We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find in Anguilla”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West End Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
West End Bay Holiday Apartments
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great find in Anguilla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

In a beautiful island known for expensive and exclusive resorts, this property is a jewel that will certainly exceed your expectations, especially if you are looking for a nice place to stay in paradise without having to break the bank.

Location:

No, it is not right on the beach, but you will have two beautiful beaches literally within walking distance: Shoal Bay West and West End Bay. Furthermore, the location is very quiet and peaceful and you will get to see some of Anguilla's rural life and enjoy beautiful evenings gazing at the moon and thousands of stars from your balcony.

West End apartments are located only a seven minute drive from Best Buy grocery store, where you will find everything you need for self catering including a good selection of wines, beer and liquors. The property is also located close to a wide variety of great restaurants and other resorts.

Accommodations:

Beautifully appointed and spacious apartments that are fully air conditioned and have pretty much anything that you may need during your vacation. Comfortable beds, full kitchen with gas range and all necessary cooking utensils, refrigerator, dish washer, washer and dryer, walk-in closet, etc. The furnishings are good quality as well as all the tile work and finishes. Though we only watched TV once or twice before we went to bed, the flat screen T.V.'s offered plenty of channel selections to watch. Also, the free wifi worked reasonably well.

Service:

Melita and Carl are great. They will take great care of you since the moment you place your reservation until you leave. We did not see Carl very much, but we know he was always caring about all of our needs. He can arrange car and bike rentals, fishing trips and many other services for you.

Melita will keep your unit spotlessly clean and she is a very sweet lady.

Extras:

They have an elevator so you won't have to haul your stuff upstairs. They also have free calls to the U.S. and Canada!

Overall, we can't speak highly enough of West End Apartments. We hope that they keep up the good work and we look forward to many visits in the future. Thank you guys!

Room Tip: The top floors have the best views, but beware that it can be a little breezy at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RicardoSonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
36
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

On a business trip and needed connection.... and I got it at West End Bay.. Excellent internet and phone service.. Call back to US .. free !!!.
Lots of space in living room for working... Well equipped kitchen, bathrooms.. wow !!!
Very comfortable and productive stay...
Will definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I have visited Anguilla 17 times. West End Bay is by far the best value for your money - granite countertops, a/c, DW, W&D, views of Atlantic & Caribbean, all screened windows, elevator, BIG bathroom and walk-in closet, free phone svs to US! Located near all the west end restaurants - big plus! Close to many of the Anguilla's beautiful beaches! This may seem trivial - but for all the places we've stayed, this is the first one where we didn't have to deal with ants (and NO mosquitos). Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunsetLovers31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

What sets West End Bay apart from other rentals is the outstanding customer service and attention to detail provided by Carl. From my first email and throughout my stay we got personal attention, very quick responses, all our needs and wants were met and surpassed. Carl really read my emails and understood my needs, a nice view was a very high on the list as was internet access, after all I would be working for an hour or so every morning! He booked us in the 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor, I was sold.

We had an elevator, local phone calls as well as calls to the US and Canada were included in the rate. The amenities listed are all in primo condition, great washer and dryer, dishwasher, AC and ceiling fans in ALL rooms, flat screen TVs with remote control in ALL rooms, with the consideration of printed channel guides, ya so I did not have to go thru 700 channels to get local NY news (that is attention to detail!), blender, coffee maker (with filters), complete pot, pans, plates, utensil set including corkscrew better than what we have at home, and those blessed beach chairs, 2 that lie flat and 2 camping type sit up chairs, plus umbrellas, cooler and snorkel equipment also available, vacation savers! We did not have to pay a dime for chair or umbrella rental to go to any of the outstanding beaches 3 of which are right next to you! Grab your beach chairs and do like we did, go see Junks Hole, Sandy Hill Bay, Island Harbour, Shoal Bay East, Crocus Bay, Sandy Ground, Sandy Island, Long Bay, Meads Bay, Barnes Bay, Little Harbour, Rendezvous Bay, Cove Bay, Maundys Bay and closest to you Shoal Bay West.

The king beds were very comfy, couches even more comfy, cool pod dining table indoors, terrace with table for 4 with chairs as well as 2 loungers with the salt pond in front and views of the ocean and the far distance. We gorged on those views in the morning with coffee and reveled in viewing local life! To the left was what had to be a small farm with goats the number of which I lost count, watching the farmer come out to tether the babies in the morning and pulling down branches so the babies could eat, seeing the children come out in the morning accompanied by their dogs to wait for the school bus precious!. Best was the star gazing in the evenings on that terrace, what a light show! The moonlight glistening on the salt pond was a sight like no other. For a moment in time, in quiet Anguillan neighborhood, on the far West End, we were home.

Don't think twice about staying at West End Bay, a contemporary, well run property that offers all the amenities and is a great value. Carl is a wonderful, present and responsive owner/manager and Melita the housekeeper is very sweet and accommodating, she will service your room 6 days a week.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I_RiNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Anguilla is a beautiful, remote, quite and peaceful little island. Many of the resorts are very expensive especially during the winter season. Once I realized I could not afford a resort/hotel that was directly on the beach..I started searching condos/apartments/villas. West End Bay Apartments is a great value for the amenities and location. Carl and Melita will take good care of you!!! We rented a car and explored the island. What a slice of Heaven!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caribbean-daze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turnersville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My favorite place to stay in Anguilla and the world!! We took all the apartments in the complex for our wedding and everyone of us loved it!! Carl and Malita are the most amazing hosts. They helped us with every detail and made our trip seamless and unforgettable. The apartments are beautiful and beyond comfortable. I love having a washer and dryer and full kitchen. They provide beach chairs, umbrellas, snorkeling equipment and beach towels. Each apartment has a balcony and comfy furniture to enjoy the spectacular views and daily rainbow sightings!! This is the only place I stay in Anguilla and can not wait to return! Thank you for making our wedding absolutely unforgettable!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been staying with Carl for 4 years. Carl and Melita are two of the loveliest people we know. They will make you feel right at home and comfortable. The apts are awesome and are a great value. Big nice bed, the whole apt and bathroom is appointed in travertine limestone. Wifi and free calls to the US. Flat screen TVs, although, we never turn it on. Also, very close to some of the best, most beautiful beaches on Anguilla. Ask Carl about renting a car, his mother rents them. About $50-60 a day depending on the car. Taxis are expensive, so I recommend renting a car. Their is too much to see in Anguilla! Right up the road, their is a new supermarket. Stock up on groceries, because all the apts have beautiful kitchens. Make some breakfast, pack a lunch and hit the beaches.
We just got married here and we rented the entire apt complex and the villa from Carl. That man went above and beyond for us. He is incredible. Look no further. Stay here!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank paulsottilejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
1.8 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rendezvous Bay Hotel & Villas
Rendezvous Bay Hotel & Villas
#1 of 1 in Rendezvous Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#4 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
2.0 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cap Juluca
Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West End Bay Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West End Bay Holiday Apartments

Property: West End Bay Holiday Apartments
Address: West End Bay, West End Village 2640, Anguilla
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
West End Bay Holiday Apartments Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing