We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Frangipani Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon in paradise”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I decided to go to Anguilla to celebrate our honeymoon. We did our research online and chose to stay at the Frangipani. We were overall delighted with the property. We stayed right on the beach in villa 1A. This unit was a 1 bedroom 2 bath with 2 closets, living room, dining area, full kitchen. Very spacious... The best part about it was that we were only steps from the beach. The only issues we had with the villa itself was the lack of water pressure, water would not get very hot, the a/c in the bedroom was not the greatest and the overall condition of the room including the furnishings were out dated. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Having the Straw Hat right there really made things great! I strongly recommend going to Anguilla and staying here for your honeymoon or romantic getaway!

Room Tip: If you want size, and location 1A directly on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    57
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
90
315
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our first time staying on Anguilla and at the Frangipani...we will be back! From the location and the grounds, to the food and the staff - it was a great choice! It started with a warm welcome from Scott (complete with rum punch) to the manager's cocktail hour, where we met Shannon and then the days that followed enjoying all that Anguilla (and the Frangi) had to offer. Even the other guests were super nice! We met very lovely folks and enjoyed some fun times with people there. Wow...what a fabulous find! Can't imagine staying anywhere else on the island. We hope to be back next year...for sure!

Room Tip: We were in the 'no view' 1BR but really we spent very little time in the room. It's a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.I, Ny
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I arrived with our two little boys to the straw hat to eat and spend our day next door to the resort. We ate drank and met the staff of the frangipani who were amazing! each and every single one of them! We wound up staying and having more than a wonderful experience. The staff resort location food & drinks will see us again soon!

Room Tip: ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NyBrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was our first trip to Anguilla and The Frangipani, and not our last. We arrived and were greeted by the owners Scott and Shannon and very tasty rum punch. We had a lovely beach front room, with a very comfortable bed and great shower! All the staff were friendly and helpful, very willing to give suggestions on what to do on the island. We went out on The Relentless to watch the sailboat races and had a terrific time with Scott, Shannon and other great people we met during our stay. Also when Island hoping for a day, but mostly our vacation was relaxing which is what we needed after a very long winter. The beach is beautiful, I felt safe enough to walk the beach every morning by myself while my husband slept in. We had most of our meals at The Straw Hat, which was excellent food and great service. We even met the head chief who gave us a tour of his kitchen. We had such a great time that we booked for next year. All in all this was one of the best vacations my husband and I have had, and can't wait to see everyone next year!! Jim and Jen from Cape Cod

Room Tip: Any room is a good room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdougy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Frangipani is a delightful resort that is small, quiet, and has everything you need for a perfectly relaxing vacation! The owners and staff are super friendly and accommodating, and you will be able to really sit back, enjoy the beach, eat well, and sleep well! Everything was truly perfect. The rooms are great - spacious, clean, luxurious - the beach is gorgeous, the food at Straw Hat is delicious, the place is small and intimate... you can walk to neighboring restaurants and a supermarket. We also rented a car for a day and drove to Shoal, which was awesome. We will definitely go back - it feels like our tropical home away from home! Very comparable to Turks and Caicos, but less expensive and even quieter/more peaceful!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovesun2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This small resort is well maintained and lovingly cared for by on property owners. Every aspect of our holiday was pleasant. The food at the on site restaurant Straw Hat, was one of our island favorites. Anguillians are very friendly and go out of their way to create beautiful memories. We will definitely be back to Frangipani

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

After staying in St. Martin and doing all kinds of touring and water sports, we checked into the Frangipani for two wonderful and relaxing nights. My wife and I were celebrating our fourth anniversary.

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a smile, offered cold towels and a rum punch which helped us get into full relaxation mode. Shannon talked to us for a while and was so warm and friendly as we were checking in.

We checked into our room, 4A which had a gorgeous view of Meads bay and all the amenities and comforts of home!

We went to the beach, and that's when Scott came by to introduce himself and welcome us. When we returned from dinner that night, a bottle of wine was waiting in our room, compliments of Scott and Shannon for our fourth anniversary.

It's the attention to details and camaraderie you feel from Scott and Shannon that truly make this resort great. Unlike large resorts, here you are not a number. You are their guests, and we felt like they would have gone to the moon to make our stay more enjoyable if we asked.

We aren't sure where we will go next year, but the Frangipani is high on that list.

Thanks again, Scott and Shannon!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachguy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.4 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
326 reviews
8.3 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#4 of 13 in West End Village
1,495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
306 reviews
1.1 mi away
Belmond Cap Juluca
Belmond Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Beach Resort

Property: Frangipani Beach Resort
Address: Meads Bay | West End, West End Village, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West End Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in West End Village
#2 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#2 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#3 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Frangipani Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the white sands of Meads Bay, the Frangipani Beach Resort is a boutique hotel offering the luxuries of a first-class resort in an intimate, Caribbean environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Frangipani Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Beach Hotel Anguilla
Frangipani Beach Anguilla
Frangipani Beach Resort Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing