We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blankednick Farm”
Review of Blankednick Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranarworthal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blankednick Farm
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blankednick Farm”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Always wary about a new location. Needn't have worried. Christian was our main host for the week and he treated us with a professional warmth and service which would make certain 5star hotels weep with envy. Both my wife and I were made to feel welcome from the moment we entered the farm. Breakfast was everything that one could want and the fresh fruit salad every morning was truly superb. The location was excellent midway between Truro and Falmouth and made exploring Cornwall very straightforward. The room was calm, quiet and always spotlessly clean.
We shall both be returning to Cornwall and we will simply phone the Farm for their vacancies and slot our stay around their availability. Superb and well done everyone at Blankednick.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi Bob,
It was great to meet you both and thank you for taking the time in writing this wonderful review.
We look forward to seeing you both again sometime in the future.
Kindest regards
Iris, Jim & Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
90
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent location for those who are sick and tired of busy bustling big city life.
A fabulous example of warm-hearted hospitality (biggest THANK YOU ever to Christian, you were amazing!!), surrounded by peaceful green hills with baby rabbits jumping around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olesya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi Olesya,
Thank you for taking the time in writing this review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, you have inspired me to get over to the Isles of Scilly. I hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to seeing you both again when visiting Cornwall.
Kindest regards
Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T&T
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Iris, Jim and Christian provide service from the heart! No wonder Blankednick Farm has been ranked excellent by all who have reviewed it! This family and their friendly dogs made us feel welcome from the moment we pulled up! The freshly made scones, homemade jam and delicious cream were a delightful touch and we certainly appreciated the sweet treat after a long drive. The rooms were spotless, roomy, homely and well-equipped. The garden and surroundings perfect for an evening cocktail or a morning stroll. Wonderful for couples, solo travellers, families and friends. My tip, please ensure that you follow the directions given on the website, so that you do not arrive via the exciting route that we used. Thanks Iris, Jim and Christian for sharing your slice of paradise with us! We will remember our stay for a long, long time for all the right reasons!

Room Tip: Both rooms have a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydeTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time in writing such a wonderful review and we are so pleased you enjoyed all that Blankednick can offer.

We look forward to seeing you sometime in the future.
Kindest regards

Iris,Jim & Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Once again we returned to Blankednick Farm and it just gets better!! This was our 5th. visit and it certainly will not be our last. Iris,Jim and Christian always make us feel at home - there is a motto on the wall which says 'arrive as guests, leave as friends' and this is certainly right. They are a most helpful family and nothing is too much trouble. The beds, the rooms, the food and the view are absolutely perfect. You can unwind at your ease at this wonderful home.
Phil and Doreen

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Phil and Doreen,
Thank you once again for staying at Blankednick farm and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay once again.
We hope too see you both again sometime soon.
Many thanks
Iris,Jim & Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Absolute gem of a find, beautiful B and B. Iris and Jim are delightful and ensure a warm welcome for their guests.
We had the four poster room which was lovely, it was clean and airy, and everything you could want is provided for fluffy towels, tea/coffee huge TV, much like an upmarket hotel.
Setting is perfect for exploring Cornwall quiet and picturesque, we wanted to book another stay but Iris was already fully booked showing how popular this B and B has become. Will certainly return.
Thank you for including us in at your BBQ it was most unexpected.

Room Tip: Four poster room over looks the sloping garden and has fantastic views stayed June 2014
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WenD94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for writing this review I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we didn't scare you off with the BBQ.
Hope to see you again sometime.
Many thanks
Iris & Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from a four night break in Cornwall to visit relatives , we were made very welcome by Iris and her lovely family. Beautiful surroundings lovely clean and comfortable room.
Breakfast was lovely, spotlessly clean could not fault anything will definitely be going back great find Helen Terry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hi Helen & Terry,
Thank you for taking the time in writing this review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you both again.
Kindest regards
Iris,Jim & Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Needed somewhere close to Truro as we were attending a concert at Hall for Cornwall. Looked for inspiration on Tripadvisor (always my go-to reference place for trips) and read the previous reviews. I was very impressed so booked for 3 nights - thought we'd make a mini break of it

Wow! What a find! We were not disappointed! Hidden away just off the main Truro to Falmouth road, we were welcomed by the sight of baby rabbits skittering around the lower field. After a long winding drive up to the house through beautiful woods and bluebells we arrived at the house. We were met by Christian who explained that Iris (his mum) was away but that he and Jim (his dad) would be looking after us.

He showed us our room and we were blown away by the standard of cleanliness and the quality of everything - from the furniture to the superb soft furnishings (all made by Iris -clever lady)!

They could not have made us more welcome and recommended a local pub where we could eat - Christian even rang and made a reservation for us!

After a very comfortable night's sleep we were served a wonderfully cooked (by Christian) full English with copious amounts of tea, coffee and toast.

We unfortunately didn't get to meet Iris until the morning we left, but she was every bit as warm and welcoming as we'd heard.

I would thoroughly recommend this lovely home to anyone looking for a warm welcome in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley_ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G, Owner at Blankednick Farm, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time in writing a lovely review and for staying with us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Blankednick farm.
We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.
Kindest regards
Iris,Jim and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranarworthal
6.0 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
836 reviews
5.9 mi away
Trelawne Hotel
Trelawne Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
328 reviews
5.2 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
575 reviews
5.0 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
432 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norway Inn
Norway Inn
#1 of 2 in Perranarworthal
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blankednick Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blankednick Farm

Property: Blankednick Farm
Address: Blankednick Farm Blankednick, Perranarworthal TR3 7JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Perranarworthal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Perranarwortha...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blankednick Farm is an owner run bed and breakfast dedicated to hospitality, your wellbeing and comfort. Blankednick Farm offers extremely comfortable and spacious rooms in a home from home environment for discerning travellers to the beautiful West Country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing