We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent romantic valentine experience”
Review of Norway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Norway Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed at the Norway on Valentines Day . Our room was excellent, decorated to a high standard and comfortably furnished. The St Kitts toiletries in our luxurious bathroom were a nice touch and the complimentary tea/ coffee from Cornwall.
Our dinner and breaakfast were both very good, served by friendly and attentive staff, in a comfortable setting.
We will definately be booking in again !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed at the Norway at short notice recently - I've been there for lunch a couple of times and now they have opened rooms thought I'd give it a try. Due to work stuff I didn't arrive until 8pm after a long drive and was pretty tired.

Got a nice, friendly welcome and was pleased to see a big log fire cheering the place up (it was freezing outside). Was shown up to the newly opened rooms which are all on the 1st floor - perhaps because they are brand new they were really impressive, tastefully furnished with good quality furniture in a kind of 'contemporary vintage' style and a really comfortable bed.

Nice big bathroom with powerful shower and really good St Kitts local toiletries.

Freshened up, it was back down for dinner. The Norway has a large standard menu, which has been great the couple of times I've eaten there previously. This time I tried a special - duck breast with orange sauce, stewed red cabbage and boulangere spuds, traditional comfort food for a winter night. It arrived in about 15-20mins on a good, warm plate. Generous serving, nicely presented and really tasty. If I had to be picky I'd say the duck was slightly too well done for my taste and the red cabbage looked like it had sat under a heat lamp for a bit, as it had darkened and gone matt, not vibrant and glossy like you'd expect. However, it all tasted absolutely fine and I cleared the plate, so no complaints there.

A good nights sleep and didn't really notice any road noise from the busy A39 outside.

Breakfast was exceptional - went for the 'half Cornish', with home-made sausage, local bacon, egg, in fact even the mushroom was local. Massive roasted & skinned tomato. All very good quality, a proper start to the day. Don't know if I'd be able to manage a 'full Cornish' but bet there are plenty who could. Only small niggle here is that it would be great if the coffee came in a cafetiere, rather than being served to the cup by the waiter, as refills didn't come as readily as I'd pour it for myself.

All in all though, a refreshingly good experience and the small negative points I had to struggle to recall, to avoid sounding like an advert for the place. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: I stayed in the 'Levan' room, which the waitress told me was her favourite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gadsabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PATRICK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amazone4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ab dem frühen Morgen nicht endender Fahrzeugstrom auf der Straße direkt vor dem Hotel, man kann nich...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Norway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norway Inn

Address: Truro, Perranarworthal TR3 7NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Perranarworthal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Perranarwortha...
Price Range: £66 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Norway Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Norway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing