We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla(West End Village)(Great Value!)
US$677
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$622
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frangipani Beach Resort(West End Village)(Great Value!)
US$1,169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Holiday Suites(South Hill)(Great Value!)
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef by CuisinArt(Anguilla)(Great Value!)
US$636
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carimar Beach Club(West End Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meads Bay Beach Villas(West End Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Cap Juluca(West End Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Cove Resort(West End Village)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
159
110
42
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
110
42
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirefly restaurantshort walkmeads baybeach barhotel catpalm treesstraw hatchairs and umbrellasocean viewgorgeous beachfour seasonsraquelpoolsanguillaislandfolkloricaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights on a recent business trip, with hotel booked by company travel desk. Would I stay here again? - Yes.

Hotel had nice look, nice ambience and decor. Very pleasant place to stay.

Room was very clean, two beds, nice flooring and furniture. Bathroom was great, huge shower and nice soaps.

Breakfast area was open to outside, very nice, although like many places in Caribbean the menu was expensive. And I remember the days I was there a few things were not available from the menu, but it wasn't such a big deal.

Wifi internet wasn't the best, as always it worked better in reception. This could be improved.

Swimming pool and gardens area was clean and nice, perfect if you're just passing through as I was. But perhaps not for a swimming pool holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at Anacaona this past April for our honeymoon and had a truly memorable stay. Upon arriving at the property, we were warmly greeted by Raquel with some delicious rum punches. We immediately felt right at home. We had a delicious lunch at the Firefly Restaurant and Raquel helped us make the most of our time there by giving us helpful and honest recommendations for restaurants, beaches, and activities. She also gave us lots of insider tips on where to find the best music, since we were excited to check out some of Anguilla's wonderful musicians. She booked reservations for dinner, rented us a car, and made every part of our trip seamless! We really can't say enough about all of the staff there - honest, genuine, and truly lovely people.

The property itself is spectacular - beautifully maintained, great pools to take a swim in on the way back from the beach, and hammocks in the shade. The walk to the beach is just a few minutes and Mead's Bay is breathtaking! If you don't have a car, there are plenty of great restaurants along the beach to walk to. The rooms are lovely and tastefully decorated and we felt that the size was great, especially since you won't want to spend much time in your room! They have great little balconies where you can sit and enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning. They have a wonderful cat, Jasper, who lives on the property and can be seen basking in the shade under the trees.

As it was our first time to Anguilla, we were captivated by this stunningly beautiful island with its genuine, welcoming people. We certainly plan to return and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Anacaona Boutique Hotel during our stay in Anguilla. In all of our travels, we have never encountered this type of customer service. It was simply the best. It started with Kenisha (reservations manager) and Raquel (manager) and continued on with everyone we encountered there. The hotel has only 27 rooms so it is very quiet and extremely relaxing. It is not an all inclusive. So, rent a car and visit the island. It has the best beaches we have ever visited.
The hotel has one restaurant and the food was great, thanks to chef Kevin and his staff.
If your purpose is to decompress and just chill, this is the place and this is the island.

Room Tip: Ask for the top level. Only 3 rooms there with a great view, and access to the roof for an even better view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Anacaona is a True Anguilla experience. The staff is always there with a smile, and eager to help in any way they can. If you want an Island experience this is the place to be. It is always nice to see the same staff there every year and the Ricketts have all locals working at and managing their hotel...Bravo!

Room Tip: Higher floors and suites are the best.....
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Little gem in the Caribbean ! We stayed there in April and were extremely pleased with this property. Very small, clean, quiet, ideally situated on one of the best beaches. It's true beauty is the people! From the front desk staff Chanelle and Raquel to those in the restaurant Everyone is so friendly and truly willing to help. We scouted out a few properties while on the island and concluded we had hit the right place! Would definitely go back and highly recommend. Very well priced and comfortable. Although this is not a five star property I give it five stars! Can't go wrong. The short walk to the beach is a welcome as you don't get much exercise here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NicLucNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews