We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful relaxing by the beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carimar Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carimar Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wonderful relaxing by the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This place does a wonderful job in every way and now that Best Buy has opened the grocery store close by it is so easy to be there. The kitchens are very well appointed and have everything you need to cook if you choose. There are more than enough umbrellas and chairs on the beach. I also like that they give you enough beach towels to be comfortable. We had a great time and will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALB4hlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    86
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
128
238
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

What can I say that hasn't already been said by many others review after review - wonderful staff, incredible beach, great location near the best supermarket and restaurants and very clean quarters. Our family had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carimar123, General Manager at Carimar Beach Club, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Maine Stripper,

We at Carimar are very service oriented and as our Mission Statement reads,"WE AT CARIMAR BEACH CLUB PRIDE OURSELVES ON PROVIDING PERSONAL SERVICE WITH A SMILE AND GRACIOUS ACCOMMODATIONS WITHIN A TRANQUIL ENVIRONMENT."

We try each day to bring this feeling of welcome and warmth through each of us as we try to lift each other up along each day's service journey. as much as we try, we are human and rely on each of you to bring us back to reality.
Thanks for recognizing our efforts even for a full family, proving that at all ages Carimar can be a rewarding and memorable vacation choice.

Best,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was our fourth trip to Anguilla and our first time at Carimar- all our other visits were to Cap Juluca. We loved Carimar! Our unit was a 2 bedroom beach front with an incredible view- very comfortable. The staff at Carimar goes above and beyond to help guests with dinner reservations, pointers on the island, shuttle arrangements, rental cars, groceries-whatever a guest needs. The weather was not too warm in late February/early March so we were fine without air conditioning in the main areas (bedrooms are air conditioned). I think it could be warm in the later months of the year.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlandsdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had a second floor, two bedroom on the beach. The view was phenomenal. The convenience of being right on the beach was great. The service and cleanliness was above expectations. Truly the best place on the island to stay. But keep it our little secret! I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copmom108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

If you are looking for total relaxation this is the right place! We were in a second floor 1 bedroom with an ocean view and it was fabulous! It had a nice kitchen and they provided coffee for the coffee maker daily. We don't really cook but do get some fruit, cheese and crackers from the grocery store to have some snacks available. The furnishings were comfortable and we really enjoyed reading and relaxing on the balcony. There are beautiful flowers in the landscape and we enjoyed the birds fluttering and singing in the garden. The bedroom was comfortable and the bathroom was fine. If I had one complaint it would be that the we had difficulty adjusting the water temperature in the shower. The beach is beautiful and we enjoyed our morning walks. Lounge chairs and umbellas are set up for your enjoyment. There are many great options for eating with in walking distance. The staff is attentive and helpful with all your needs. Have fun!

Room Tip: Second floor gives more privacy and good view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
245 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This resort was amazing. We had an ocean front 2 bedroom condo that we shared with friends.

The unit was beach front with a fabulous view and the sound of waves crashing every morning and stunning sunsets every night.

The unit was comfortable with pretty furniture, full kitchen, patio furniture, books, etc. the only negative I can say was it could be a little cleaner, a good deep clean of the floors would do a world of good for the unit.

Staff was amazing. Friendly, knowledgable, over the top helpful with our requests.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be fine, ocean front was wonderful, especially since the units only have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grpandnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Experience US and Caribbean traveler - Platinum Starwood guest. 2nd trip to the island and 1st stay at Carimar in January. Spent our first trip to Cap Juluca and fell in love with the island. Cap Juluca under repair and needs alot of work. Carimar is the best value on the island. Beach is beautiful and Carimar is right next door to Blanchard's and Blanchard's Beach Shack. Front desk and Co-Op owners very sweet and accommodating. Rental Cars available right on property. Carimar is sleepy elegance and we did not want to leave. 2 bedroom units, clean, nice and comfortable. Perfect for a couple or family of 4-5. Whether you stay in the resort view or the beach front you can always see the ocean and feel the island breeze. Quick walking distance to 5 excellent restaurants right on Meads Bay. We are counting the days we get to go back. There is a reason Carimar has been in business for 25 years. They know what they are doing. Must stay!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Lynwood_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.7 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#4 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cap Juluca
Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Frangipani Beach Resort
Frangipani Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
7.9 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carimar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carimar Beach Club

Property: Carimar Beach Club
Address: Meads Bay, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West End Village
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#2 Family Hotel in West End Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carimar Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carimar Beach Club, located on the pristine white sands and turquoise waters of Meads Bay, is an exceptional beachfront resort. Each of our 24 suites offers unique, exquisitely appointed interiors featuring colorful, tropical motifs and exotic rattan furnishings. The spacious 1100 square foot beach front and beach view suites feature all the comforts of home including: full, modern kitchens with granite counters; a living room with flat screen cable Tv and WiFi; a dining area accomodating six people; and a balcony or patio with stunning ocean views and spectacular sunsets. Enjoy plush bedding with luxurious linens in our Caribbean style air-conditioned bedrooms. All suites offer one or two bedrooms and one or two bathrooms. En-Suite King Bedroom. Twin Bedroom with two beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, West Indies, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Carimar Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carimar Beach Club Hotel Anguilla
Carimar Beach Hotel
Carimar Beach The Valley
Carimar Beach Club Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing