We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Relaxing”
Review of Carimar Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carimar Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was an amazing get away for my husband and I. We rented an oceanfront villa which was outstandingly clean and had excellent views.Everyone was friendly, and the atmosphere was quiet and calming. My only advice would be to have good directions when you decide where you are going to dinner, as restaurants tend to be spread out. But as for the Carimar I definitely plan to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We just returned had a first floor unit right on the beach with a spectacular view. Rooms were clean and housekeeping did a nice job daily and housekeeping was prompt and friendly. We would have liked AC in living and kitchen area, to make our stay a bit more comfortable. The staff could be a bit more enthusiastic at the front office, but since there are no amenities ie pool I restaurant - it doesn't matter much-'we really didn't see them except to check in and check out. We rented a jeep wrangler and that was great for lunches or dinners out and to tour around. Other than a small misunderstanding at check in I wd give the property itself props for the location and good price point.' I like that it was close to Blanchard's Beach Shack and that the waters were calm and beautiful. I would probably not return to this property next time we are on Anguilla though. It was nice for what it was but certainly not 4 stars -more like a condo in Florida with older crowd

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PeaceandLove22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

1st time to Caramar. We were extremely impressed both with the location and the staff.
The accommodation was fully equipped and modern with all the conveniences of home with the advantage of the ocean right at our door.
We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carimar123, General Manager at Carimar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Doug W,

Thanks for your very positive post. We love hearing feed-back from our guests, be it positive or on areas where we can consider for improvement to what we offer at Carimar Beach Club. my staff is our finest asset to this property and i am blessed to have each one of them as part of our TEAM. We will continue to do our very best in pursuit of a "Perfect 10" in our service, accommodations and amenities we offer.

Regards,

G. M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We just spent a week at the Carimar with our daughter and her boyfriend, and had a delightful time. We were just a few steps away from Mead's Bay, and took full advantage of our proximity to this beautiful beach. As other reviewers have noted, the Carimar villas are spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. I cannot say enough about the outstanding staff. We were greeted with a warm welcome as we arrived, and throughout our stay, the Carimar staff was friendly and helpful, making restaurant reservations for us, and answering any questions we had about Anguilla. Between the outstanding location, comfortable accommodations, and staff willing to "go the extra mile," the Carimar is one of the top places to stay in Anguilla.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PMC813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carimar123, General Manager at Carimar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear PMC813,

Our TEAM is thankful for your positive feedback of your recent stay with us. We hope you and your family will continue to be our guest and like so many others, achieve the "Honoured Guest Award," given on achieving ten stays. The award includes a complementary dinner and five free nights stay between May and November.
Please continue to share your comments with us in areas where you feel we may improve our service and enhance our product.

Regards,

G. M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

stayed at carimar april 12th-19th. for my wife and I, it was our third trip to axa but our first in 10 years. this trip we brought mom and our two young children along. while there are quite a few island changes since the last time we visited, the things which drew us there in the first place (the people, the beaches and the food) are still top notch. carimar was the perfect home base for us. we stayed in one of the ground floor units to the rear of the courtyard - spent mornings on meads bay, afternoons exploring other parts of the island, then back to meads bay late afternoon and off to dinner in the evening. the staff at carimar was professional and friendly, better than anywhere else we've ever stayed. carimar's (relatively) central island location makes it easy to get to everything. it is located right on meads bay which may be the best beach on the island. blanchards beach shack is right next door for quick eats/snacks and there are also a handful of nice restaurants on meads as well. decent snorkeling around the rock point - my 10 year old son did his first snorkeling here and loved it. mom, who doesn't travel much, didn't want to leave - her typically high blood pressure hadn't been so low and stable for years! the kids had a blast too - I think they spent as much time in the water as they did on land! for my wife and I, it was an even better trip than the first two - seeing our family experience and fall in love w/ the island the same way we did. hope to be back very soon! some random highlights of our trip included: chillin sunday at scilly cay w/ my pal eudoxie, snorkelling and cliff diving at little bay, lunch at palm grove, wed night at the dune preserve w/ bankie - moon was glowing as usual, goat stew and oxtail at tastys, hanging at the sunshine shack, lionfish dinner at mangoes, drinking w/ elvis, dinner at veya - my wife called it a flavour explosion!, and of course relaxing on meads bay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank K3909ULmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carimar123, General Manager at Carimar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Poloma 47,

I am pleased that your Carimar Beach Club vacations continue to be good experiences. I appreciate hearing from our guests on areas where they feel that improvements can be made to enhance our offerings and service.
I totally agree that our location and closeness to some of the island's best restaurants on the island has added value to the Carimar experience.

Best,

G. M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

April was our second trip to Anguilla. The first time was 10 years ago and we stayed Malliouhana. At the time, we loved Meads Bay and said if we ever went back we would stay at Carimar, as it is a great value and has received consistently wonderful reviews. We were not disappointed. We had a 2 bedroom beachfront room on the second floor which had a tremendous view! The room was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and pre stocked our unit, which had a full kitchen, based on the grocery list we sent in advance. We loved the location. It is quiet and the beach is pristine. There are some great restaurants (Blanchard's, Straw Hat) an easy walk from the hotel. We would definitely return to Carimar!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carimar123, General Manager at Carimar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear TWKS,

Your review was a very pleasing read, thanks very much. It is truly amazing that ten years after your first stay on Anguilla, you returned to the same location and still found it to be your "place to be".
Meads Bay is truly a special place and our Team will try to keep it that way.

Please feel free to contact us prior to your next visit with any special requests you may have.

Sincerely,

G. M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

It was the second time in Carimar and we have already booked our next stay.. The rooms are big, nicely decorated, fully equipped, 5 steps from a wonderful beach. Closed to many good restaurants (walking distance), the perfect place if you need relax and spend your time on the best beaches in all carribean islands. Some little renovation could help to even enhance the value of Carimar.. Price during Easter time (April) are higher, we came the first time in July and it was much cheaper. So, great value for money during the medium/low season (the weather in Anguilla is always fabulous), too much difference with the high season. Anyway: Carimar is a MUST!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paloma47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carimar123, General Manager at Carimar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Paloma47,

I am pleased that your Carimar Beach Club vacations continue to be good experiences. I appreciate hearing from our guests on areas where they feel that improvements can be made to enhance our offerings and service. Our room rates cover "High Season", December 19th to March 31st. "Shoulder Season", April 1st to 30th and November 16th to December 18th and our "Low/Summer Season from May 1st to November 15th. We always have our Honeymoon and Summer Specials that run for the same period each year. Our property is closed for maintenance and renovations each year from September 1st to October 31st.

Looking forward to your next stay and keep your positive suggestions coming.

Regards,

G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
5.2 mi away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
78 reviews
8.5 mi away
Shoal Bay Villas
Shoal Bay Villas
#2 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#2 of 13 in West End Village
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Frangipani Beach Resort
Frangipani Beach Resort
#4 of 13 in West End Village
502 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#3 of 13 in West End Village
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carimar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carimar Beach Club

Address: Meads Bay, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#2 Family Hotel in West End Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
Price Range: £198 - £584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carimar Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carimar Beach Club, located on the pristine white sands and turquoise waters of Meads Bay, is an exceptional beachfront resort. Each of our 24 suites offers unique, exquisitely appointed interiors featuring colorful, tropical motifs and exotic rattan furnishings. The spacious 1100 square foot beach front and beach view suites feature all the comforts of home including: full, modern kitchens with granite counters; a living room with flat screen cable Tv and WiFi; a dining area accomodating six people; and a balcony or patio with stunning ocean views and spectacular sunsets. Enjoy plush bedding with luxurious linens in our Caribbean style air-conditioned bedrooms. All suites offer one or two bedrooms and one or two bathrooms. En-Suite King Bedroom. Twin Bedroom with two beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, West Indies, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Carimar Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carimar Beach Club Hotel Anguilla
Carimar Beach Hotel
Carimar Beach The Valley
Carimar Beach Club Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing