We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Frangipani Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

What a wonderful place Frangipani is! This was our 2nd time staying there (July 12-21). We’ve now stayed in a King Jr Suite, a Luxury room with a view and a no-view room. The no view room actually meets our needs since we are only in the room to shower, change and sleep—we spend all day on the beach looking at that view! We were in 7C and even though it faced the parking lot, it was quiet. Our AC was great, Wi-Fi always available in our room/pool/restaurant (and good in previous rooms as well), shower water temp/pressure were great, and the great staff keeps the grounds/rooms clean and neat. The hotel was full our entire stay—says a lot for the hotel in July! The hotel seems to attract great people as well—what a fun group was there this visit (last year as well!). We saw many of the same people we did last year--was nice to see them again. The owners were on site during our stay (managers on honeymoon) and it was great hearing about the new things planned for Frangipani’s future! We’ve stayed at CAP and other places in the past but Frangipani has won our hearts and we hope to return many times in the future! Thanks for another great vacation, Frangipani!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    57
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
81
312
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and I recently returned home from our honeymoon in Anguilla. We had done much research prior to our trip and booked our week's stay at the Frangipani. Unfortunately, immediately upon arrival we realized that the resort is not quite as advertised. As newlyweds, we bounced onto the resort with positivity and energy and were met with a lukewarm front desk staff- not rude, but not overly friendly. Situated between the reception desk and the parking lot is a swimming pool that was not well cared for-- the bottom was covered in leaves/debris/dirt and there were algae spots all over the bottom and sides. There were only a few chairs by this pool so it seemed that guests were encouraged to use the pool closer to the beach which seemed to be more carefully maintained-- but, needless to say, it wasn't an overly encouraging sight upon entering the Frangipani. Upon entering our room that was advertised as having air conditioning and wifi, we were extremely disappointed. They let us know that they had just turned the air on and that it would take a while to cool off (I thought it strange that the room was not cooled down prior to our arrival)- bottom line, the thermostat read 81 degrees-- one hour later, it still read 81 degrees and was flashing 'filter'- it clearly needed attention/service and had not received it. As for WiFi- nope!! We could not access it and were only then told that it is only accessible in certain areas of the hotel. The view from our room was of a dusty parking lot and the furnishings left a bit to be desired. We quickly realized that this was not the place for us as it did not deliver what it promised and we were sad to learn all of this upon arrival as it was our honeymoon. We checked out that day and switched to the Viceroy down the beach-- the other extreme-- a stunning resort full of opulence that was probably more than we needed but welcomed after our short visit to the Frangipani. If you are looking for any kind of luxury or a step above average, Frangipani is likely not the spot for you. I will say that if you are looking for a very small, simple, caribbean hotel (there really is no resort property- just a parking lot and a small selection of rooms), and you are willing to overlook these details, this may suit you as the restaurant on the property is supposed to be amazing and the beach certainly is spectacular. One positive side note in an effort to maintain the honesty of this review-- my husband was in touch with Candace in concierge prior to our arrival who was actually quite helpful in purchasing/arranging for a sim card for us!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

With apologies, this review is a little late, we went to Anguilla in early May, 2013. Nonetheless, our review is accurate.
We've traveled extensively in the Caribbean, and have been to many "top rated" hotels/ resorts/ etc. We loved the Frangipani. The one bedroom walk out suite was fantastic. The beach is beautiful. Most of all, there were no crowds, or competition for palapas, or for umbrellas or for anything. The staff there is amazing! The Straw Hat is also wonderful. We ordered room service from them several times. The food was delivered promptly, and was warm.
The housekeeping staff is stellar, especially Stelline, Marie and Jennifer! The staff on the beach is also fantastic, especially Colin (hopefully we spelled his name correctly.)
Scott, the manager is very personable and kind.
We would like to thank ALL OF THE STAFF at Frangipani for one of the best vacations we've ever experienced. They are ALL wonderful, caring people that we want to thank for great service, and for their vigilance in taking care of our needs.
We will be returning to the Frangipani DEFINITELY!!

Room Tip: Walk out suites are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mapetrozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My lovely wife, Laurie and I spent our second honeymoon at Frangipani on Anguilla. I knew it was going to be good, but not this good! Within two minutes of checking into our lovely room, there was an unexpected malfunction with an item in our room. The issue was fixed immediately by staff and we were offered our same room back or they would move us if we were too uncomfortable. We were very happy with our original room, but opted to be moved. A good choice on our part!
Scott, the very friendly manager of Frangipani upgraded us to a 1-bedroom suite with decks overlooking the pool and ocean at no extra charge. Awesome!! We were so grateful for the malfunction and even more pleased at our providence.
The staff at Frangipani were always smiling, singing or otherwise happy. We particularly enjoyed Juman, the wonderful young man who always brought us towels and drinks and food and anything else we needed while we were doing a lot of nothing at the uncrowded beach palapa or the uncrowded pool area. Did I mention how uncrowded it was? What a treat not having to be all lined up with hundreds of others elbowing their way to a prime spot of beach or poolside. It was heaven.
The Straw Hat restaurant on site was always delightful and we ate there each morning. Frangipani is truly a gem on this gem of an island. We will return. Probably again & again.
On another note: if you need a cab, ask for Uncle Mac. Everybody on the island is either related to him or knows him. He's been there forever and the friendship you will create with him will stay with you a lifetime. Thank you Mac for the stories, the smiles, suggestions and warmth. You truly are an Anguillan treasure! Doug & Laurie

Room Tip: If you can swing it, ask for Room A5. Spectacular!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

this is the perfect beachfront boutique style hotel! If you are looking for bing at noon and sandcastle contests at 1:00 (we were not!!!), this is not the hotel for you. We were immediately made to feel very much at home by all the staff. Our room overlooking the pool and the beach was gorgeous. The sand was the finest whitest sand that I have ever seen. The "beach boys" were available all day to take you tubing, on the sunfish, or to help you with other water activities. The food at the straw hat was amazing, and there were many delicious restaurants to choose from on the island. we ended up eating at least one meal per day, everyday we were there, at Blanchards beach shack, a short walk up the beach. The casual food there was so fresh and creative and reasonable priced that we couldn't stay away. thank you to Shannon and Scott for providing us with such a wonderful vacation and best of luck with your upcoming wedding! Joan, Michael, Kelsey, Owen, & jack

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NiskayunaJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

My family and I were warmly welcomed at the frangipani resort for lunch at their fantastic restaurant known as the "Straw Hat" the restaurant is right on the beautiful Meades bay and they also provide free chaise lounges for the beach. The food at this place was simply amazing. The ceviche and snapper was some of the best I've ever had. The resort is also spectacular with an unbelievable infinity pool, fantastic staff, on an unbelievably gorgeous beach. I would recommend this place to families and to couples in a heartbeat. This place is nothing short of a dream and I very highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronicajwhite11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My husband and I just got back from this lovely resort and we were VERY sad to leave. We stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the pool/beach. It was such a fantastic view and we had a very nice balcony to enjoy it by. The room we had was very comfortable and clean. The bed was incredible and so cozy! The staff at the resort was excellent and knew our names by the first day. They were very attentive and seemed to have a lot of fun! We hung out around the pool and beach almost every day, and it never got old. They offer water-sports, so we did some tubing and had a blast! The beach that the resort is on is spectacular!!! It is gorgeous and the water is crystal clear! We took a lot of walks up and down the beach and just enjoyed our time relaxing! The restaurant next door, Straw Hat, was awesome (definitely get the tuna-flatbread and lobster tacos)!! We had a lot of delicious meals and great times!! This place is EXCELLENT!! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mcga0037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.4 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#4 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cap Juluca
Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
8.3 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Beach Resort

Property: Frangipani Beach Resort
Address: Meads Bay | West End, West End Village, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West End Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in West End Village
#2 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#2 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#3 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Frangipani Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the white sands of Meads Bay, the Frangipani Beach Resort is a boutique hotel offering the luxuries of a first-class resort in an intimate, Caribbean environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Frangipani Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Beach Hotel Anguilla
Frangipani Beach Anguilla
Frangipani Beach Resort Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing