We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must on your list of eats”

Straw Hat Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Straw Hat Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, seven-days-a-week, at our beautiful beachfront location on Meads Bay Anguilla. Straw Hat is open annually from November through August and is closed in September and October. Beach chairs are available on a limited, first-come, first-served basis for our breakfast and lunch guests. Reservations are strongly suggested for dinner and are helpful in securing our very best, beachfront tables. Straw Hat is also a very popular destination for special events including weddings, rehearsal dinners, birthday celebrations and corporate functions. Please contact us for more information. We look forward to seeing you soon in Anguilla! Sunny regards!
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A must on your list of eats”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Straw hat was our last dinner on Anguilla. It was probably one of the best dinners I have had on the island. Great service, lovely view and awesome food! I had the grilled lobster, they were nice enough to take the meat out instead of bringing the whole lobster to the table. :) Everyone had a great meal from the bread to dessert!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djbPennsyvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    373
    120
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Casual dining experience”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Straw hat is a must go to in Anguilla, we had a couple of meals here bare foot straight from the beach! The fish is fresh and the prices aren't too crazy. Would recommend for all types of people!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kawa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forums
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best beach restaurant”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Straw Hat is great reataurant located on Meads Bay.The food is seafood grill. I ate there twice in one week. The food is great and the sunset is amazing. I will go there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“We never miss Straw Hat - Fabulous!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have had most everything on the menu and it is all good, but my favorite is the mixed grill, it is a choice of fish or chicken (maybe meat too) and 2 sides, I like chicken,garlic mashed potatoes, and Caesar salad. They never disappoint.
We have had several good lunches too, fish and chips, tuna flatbread, all good, Chef Nick is a creative genius, always coming up with new and innovative dishes.
It is one place we never miss, food, service and setting are all perfect in every way.
Make a reservation, they are always busy, and rightly so, book early so you don't get shut out.
Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EIIen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
“Great restaurant on beach in west end village.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We immediately felt welcomed when we came in the straw hat for dinner. The host told us he had a great table and that he did! We sat right on the beach under beautiful bistro lights. We were greeted by a friendly waitress and had good service throughout the dinner. The spinach dip is small but delicious and anything off the grill is great. Good size dinner portions but the price is a bit high however the Caribbean in General is a bit pricey to eat. All in all this is a great restaurant on the beach. Beautiful setting, excellent service and delicious food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hughesx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Straw Hat Restaurant also viewed

West End Village, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 

Been to Straw Hat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing