We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as Usual”
Review of Belmond Cap Juluca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belmond Cap Juluca
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This was our third trip back to Cap Jaluca. The beach is the most beautiful we have seen. It is quiet, great scenery and good service. The staff is friendly and helpful. The scones and cookies that are put out every day and worth going to the lobby. We would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

If you are looking for a low key, non tourist destination with the most beautiful beach then Cap Jaluca is the place to go. If you are looking for night life and a pool with a swim up bar then this isn't the place for you. The sand is so fine it is like flour and the water is perfectly clear and warm. They offer sailing, kayaking, paddle boarding, skiing, wake boarding, snorkeling and even croquet and bocci ball! There is a basic pool that is off the beach and clean and warm but nothing special. We were there for the beach so we didn't care. The lounge chairs right in front of your villa with wonderful beverage service make it perfect. We went in July so it was not crowded and the weather was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food at the hotel is just ok. We went to many restaurants on the island and had incredible food everywhere. I recommend Jacala's, Sand Bar and Mangos. You should also charter a boat and go to Sandy Island and Prickly pear island. If you want to go to St Barths, take the plane! The channel is very rough and it is a scary boat ride but worth seeing. I can't say enough about Anguilla. It is off the beaten path, beautiful and the natives are so friendly and welcoming. Cap Jaluca could use some updating and they are working on that. However, what they lack in "newness" they make up for in service and accommodating your every wish! We felt like they appreciated our business and wanted to make us happy.

Room Tip: Get the ground floor room where you can walk right out to the sand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our 20 year anniversary at Cap Juluca. This for us, was absolutely what we dreamed of. Old Caribbean charm and warmth- from the moment that you walk up into the open lobby area with the gorgeous blue ocean spreading out in front of you, and the wonderful staff hand you a Rum Punch! These are some of the genuinely nicest people we have ever met (the staff) at any resort. At first we had a room with a somewhat blocked view of the ocean- they willingly moved us to Villa 10, where we could lay in bed and open the giant shuttered doors to look directly out over the ocean. The beach is spectacular, the people are delightful, and the property is old world Moorish white villas against the blue ocean. We looked at all 3 properties: Cuisinart, Viceroy and Cap Juluca. All are lovely, all have a different feel. For us Cap Juluca is the winner. The only slight negative is that the food is not quite at the level of some of the other amazing restaurants on the island: Veya, Mango's, Sand Bar, Blanchards Beach Shack. We rented a car and hit different restaurants for dinner. But the breakfast was great here, either on your patio or at Blue, their restaurant right on the edge of the sand. Literally everything we asked for from the staff was met with a smile and a YES, we will gladly do that for you. We are still basking in the relaxation and rejuvenation we experienced at Cap Juluca- we will be back!

Room Tip: Request a room with full ocean view from your bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Kit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beutiful beach front setting.nice people good food beach chairs are very comfortable and spaced apart for nice private feel!! The rooms are nice And comfortable flat screen tv . Room service was good . Mahi raps at lunch we're great.

Room Tip: Second floor have better veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuddyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This Hotel should be mandatory for anyone who wants to experience the ultimate in relaxation. Yes, the property is beautiful, Yes the food is succulant, yes the rooms are amazing especially the patio outside your villa where you walk ten steps, on a path to your lounge chair with ice cold water and towels waiting for you, yes the showers where you feel as though you are outside are so delightful, yes, the boat that you charter for the day is so refreshing especially if you go to St. Maartin for lunch and come back, yes, the romantic dinner set up outside your villa on the beach with a personal photographer is fun and so memorable, but the service..... that is a hotel. There is not a thing they dont do for you. From unpacking you to setting up every part of your day.... unbelievable. The only thing at this hotel that is surprisingly bad is the pool. It is outside the casual restaurant with a kitchen on the other side of the wall it is a small pool which is not as clean as the rest of the hotel and very noisy with no service. But then again we were the only people who even voyaged to the pool. Some villas have their own pool and most people go here for the ocean which is amazing. If your goal is to relax in luxery and have your every whim catered to this is the place.

Room Tip: stay in your own villa or the bottem floor of a villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NYAbby2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Anguilla may not be the easiest island to reach from Manchester UK, but my is it worth it.
True white sand beaches and some great hotels. My favourite is Cap Jaluca. The rooms are wonderful, many recently renovated.
We had lunch there and it too was fantastic......cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: go with your budget...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnBBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I mean, really... We've traveled to almost every island in the Caribbean, and quite frankly there is nothing like Cap Juluca. The beach here is literally the best in the Caribbean, short of MAYBE Macaroni Beach down in Mustique. The villas have either been updated, or at least well maintained. Great bath products. The villa doors that open up right to the beach is breathtaking. Nowhere will you find a resort where 100% of the villas are oceanfront. The food is above average, albeit pricey. The staff is very friendly, albeit not quick. But who needs to be quick on vacation? Wifi is good for those nervous about being disconnected from real life. We visited the Viceroy and Cuisinart. Viceroy is REALLY nice, but extremely modern. It feels like you are at a Vegas resort. It's almost all pool, and hardly any beach. It's a great place to visit for drinks at night. Much more happening then Cap Juluca. But if you're on vacation, don't you want to relax? Cuisinart is just worn down. There is literally nothing like Cap Juluca in Anguilla.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank pmac2382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
1.5 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
513 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Reef by CuisinArt
The Reef by CuisinArt
#12 of 31 in Anguilla
35 reviews
6.4 mi away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#3 of 13 in West End Village
1,510 reviews
1.7 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
310 reviews
9.1 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Cap Juluca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Cap Juluca

Address: Maundays Bay, West End Village AI - 2640, Anguilla
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in West End Village
#5 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#5 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#6 Family Hotel in West End Village
Price Range: £363 - £821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Cap Juluca 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Insulated from the outside world, yet only minutes by air or motor launch from St. Maarten, Belmond Cap Juluca resort is a private self-contained enclave along two miles of the best pristine white-sand beaches in the Caribbean. Spacious Moorish villas, five-star restaurants, exotic landscaped tropical gardens, and friendly and abundant service professionals provide an unparalleled level of luxury. Belmond Cap Juluca features a comprehensive array of entertainment amenities, including a fully equipped fitness center, private golf carts and bicycles, aqua golf driving range, bunker and putting green, croquet lawn, Junior Olympic-size swimming pool, a library, tennis courts with a full-time resident pro, and water sports, including snorkeling, wind surfing, water skiing, and sailing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Belmond Cap Juluca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Juluca Hotel West End
Cap Juluca Hotel Anguilla
Cap Juluca Anguilla
Cap Juluca Resort Anguilla
Belmond Cap Juluca Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing