We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat the view!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Tramonto

Trattoria Tramonto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Can't beat the view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was my second visit to TT. It was definitely on my must-do list for my recent trip because I liked it so much 3 years ago. It was a bit more crowded this time. When we arrived at 11:30 am, all of the beach umbrellas were already being used. We parked at some of the plastic Adirondack chairs under the shady palm trees beside Blue Ocean. We were able to snag some loungers under an umbrella after the lunch crowd left.
The food was good, though I thought the smoked duck panini that my husband ordered was far superior to the shrimp pesto pasta special that I had. Portions were generous (it had to be an entire box of pasta) but the panini was more inventive and flavorful than my meal. I should have ordered something else. Our drinks were great - rum punch that would knock your suit off and a mango daiquiri that wasn't too sweet. It was one of our pricier lunches on the island (including Jacala, though we didn't have drinks there). $76 for two, no dessert. And bring your bug spray if you plan to stay on the beach until sunset. A bunch of little gnats came out in the late afternoon. No bites, but they were annoying. It is a good place to watch the sun go down.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank OhioU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    90
    26
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Tramonto opened for the season two days following our arrival on Anguilla. Owners did not miss a beat. Was in mid season form.
This is a great place to hang out during the day or dine at night.
The white wines were cold and crisp!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeopleoftheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“this restaurant continues to impress!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

we arrived and were warmly greeted by the owner. the waitstaff remembered us from prior visits and came over to say hi. there was a full moon, and the water was calm, glistening, and made a beautiful soft sound.

my wife and i were ready for some fun! we ordered prosecco...it did the trick. we were served a parmesian salad which was amazing.

i ordered the house specialty (which i always do)...the lobster ravioli...also amazing. i must say the specials for the evening almost won me over.

my wife also has a great pasta dish.

at the restaurant was a large group of visitors. they came over and we made new friends.

for desert we had tiramisu...we posit one portion for the two of us.

we have always liked this restaurant, but as we return we learn how hard everyone works and how exceptional the food is.

great meal! great memorable time!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“An excellent change of pace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Trattoria Tramonto is an excellent change of pace while dining on Anguilla. The Italian food here is really very good and the wine selection is also great. The setting is spectacularly beautiful and service was delightful. We will certainly eat here again on future trips.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mbtravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“only ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have a bungalow on the island so we come often and haven't loved our experiences at Trattoria. The food is good but in general Italian food is a bit heavy for a day at the beach. Our main gripe was the rude staff we encountered on multiple occasions when we arrived and they were closed or we were early. We asked if we could wait on the beach and they told us we needed to leave and come back later. After a few tries, we won't try again. Too many other great places to eat on Anguilla.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LiliaStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Tramonto also viewed

West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 

Been to Trattoria Tramonto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing