We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A B&B with a difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Armadale Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Kiwi
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A B&B with a difference”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Not much else to choose from in Armadale but it was a good choice. Not like the usual B&B where you are climbing over the resident family and pestered by the kids. We had the Kiwi room, very clean, good bed, maybe over furnished. Great bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and Ruth is a good host. With only four rooms this is more like a small private exclusive motel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have only single beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airbus0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
20
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alice springs
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed here because there just wasnt a hotel room available anywhere that week, and it wasnt too bad. I stayed in the oriental room, and luckily i was by myself this trip, as its 2 single beds. Comfortable enough, but would have prefered a queen at least, so my feet didnt stick out the end.
Quiet, neat , clean. overall its ok. would have been good if it had a small desk and chair though, so i could use laptop on a desk instead of the bed..

Room Tip: dont stay in oriental room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieinchina43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My partner and I just moved to Perth and stayed here. Ruth was very welcoming. She was just like our mum away from home. Very caring and friendly. This is the best B&B ever!! Our room had everything we needed, kitchen, bathroom. Breakfast was perfect everyday. We still miss the breakfasts we had.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Very nice, my Mum and I stayed in the Oriental room. There were young kids in the room over the way, so perhaps ear plugs might have been good. I didn't sleep well, even though the bed was comfy, and it was quiet enough during the night. Rooms very clean and nice decor. The pool looked lovely. My first stay at a BnB, and was quite good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candysparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Ruth was wonderful in re-assigning my wife and I to a room with a larger bed when she saw I am 6' 7". The Kiwi room was superb, the bed very comfortable and our breakfast excellent. We stayed only one night, but were made to feel welcome. Ruth was helpful with ideas of things to do in the area. We strongly recommend this accommodation for anyone with a car, visiting the Perth area.

Room Tip: Go for the Kiwi room or the others that overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth West Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We where welcomed upon arrival and shown our room and all the facilities explained to us, the Hosts are great and go the extra mile for you, nothing is to much trouble we will certainly tell our friends about this wonderful treasure we have found. Thanks Ruth

Room Tip: All are well aponted and could not make our minds up which one all great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at Armadale Cottage because of the relatively close proximity to the Perth Airport. The Family Room was detached from the main house and was equipped with a queen sized bed and two single beds. A kitchenette is also a part of the room with crockery and utensils.

Pros
- Really, really comfortable bed.
- Awesome breakfast with made to order eggs, toast, bacon, tomato, teas, coffees, cereal, fruit.
- Clean and comfortable.
- Out of the five places we stayed, this was the only B&B that provided shampoo and other toiletries.
- Internet available, but you have to pay.

Cons
- As we stayed in the wintertime, the un-heated bathroom was quite chilly.
- I also had problems adjusting the water temperature of the shower, but I was too tired and lacked patience to really try.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgepburdell97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armadale
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
The Hideaway Luxury B&B
#1 of 4 in Armadale
5 reviews
2.8 mi away
Coranda Lodge
Coranda Lodge
#2 of 3 in Armadale
12 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avocados Accommodation
Avocados Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Kelmscott
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Eleebana Guest House
Eleebana Guest House
#3 of 4 in Armadale
9 reviews
9.5 mi away
Wattle Grove Motel
Wattle Grove Motel
#1 of 1 in Wattle Grove
73 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast in Perth
Bed & Breakfast in Perth
#1 of 1 in Thornlie
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armadale Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armadale Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Armadale Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3161 Albany Hwy, Armadale, Western Australia 6112, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Armadale
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Armadale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Armadale Cottage Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armadale Cottage Bed & Breakfast is a 5 star AAA Rated "Ä hidden treasure" by many, a gem in the foothills of Perth. Gateway to the Beautiful Great South West of WA. A home away from home. A private entrance and private ensuites to all rooms. A Full breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Armadale Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing