We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned after a year...seems to be slipping.”
Review of Pimms Restaurant

Pimms Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Returned after a year...seems to be slipping.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Although the food remains good we concluded that the quality and service seem to have slipped compared to our 2012 visit. The bar service was very slow to the point that we had to insist they bring our cocktails before they served the wine.Some dishes were well executed and other simply missed. The wonderful romantic surroundings always make visiting Pimms a pleasure. I sure hope we caught them on a bad week.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    47
    27
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great first dinner in Anguilla”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The fact that we could have probably reached out and touched the water should say how amazing the view was looking out over Maunday's Bay. The food was very good. I would have liked a little more "atmosphere". The restaurant was pretty dead. Other than that, the view and the food, I have no complaints.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“5 star restaurant”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

great selection of wines. Very nice food.very elegant and romantic. Make sure to go early to get a table overlooking the sea.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I just stayed at CJ last week. We ate at Pimms on our first night and it was fantastic. He had the red snapper and I had the Cray fish. And the chocolate soufflé was the BEST I ever had. I loved it and would highly recommend it. We also ate with another couple who shared our thoughts!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YLH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome view”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

You literally dine steps away from the water's edge. The service here is exceptional. The view is so romantic!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CSFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pimms Restaurant also viewed

Sandy Ground, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 

Been to Pimms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing