We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach view”
Review of Blue

Blue
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Beach view”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were lucky enough to stay at CJ which this restaurant belong to and had a good lunch a bit on the pricer side but the view is killer and the service is on the money! I don't think I would travel to the resort just to eat here but if you are here and don't want to leave this will def. hit the spot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Knicpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The staff here are fantastic. The grounds are beautiful. The food is not great. The alcohol in my cocktail was missing in action. Perhaps I ordered the wrong thing. Really like their beach would have liked to watch the sunset at Spice with a snack and apps.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KMWaterlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch on the beach”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We had a Good lunch. Enjoyed a great beach. It was a nice spot overall. Tuna tartare was excellent. A very pleasant time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BobDry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Right on the beach”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Right there on Maundays Bay and part of the amazing Cap Juluca resort, Blue has really nice food, a totally open view of the beach and water. Wander in off the beach, eat in the shade and then wander back to the glory of Maundays Bay.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lachlan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“right spot to have lunch”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Staff very friendly and professional. Great choice of food. I enjoyed my lunch looking at the beautiful beach, maybe the best on the island with Shoal bay East. A must: Julucan Ice tea, great cocktail!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabrina2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue also viewed

West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
The Valley, Anguilla
South Hill, Anguilla
 

Been to Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing