trelawne Hotel
Trelawne Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
328 reviews
5.2 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
575 reviews
5.0 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
432 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norway Inn
Norway Inn
#1 of 2 in Perranarworthal
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blankednick Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blankednick Farm

Property: Blankednick Farm
Address: Blankednick Farm Blankednick, Perranarworthal TR3 7JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Perranarworthal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Perranarwortha...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blankednick Farm is an owner run bed and breakfast dedicated to hospitality, your wellbeing and comfort. Blankednick Farm offers extremely comfortable and spacious rooms in a home from home environment for discerning travellers to the beautiful West Country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing