We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top value villa right on the beach”

Blue Waters Beach Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West End Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Waters Beach Apartments
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Top value villa right on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We looked at 5 other places this morning before stumbling on this one right at the end of the road. The villa is a large one bed with giant fridge and older but huge cooker, great tv and broadband....loads of ice in the fridge and a few things supplied....

We met the owner by chance on the Sunday who put us up saying sort out money tomorrow. Yes it is a bit out the way, but we are directly on to the beach with a good restaurant 100yds away....and the sun is shining...you will not find better value

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Need_Sunshine66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This place is still amazing...stayed here over 15 years ago and am delighted to come back and see it just as wonderful as it was before...with a few nice improvements...good wifi...flat screen 32 in tv with good cable..phone in room(good for making dinner reservations)....good cold ac in the bedrooms....comfortable beds....full kitchen...with a grill outside for use by guests....etc. Its solid concrete construction so you won't hear any noise....a perfect place to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of our lives and recharge our batteries.

I tried three different hotels here before I found Blue Waters, it's not really "advertised"....I found it when I came to the restaurant one trip and since then I have always stayed here....I have looked at other properties and stay at 4 others on the island(which were all fine....)...but none seem to hit the nail on the head like this one does. Carloyn(owner) is a smart kind woman with an awesome property...you feel like you are on vacation here, you never seem to be bothered by the staff or inconvenienced by anyone, it's a make yourself at home and call us if you need anything kind of place....the grounds are beautiful and the palm trees on the beach offer welcome shade(if you want some...).

This is not a full service "hotel" per se, no pool or concierge...it's like a quiet condo with daily maid service....with an awesome and reasonable(for anguilla)restaurant right next door open for lunch and dinner(Trattoria Tramonto)....which for me is just perfect....since I am not a cook. Go to grocery store and get the basics and you are set!!

Can we just stay forever....lol

Room Tip: I love the bottom floor...open your doors and step off your patio and you are right on the beach...n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rainer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here last April 2013, having split up our trip between the Anguilla Great House and Blue Waters. We had read the reviews so we had to find out for ourselves...Well! It's harder than ever trying to decide where to stay...Anguilla really offers so many appealing options! Blue Waters is off the beaten path, especially in the off season when no one is staying at Cove Castles, the neighboring upscale villas. I like that SXM is not always in my view but can be. I like the currents that let me float on my raft from one end of the beach to the other without worrying about being taken out to sea! It's not Rendezvous Bay, but it has become one of my most favorite beaches.
Geraud's is a bit further away ( a downside) BUT Trattoria Tramunto is right next door, and it has been a favorite dining destination no matter where we've stayed. Very convenient being right there!
Going back!!! can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VTPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Center, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

These apts had a beautiful beach and a gorgeous view out the front veranda. People are delightful and very accommodating. Stayed her a couple of times. The people who work here will go out of their way to tell you things if you ask.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent location with an at home feel to the service. Located right on Shoal Bay West, Blue Waters provided an amazing view of the ocean from each room, a private beach, and a class restaurant a stone throw away from the apartment. The rooms were very clean, cleaning service once a day helped get rid of sand kicked in from the day on the beach, make beds and clean the kitchen. Definitely the place to go to avoid the pomp and circus of big hotels on the island, yet still spoil yourself.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1Traveler1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is our second year at Blue Waters. This property continues to be ideally situated, comfortable, clean and the ultimate in relaxation.

The beach is literally steps away from each villa on a strand of beach with the most gorgeous view.

Exceptional restaurants abound on Anguilla but a well stocked grocery stores offers the option to prepare quick meals in the villas.

Several local places including B & D's Barbecue offer locally prepared and grilled meats and seafood.

Blue Waters provides the most relaxing environment a vacationer could want. We're ready to book for next November!!

Room Tip: All villas are very quiet. We have been on the bottom floor which allows easy access to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeopleoftheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed at Blue Waters in May 2013. Amazing experience! All rooms/apartments have a balcony or a patio that faces the ocean. You are literally steps from the water. Although at the far west end of the island, we found the location to be fabulous as most restaurants we wanted to go were nearby. Keep in mind that wherever you are staying on the island, you do need a rental car. We visited 5 beaches across the island and Shoal Bay West was our favorite beside Shoal Bay East. Shoal Bay West is home to only a handful of hotels and May is a very quiet period as we had the whole beach to ourselves. Each apartment has a fully equipped kitchen which is very convenient. We had breakfast every morning on the balcony. There is also an outdoor barbecue for guests.

I must agree with one of the other reviewer that decoration could be added in the apartments. Everything is purely white—floor, walls, kitchen cabinets, ceiling. There is very efficient AC in the bedroom. Carolyn—the owner—as well as the staff are very kind persons. The apartment was cleaned every day. The only thing we found strange is that no information is provided upon arrival. We literally had to find out everything by ourselves (for example, the use of the BBQ, kayaks are at our disposal…etc.) but she gladly answered our questions when we asked her. This is very minor but considering this is a hotel, a welcome sheet with minimal information should be left in the room as well as few suggestions for dinner or any other pertinent information. But no worries as we went with the island pace!

Overall a very good experience and we will definitely be back. Don’t hesitate to book!

Room Tip: Any room will do as they all face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank daBeach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
2.2 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rendezvous Bay Hotel & Villas
Rendezvous Bay Hotel & Villas
#1 of 1 in Rendezvous Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cap Juluca
Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#4 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
2.4 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Beach Apartments

Property: Blue Waters Beach Apartments
Address: Shoal Bay West, West End Village, Anguilla
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#9 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Beach Apartments Hotel Anguilla
Blue Waters Beach Apartments Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing