We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place; what a value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mangrove Villas at Indio Reef
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 December 2010

We stayed at Indigo Reef for the second time in the last 2 years. Each time I've been struck by what a lovely place and terrific value it is! The architecture reminds me of Santorini but without the hills and hard climb. The view from the top deck of the houses is terrific with breezes and fabulous sunsets -- a lovely way to have an evening outside. The houses are very spacious, well furnished and meet all one's needs. Having toured or been entertained in all of them I can definitely say they are all first rate (although Peritwinkle is my personal favorite). I am continuously amazed at the prices and can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanie3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2010

I have stayed at the Peri Twinkle at Indigo Reef twice now and I can't say enough great things about it. Its very clean and the decor is perfect for the island. It has a huge kitchen, a nice family room type area, and two bedrooms each with their own private full bath = one even has an outdoor shower! There is a seating area outside as well and the pool is just beyond the front door. The best part though is the roof deck which is huge and ideal for breakfast and happy hour. If I could travel to Anguilla every year and stay here I would! Thanks Indigo!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roxie-g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

The location was so beautiful with crystal clear blue water and secluded beaches for quiet relaxing reading or play. Ask to stay at PeriTwinkle in Indigo Reef . A pool is just feet outside the door of the unit and the roof patio overlooks the water.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Octoberpumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I went to Anguilla for a friend's wedding and stayed in the PeriTwinkle house. I adored it! It is charming and low key. It has an incredible kitchen, which is well stocked for cooking. It also has a beautiful pool and a nice outdoor patio. My favorite part is the rooftop deck, its perfect for sundowners!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smp930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

The Indigo Reef villas are privately owned small homes - we stayed at Villa Poinsettia, and not hotel rooms per se. There is daily maid service included in the price, however. Each villa has a full kitchen, ours was marvelous - full size appliances and plenty of counter space and fully stocked with tableware, pots and pans (which belong to the owner). We absolutely loved this villa - shoal bay west is 15 minutes by foot (one minute by car) down the road - one of the most pristine beautiful white sand beaches in the world. The villa is on a beach as well - a rocky, bay beach that is terrific for shelling, and for sitting and watching the ocean. Not so good for swimming because of the rocks - wear swim shoes and you can walk out quite far, though. The villa and grounds are well kept; Justa is a the groundskeeper and he is there every day but Sunday. Bibi is the housekeeper, and she will also pick up groceries for you before you arrive if you send a list to Jackie Pasher who manages the rental of indigo reef (she does NOT manage the property) at Island Dream Properties /www.islanddreamproperties.com). Rent a car, of course, so you can get around to other beaches, restaurants, and grocery stores. Poinsettia is a beautiful 2 bedroom, two bath villa - very quiet, private, with a sun deck with views of the ocean, and two sitting areas, one in front and one in back of the villa. We had such a relaxing time and it was nice to stay in a home, very beachy, and tasteful, where we could make our own meals if we wanted....read, dream, and take long walks. You can still visit hotel spas if you want treatments, of course, and then come back to your own little haven. We loved Indigo Reef - and will return as often as we can. Free wireless and a nice courtyard pool - flat screen tv with full cable - makes it even more a "home away from home." Really comfy tempurpedic king sized bed in master, and two comfy twins in second bedroom - Justa also assembled a standard crib for my son.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: プール付きのヴィラもあり、それぞれのヴィラはデザインが異なるので公式ウエブサイトの情報は限られているため、写真を送ってもらって確認すると良いでしょう。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ponderingfeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
1.2 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
326 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Reef by CuisinArt
The Reef by CuisinArt
#12 of 31 in Anguilla
35 reviews
11.8 mi away
Arawak Beach Inn
Arawak Beach Inn
#1 of 4 in Island Harbour
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
77 reviews
2.8 mi away
CuisinArt Golf Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Solaire Anguilla
Solaire Anguilla
#1 of 1 in Blowing Point
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mangrove Villas at Indio Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mangrove Villas at Indio Reef

Address: West End Village, West End Village 2640, Anguilla
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in West End Village
Price Range: £166 - £963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indigo Reef is a unique villa resort with 5, one to four bedroom vacation villas, each very distinctive and private with winding paths leading through vibrant tropical gardens connecting to the communal pool, BBQ/party area, library and games room. Located on the beach at West End Bay which is perfect for snorkeling and shelling while unspoiled Shoal Bay West is only a seven minute walk away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Indigo Reef Hotel West End
Mangrove Villas At Indio Reef Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing