We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short Cornwall break”
Review of Blankednick Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranarworthal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blankednick Farm
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have just returned from a two day break in Cornwall to visit relatives, and must say what an excellent choice we made in choosing to stay at Blankednick farm. A big thank you to Iris, Jim and Christian for making us feel so welcome. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both rooms equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Circlip15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Our pleasure, Thank you for staying at Blankednick Farm and writing this review. We hope to see you both again sometime when visiting friends and family.
Kindest regards
Iris,Jim & Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

We're back for 5 nights in August 2013, after we're already in 2011 and everything is more and more fantastic.
Iris, Jim & Chris are people always available and valuable in their councils. The house is as welcoming as always and kept in a fantastic way. The location is great for visiting the whole of Cornwall from Fowey to Marazion, from St Ives to Padstow and is fantastic to come back at home, that is .. Blankednick Farm !!
We hope to see you soon

Ps Iris, Chris & Jim Happy New Year from Anna and Nunzio - Naples - Italy

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nunzio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hi Anna & Nunzio,

Happy new year also, thank you for remembering us and writing a thoughtful review. We all look forward to seeing you both again some time when you're visiting Cornwall.

Kindest regards

Iris, Jim and Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Just two nights was not enough at this top-class facility - deserving of every Star and more. We had been highly recommended and have now been singing its praises as we could not fault anything about our stay. Surely the only people to provide binoculars as well as wind-up torches along with the robes, slippers, excellent food and comfortable, immaculate rooms. Very high standard indeed and what a setting - only bad weather spoiled an otherwise perfect stay. Didn't meet Iris but her deputy chef (Christian) and Head Gardener (Jim) and the lovely dogs were perfect hosts. Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hondafriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review, I'm so glad you you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon time in the future.

Kind regards

Iris,Jim & Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had 5 very convenient days and our hosts made us feel at home. The well-being of their guests comes first for Iris, Jim and Christian.

As a welcome we got a cornish cream tea, which was very delicious with self-made scones and strawberries. Having breakfast we could continue eating delicacies: Full english - also for veggies with Linda McCartney sausages - and continental with wonderful fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals etc.

The room left nothing to be desired, even the suitable adapter lay on the desk. The bathroom was luxourios and well-appointed. I loved the shower and my partner fell for the bath tub :-) Everything was spotlessly clean, the towels were fluffy as much as the provided bath robes.

The recommended pub was lovely: good food, nice atmosphere.

The location was perfect to explore south cornwall. Many nice places lay in a not so far distance like Mousehole, Kynance Cove, Newquay and Bodmin.

The only thing we didn't like was our departure. It was really sad to leave but as it is mentioned in Blankedniks breakfast room: we came as strangers and left as friends!

Thank you Iris, Jim and Christian for making our stay absolutely perfect! We are looking forward to seeing you again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EverywhereIGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and of course the breakfasts. Thank you for taking the time in writing this review, it is very much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing again.
Kind regards

Iris,Jim & Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have just spent six wonderful and enjoyable days at the farm. We were made very welcome by Iris, Jim and Christian, who made you feel more like members of the family than guests. The accommodation was of a high standard and spotlessly clean. We very much enjoyed the excellent breakfasts of produce, which was locally sourced where possible and catered for all our varied requirements.

It was certainly the best B&B we have ever stayed in (we have stayed in many around the world) and will definitely return there on a future trip to Cornwall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CT_20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your week with us, thank you for staying at Blankednick Farm and taking the time in writing this review.
We look forward to seeing you both some time soon.

Kind regards
Iris,Jim & Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I found this place by accident using trip advisor whilst looking for a b&b near Falmouth and thought "88 positive reviews- no way!". However this amazing b&b totally justifies all the comments.
We only stayed for one night but Jim, Ruth and Christian were absolutely lovely and treated us very well.
The actual room was amazing and had everything you could ever want in a stunningly, peaceful location.

We will be going back as soon as we can. It was utterly brilliant.

Room Tip: We stayed in the four poster room. It was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilDartmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Hi Phil & Kay,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a wonderful review. Good luck with the chilli farm and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Iris,Jim & Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Blankednick farm is located between the cathedral city of Truro and Falmouth and is conveniently situated for visiting this part of south west Cornwall.
I stayed here for 3 nights in the overflow accommodation of the lodge which Christian and Louis the Lab live in.
Iris, Jim and Christian are relocated hosts from "up-country" who couldn't be friendlier or more hospitable. The room in the lodge was small but very comfortable with it's fab own bathroom which could only have been improved by having empty cupboards and drawers for those of us not travelling light.
Breakfast was in the dining room in the farmhouse overlooking the picturesque Kennal valley and was generous with both continental and traditional British food on offer. There are plans for a pub which may change the tranquility of the establishment and I hope that traditional aspects / stone etc are used to maintain the intimate Cornish feel of the place.
The two rooms in the house which I saw but didn't stay in were very well appointed and provide top quality B&B.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Tini
Thank you for writing a review together with your constructive comment, (we have acted upon it) and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope you had a safe trip home.
Kind regards
Iris,Jim & Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blankednick Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blankednick Farm

Address: Blankednick Farm Blankednick, Perranarworthal TR3 7JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Perranarworthal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Perranarwortha...
Price Range: £85 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blankednick Farm is an owner run bed and breakfast dedicated to hospitality, your wellbeing and comfort. Blankednick Farm offers extremely comfortable and spacious rooms in a home from home environment for discerning travellers to the beautiful West Country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing