We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Armadale Cottage Bed and Breakfast
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I have never stayed in a better B&B. For a very reasonable price we had absolute luxury. The bedroom and ensuite bathroom were stylish and comfortable. In addition B&B guests had their own communal lounge with complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. There was a microwave and fridge just for guests too. Our breakfast was freshly cooked and tasty. Our only regret was that we hadn't booked in for longer!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fungusphobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
20
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The rooms here are well appointed and extremely clean. Parking is good however it was noisy because of location on highway. I was disappointed that I asked for a cooked breakfast at 7am. When I arrived in the kitchen at 7, it hadn't been cooked. I really wanted to travel 450km that day so it was important I hit the road. I would have been happy to receive a discount on my cost however this wasn't offered. Therefore for me, very expensive. Also I would have liked a kettle in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen1965095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed 2 nights and needed accommodation back in Perth at short notice. Without planning ahead getting hotel/ motel accommodation within Perth you have to take what you can get sometimes. The proximity of the cottage, being on a main road, is more of a location for your typical motel for my liking than your usual B&B which many people choose for a quiet and cosy retreat. Our room faced the street and while you couldn't miss the traffic noise it wasn't overly noisy. Gettin in and out of the driveway can also be challenging when traffic is busy.
Room is relatively new, clean and spacious. Food was good. Didn't think much of the airconditioner being on a ONE HOUR timer. Don't expect your room to be serviced other than new towels if you are staying more than one night. Our room only had one reading bedlight and it didn't work.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunworkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Territory Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed for one night - We had the Colonial Room. The decor was beautiful, the ensuite roomy and well designed. Breakfast was friendly and tasty. Would return if we are in the area again. Thank you for being a great host and taking such pride in what you provide for your guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcalice6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwi
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Not much else to choose from in Armadale but it was a good choice. Not like the usual B&B where you are climbing over the resident family and pestered by the kids. We had the Kiwi room, very clean, good bed, maybe over furnished. Great bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and Ruth is a good host. With only four rooms this is more like a small private exclusive motel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have only single beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airbus0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alice springs
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed here because there just wasnt a hotel room available anywhere that week, and it wasnt too bad. I stayed in the oriental room, and luckily i was by myself this trip, as its 2 single beds. Comfortable enough, but would have prefered a queen at least, so my feet didnt stick out the end.
Quiet, neat , clean. overall its ok. would have been good if it had a small desk and chair though, so i could use laptop on a desk instead of the bed..

Room Tip: dont stay in oriental room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieinchina43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armadale
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
The Hideaway Luxury B&B
#1 of 4 in Armadale
5 reviews
2.8 mi away
Coranda Lodge
Coranda Lodge
#2 of 3 in Armadale
12 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avocados Accommodation
Avocados Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Kelmscott
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Eleebana Guest House
Eleebana Guest House
#3 of 4 in Armadale
9 reviews
9.5 mi away
Wattle Grove Motel
Wattle Grove Motel
#1 of 1 in Wattle Grove
73 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast in Perth
Bed & Breakfast in Perth
#1 of 1 in Thornlie
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armadale Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armadale Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Armadale Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3161 Albany Hwy, Armadale, Western Australia 6112, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Armadale
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Armadale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Armadale Cottage Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armadale Cottage Bed & Breakfast is a 5 star AAA Rated "Ä hidden treasure" by many, a gem in the foothills of Perth. Gateway to the Beautiful Great South West of WA. A home away from home. A private entrance and private ensuites to all rooms. A Full breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Armadale Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing