We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and more decent prices than other (worse looking) hotels in the island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed 5 nights in an standard room and everything was very good.
Nothing is outstanding, but you feel really confortable in the hotel and room and facilities are very nice.

Room (204) was clean and confortable. (the worst thing is the AC noise from the near rooms at night).

Access to the beach is good (2 minutes walking) and beach facilities are very nice (good chairs and umbrellas, good service by the beach during the day, etc) and even when the hotel was full, you feel almost alone in the beach!!

We recommend the hotel because the price is not so nasty as other prices in the sland and the hotel is, overall, very good.

Room Tip: Obviously the rooms at 3rd floow (Junior Suites I believe) are the best ones since you have better v...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMerenciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankystrand, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you so much for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your comments on the air conditioning and we are in the process of improving the quality of our air conditioners and replacing the units where needed. Hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Anacaona Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

If you want to stay at a very nice property for half the price of the 'big name' resorts on Anguilla, then Anacaona is an excellent choice. While it is not in the same class as a Cap Juluca, Cuisinart or Viceroy, in our opinion it is a better value. Beach is a very short walk (< 5 min., the 2 pools are very peaceful and relaxing, the restaurant (Firefly) has very good food at reasonable prices (for Anguilla), but the thing that really 'makes' this property are the staff who are all exceptionally friendly and accommodating (even for Anguilla, where everyone seems to be extra friendly).

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the bathrooms are good size, and the common areas are inviting and well maintained. The property is still a work in progress so there are some minor issues that may annoy people who require every detail to be perfect, but for most people who know how to overlook small things when in an island paradise, these things won't matter.

I hope as the owners continue to make improvements, moving this property closer to the top tier hotels on the island, that they keep the prices in the mid-range. If they do, we will definitely stay at Anacaona again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHCompound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankystrand, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

From all of the Staff 'Thank you' for your wonderful comments! We hope to see you back again soon so that you can see the improvements that we have made since your last visit. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Just a short note to commend the engraciating staff that truely make the experience wonderful.Kinesha,Delroy and all the wait staff are contiually enthusiastic in making your trip a memorable and relaxing one. They are open <as well as the Ricketts> to suggestions for improvements and are available as needed. This was a return trip and we look foward to many more to come.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciaoBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankystrand, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thanks for your note and we do hope to see you back again soon! Glad that you enjoyed your stay and also meeting every one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My experience at this hotel was really lovely.. I must say my room was clean and nice. The staff are very friendly and location is perfect !!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsVanessaJavois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Just come back from 5 nights at this hotel as part of a 2 centre holiday. What a lovely time we had. Having visited many islands before we found the island and the hotel excellent. There was snorkelling off the hotel beach and we found the hotel restaurant to be reasonably priced with good quality food. We took the advice of a previous reviewer and hired a car. A good idea as taxis are expensive the cost of hiring the car was cheaper than a taxi to the top of the island. Gwens Reggae Bar at the top of the island was great for lunch - on the Sunday they had a 'scratch band' - excellent. Just be aware that the literature says band starts at 1.30 and in fact it was 3pm when they started.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at Anacaona the second week of December for our honeymoon. We both agreed that we would rather spend more money on food and entertainment than a fancy room. We could not be happier with our decision! We stayed in one of the junior suites which was perfect for us. Yes the furniture was wicker and a bit dated but the king size bed was so comfortable and the little kitchen was perfect for making breakfast and snacks and we spent the evenings before heading to dinner having drinks on the balcony. It was clean and comfortable and contrary to a couple of other reviews we didn't see one bug through the week. It's also obvious that they are updating and renovating so I'm sure it will just get better as they continue with that.
Everyone working there was extremely friendly and helpful, from the time we made our reservation to getting up set up with FunTime and a rental car to making dinner reservations. We had a lot of fun just having a drink at the bar and talking with everyone. The walk to the beach was pleasant and quick and Mead's Bay is absolutely stunning. The lounge chairs and umbrella's are very nice and new. They didn't have beach service while we were there so I can't comment on that. We stopped at the lower pool on the way back from the beach several times and we were the only ones there.
As far as the restaurant goes, the jerk chicken sandwich was one of my favorite lunches out of all the places that we ate and our two dinners there were very nice. The Managers reception on Monday was really nice, we're glad that we went.

We did explore a little bit, looking to see if we found anywhere else we would want to stay on our next trip but we were so happy staying at the Anacaona that we just booked our next trip and will be bringing another couple down with us. Can't wait to get back!

On a side note - I did go over to the Viceroy for a massage and was so happy that we didn't decide to splurge on a room there. I'm sure the rooms are stunning, but it felt so cold and impersonal I would have been uncomfortable staying there. The massage was very nice, but would have been better if the landscapers weren't using leaf blowers right outside the room and wouldn't stop even though the massage therapist asked them to several times.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Keniesha reservations manager is tha best.this place is truly an escape.i was there for only one night but had a junior suite.wow from the jaccuzi to the petite bedroom this room was nice.the resort is one that is quiet and allows real relaxation.also thanks to Orlando who gave sweet jelly coconuts he is a great guy in making one feel right at home.definately going back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank najetwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.7 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#3 of 13 in West End Village
513 reviews
8.6 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#4 of 13 in West End Village
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#2 of 13 in West End Village
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Frangipani Beach Resort
Frangipani Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
500 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anguilla Great House Beach Resort
Anguilla Great House Beach Resor...
#10 of 13 in West End Village
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacaona Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacaona Boutique Hotel

Address: Meads Bay Rd 200, West End Village AI 2640, Anguilla
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#8 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#8 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#8 Family Hotel in West End Village
Price Range: £176 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anacaona Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anacaona Boutique Hotel on the island of Anguilla is a small, intimate, privately-owned and privately-run oasis set in tropical gardens, overlooking (and just a few paces from) one of the island’s most beautiful beaches, the mile-long, white-sand expanse of Meads Bay. It has 27 stylish guest rooms, that include junior suites, 2 & 3 bedroom villa suites and two swimming pools.The goal is affordable chic. The property's amenities also include full beach service, ZaZaa boutique and both on and off beach massage centers. All rooms feature either King, Queen Bed or 2-Double Beds and bathroom with large shower, Balcony/Patio, Frette Linens, Mini Fridge, Air Conditioning,Ceiling Fan, Cable TV, I-Pod Docking Station, Iron & board, Laptop size in Room Safe, Complimentary Wireless Internet,  Melita-Javapod Coffee Maker, Phone, Hairdryer and Locally Crafted Bathroom Amenities.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Anacaona Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirena Hotel The Valley
Anacaona Boutique Hotel Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing