We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Luxury and Service”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you want to stay at one of the most luxurious hotels in the Caribbean then this should be at the top of your list. Rooms and landscaping are immaculate but most of all the service you receive is top notch. The staff are friendly and engaging and willing to go the extra mile for you. Having spoken to the Coba restaurant manager, Leon, about a shared interest in Cricket my wife and I were invited to a local Sunday game. What an experience to mix with the locals and enjoy the sport. The beaches of course are superb and for the most part pretty deserted so you have plenty of space to relax. Definitely a place we will go back to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Our sincere appreciation for your exceptional review and naming us one of the most luxurious resorts in the Caribbean.
I'm delighted to read that Leon invited you to a local cricket game and you were able to enjoy a mix of the local activities.
We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    225
    76
    38
    32
See reviews for
290
798
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This place is amazing. Gorgeous hotel, amazing service, pools great. Adult pools for private time and one for kids too. Food all over the place. Easy to get to. Just can't say enough about this place. Spa nice too! We had a couples massage which was fantastic! Great romantic spot!

Room Tip: High floors have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saintsfootball9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We love a review that begins with "wow"! Thank you for your favorable review of the resort and amenities. We certainly appreciate your stay with us and for this lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon four years ago and we loved it so much we came back for our anniversary. It may actually be the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in and we travel A LOT:) If you are deciding between this place and cap Jaluca, viceroy is WAY better, hands down. It's nicer all around.
My only advice would be to check your bill closely. We set up a special dinner outside with the restaurant "Coba" which was supposed to have a set fee for the set-up. When we received our bill the server had added three $125.00 charges that didn't exist. They removed the charges but I didn't like that something like this could happen. Overall an enjoyable experience. We will definetly be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreask1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
First of all, thank you for sharing your honeymoon with us four years ago and for returning again for this special occasion! Thank you also for the lovely comment about our resort being the most beautiful hotel you've ever stayed in! We truly appreciate the praise and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I wanted to ensure I was refunded all my cash prior to writing the review (they over charged me a night). The reviews on service being spotty is that...spotty. Maybe it's b/c of the offseason or the slow weeks between busy weeks or something else, I'm not sure but couldn't put my finger on it. Some staff were great while others seemed bothered when we asked for help or chatted on phones not paying attention. The resort is beautiful but there are signs of wear and tear that can be easily fixed with paint or just a cleaning but some may require more maintenance, like cracks and elevators being out.

The grounds/views are very nice and we enjoyed our time not letting the service bug us all that much but what makes a hotel move from a 4 star to 5 star at 1k a night is service. It's just not there. If you have been to Aman's, Jeremiah, Oberi, Bulgari, Auberge and even four seasons or St. Regis in Asia, the service is much better and on point 24/7 so taper expectations accordingly.

Just a tip on the room: if you take the rooftop studio part of your view will be of the roofs of the shop and sunset lounge. I didn't mind but in the pictures online is tough to tell.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank nywestboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I'm sorry to hear that the service you experienced was spotty. That's certainly not our standard or our goal. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and for letting other guests know about the Rooftop accommodations. It is difficult to show every view from the rooms and your comments are helpful.
Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope you will return again so we can show you the service you expect from a luxury resort such as Viceroy Anguilla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is the best hotel I'm Anguilla!! People come from other hotels just to see this one. The pictures do the hotel absolutely no justice. The place looks even better in person. The manager Remy made us feel right at home and even showed us around the town and took us to some of the hot spots. There weren't many but his hospitality couldn't be bought or taught. He was so genuine and amazing. This is a luxury hotel that everyone should stay in at least once!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauntrell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and for mentioning Remy. I'll be sure to share this!
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Viceroy Anguilla is hands down the best vacation I have ever been on. My wife and I went for 5 nights for our honeymoon and literally I can not wait to go back to this resort. The hotel is great, food, service, everything was first class. My wife actually left her phone in St. Marteen and the hotel arranged to find it and have it delivered to our room. Literally they retrieved it within a couple of days... don't ask me how. The staff is really there to help you, and they actually put a towell down and set you up on your umbrella on the beach. Complementary fiji waters = 1st class resort.

My advice- When you book your room, I would strongly suggest getting one with a plunge pool. It is heated and you will enjoy having it. Ask the concierge what you should do and they will hook you up. We did almost no research for this trip and when we got there we had the concierge help us put a plan together of all the things we should do and it made the trip really care free but we still got to do all the things we wanted to do.

I am really picky about food cause my entire family is in the restaurant business. The hotel has really great food, but there are some really great places to eat outside of the resort as well. You can't go wrong either way. We pretty much ate at the resort for about half of our meals, and we ventured out on food adventures for the rest of them. Mango's is a killer upscale place were you can order lionfish.. if you dare... Smokey's is excellent as well- try the sticky ribs, and by all means, go to Sandy Island for a day and eat the crayfish and ribs. If it is the only thing you do outside of the resort, go to Sandy Island for a day, and the earlier the better. We arrived on the island with the staff, and had it almost entirely to ourselves for an entire day. Really unique experience. You don't even need to bring sunscreen with you to the Viceroy cause they provide complimentary sunscreen at all the pools and on the beaches.

Watch out for movie stars, we saw several but managed to keep it together for the most part.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RWJ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We truly appreciate your review and your endorsement for other guests to "book it"! Thank you.
I'm delighted to hear about your positive experience and especially enjoyed knowing that your wife's phone was found a delivered from St. Marteen.
Thank you for sharing your experience here. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were very much looking forward to our stay at the Viceroy only to be disappointed. While the resort is beautiful, modern and well situated on the island with great views and beaches- the service leaves much to be desired. I had read a lot of the reviews about other people's bad experience with the service but hoped we would have better luck. We didn't. It's not that the service is across the board terrible ...it's just extremely spotty. Some of the staff really goes out of their way to help the guests while others seem annoyed to even be there. We had a hard time finding any staff at the pool to get towels or order good from and when we did we waited a minimum of an hour for anything to show up. We left our room one day at 9 and came back at 4 and housekeeping had not been by. At a luxury hotel this should not happen. Most unfortunate was an incident that happened one night when we left the hotel for dinner at a nearby restaurant. The hotel told us it was safe to walk to this restaurant which is about 100 yards away from the hotel's front gate. They advised us to have the restaurant call the hotel when we were leaving so that a golf cart would be waiting at the gate to take us back into the property. While walking back from dinner we were approached on the dark road by a man who threatened us looking for money. We were able to get passed him and back to the front gate. When we got there, expecting the golf cart to be waiting, it was nowhere. We started up the long dark path into the property because we were concerned about the man on road. When we were about halfway to the security checkpoint the cart finally came by. When we got back to the front desk we reported the other incident so that they could patrol the street and safeguard the other guests that would be walking back. Twenty minutes after we got to our room a security guard came by to " take our statement" a and said he would look into it and call the local police- something that should have happened immediately. We were very disappointed with the fact the cart was so late picking us up and the lack of urgency the staff showed regarding the situation and safety of their guests. All in all we felt the hotel was very impersonal and lacked the level of hospitality we have experienced at other hotels of this caliber. We would not return to the Viceroy

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank bmerls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
It was a pleasure meeting you during your stay and I want to stress again that we certainly apologize for what you experienced. This is not the normal occurrence and we take great strides to ensure the safety and security of our guests. I’m sorry that this was a detriment to your vacation experience. We hope you will reconsider and will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.8 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
490 reviews
6.0 mi away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
288 reviews
8.7 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
188 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cap Juluca
Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Address: Barnes Bay, West End Village AI-2640, Anguilla (Formerly Viceroy Anguilla)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in West End Village
#3 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#4 Family Hotel in West End Village
#4 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla invites you to make yourself at home in 166 villas and resort accommodations, more than 80% of which overlook the breaking surf and blue horizons of two of Anguilla's 33 spectacular beaches. Relax in the seaside spa. Sample fresh cuisine with those you love, in a place where every sunset is theatrical. Immerse yourself in Anguilla's unique culture and stunning natural beauty as Four Seasons expertise takes the Caribbean to new levels of seaside luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Anguilla Hotel West End
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Anguilla West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing