We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect fit for Anguilla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meads Bay Beach Villas
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect fit for Anguilla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Meads Bay Beach Villas was the perfect way to experience my first stay on the island of Anguilla. MBBV supplied all the amenities expected of a 5 star hotel, along with the privacy and independence not always found at a larger resort. The villa was spacious, comfortable and loaded with any item we could have possibly needed, from the fully stocked kitchen cabinets (pots, pans, dishes, etc.) all the way down to the ipod dock, essential for poolside happy hours at sunset. The appliances and furniture are top of the line and only add to the enjoyment of the stay. There is minimal foot traffic on the property, and you feel like you are by yourselves the entire time. Unless of course you need something, in which case, someone will be at your door within minutes of a quick phone call, ready and willing to take care of any situation. Take advantage of Chris, he pointed us in the direction of both high end establishments and also the lesser known local hot spots; he was an essential resource throughout our stay.

The beach! The sand and water on Meads Bay are so glorious and unique that only individually experiencing them will do them any sort of justice. The beach is, at most, a 30 second walk from anywhere on the property and was by far the apex of the trip.

The island itself is something special, untouched yet by heavy outsider traffic, Anguilla offers one of the most unique and authentic experiences in the Caribbean. The people are kind and friendly; their welcoming demeanor can only be the result of such a young and developing tourism scene. Get there before everyone realizes it’s potential.

Meads Bay Beach Villas was able to supply all the bells and whistles which are expected from a 5 star resort, while offering the seclusion and independence that seemed almost appropriate for the culture of Anguilla.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
119
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glenside, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Our stay at Meads Bay Beach Villas was excellent. Everything about the villas was unforgettable. We stayed in Villa 4. When we arrived, the groceries that we had requested in advance were ready and waiting for us, helping make for a leisurely arrival. The kitchen is fully equipped, and we enjoyed our coffee and made breakfast most mornings and used the blender for some drinks throughout the days. The beach is a short 30 second walk from the villa. In the mornings and evenings we enjoyed the private pool and patio. The patio on Villa 4 is surrounded by vegetation which makes it a very quiet and private place to relax. The patio and all of the grounds at MBBV are beautifully kept - the gardener does an amazing job! The inside of the villas are equally incredible. The spaces are large and it is easy to feel at home here. The bedroom and bathroom are nicely kept, and the bed was very comfortable. There are ceiling fans and air conditioners in all of the rooms, and the space was very comfortable.

Most importantly, we were impressed with the excellent service. We were welcomed warmly upon our arrival by Tom (covering for Chris while he was away) Delta, Loli, and Charm. Both Tom and Delta helped make dinner arrangements, arrange for our rental car to be delivered, and answered our questions about the island. Chris returned on our third day, and he sat with us for a half our to make sure that we had a good stay so far and to tell us more about Anguilla. Chris suggested more restaurants for us to try and told us all of his favorite places on the island to explore since we had a car for the week. He also set reservations for our horseback riding and snorkeling trips, and made sure we had the best table in the house when we dined at Blanchards. Charm cleaned our pool every morning and does maintenance around the facility. Loli and Delta cleaned our villa every day, and it was always immaculate when we returned. All of the staff was friendly, and they all took the time to talk with us, make sure that we were comfortable, had what we needed, and were enjoying our stay. I have never encountered better service in my life.

There were several great restaurants nearby. Straw Hat was right next door and was an easy destination for our first day. Blanchard's and Blanchard's beach shack were also in walking distance. We also ate at Picante, Sand Bar, Tasty's, and Smokey's for dinner, and we ate lunch twice at Gwen's Reggae Grill. All of these were recommendations from the MBBV staff, and they all had great food and excellent service.

Overall, we had an incredible stay at Meads Bay Beach Villas, and I can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: The villas are staggered from the beach to the inland side. We stayed in Villa 4, which is farthest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank stever2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

I recently stayed at Meads bay and I was more than impressed. The entire staff was kind and courteous and are more than happy to answer any questions you may have. The island itself is one of the coolest places on earth, in my opinion, but staying at Meads bay made it that much better. Chris made us feel right at home and took great care of us the whole trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mgleason1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We came to Anguilla with the idea that we would just lazy it up on the beach... but MBBV also gave us the option to do 'lazy' in our huge living space (flat screen tv, free calls to the US, internet included), on our private patio (with the most comfortable outdoor lounges) and in our private pool as well (hella!). The villa was everything we dreamed it would be and more... spotless, decorated with fresh greenery, and staffed with cheery people who want your stay with them to be fantastic.

If you are like me, you probably will read my review and then read the next 30-plus reviews beyond my review as well. I spent a lot of time thinking about where we were going to stay, but then I envisioned an example day and MBBV was able to fulfill it to the T. My hubby likes to sleep in; me not so much. I was able to get up and into my swimwear, make coffee and breakfast and be outside in the pool within the hour. We had made huge batches of rum punches and margaritas and were able to refill to our hearts desire during the day. We call Chris for our evening dinner reservations. He makes suggestions and we pick one. For change of scenery, we walked outside to the most gorgeous and clear beach on the island in 2 minutes flat, lugging some good reading material. For lunch, we went to the beach shack next door... still barefoot. We get back into our villa and my mess from making breakfast has been cleared. All the towels have been replaced and replenished, the bed and bathrooms straightened and the floors have been wiped down and the patio and pool swept of leaves. We then hopped into our rented car (that Chris helped us get) for a drive around town to visit the other resorts and beaches noting the beautiful buildings, gorgeous plantings and friendly people. We finally get back to shower indoor or outdoor, and then over to our reserved dinner table that Chris has reserved for us closest to the water. I cannot fault this place for anything.

Thank you for making things so easy for us Chris, Lollie, Delta, and Charm. Chris- thanks for going above and beyond with our situ with Tropical Storm Isaac. We really appreciate your added concern and helpfulness. You were also spot on with Picante, Straw Hat, and Blanchard's Beach Shack. Easily one of our most relaxing vacations. Hope to make it back sometime soon.

Room Tip: We chose Villa 4 and prefer it for its privacy and lower rate. I would nickname it the Honeymoon Vil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Lyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

There's isn't much you can say about Meads Bay Villas that hasn't been said in previous reviews. The Villas themselves are exceptional. Clean, comfortable, spacious and full of day-to-day amenities. The pool at the Villa was kept at a perfect temperature and provided a perfect alternative to the Ocean on a lazy afternoon.

The beach, literally steps from the Villas, much be experienced for yourself. The Meads Bay Villa beach provides privacy and seclusion, but is very easily walkable to restaurants and bars. I could (and did) eat at Blanchards every day which is a 3 minute walk from the Villas. I recommend the Cuban sandwich, any of the apps and a Rum Punch.

The staff at Meads Bay is unbeatable. Friendly, energetic and around the clock. Chris and Tom helped us plan everything from golf, snorkeling, fishing and even cliff diving.

I'll never stay anywhere else in the Caribbean!

Room Tip: We had the beach front villa for the week and it was awesome, but you really can't go wrong with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Benjamin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

There isn't much I can say or write that will properly convey how great Meads Bay Beach Villa and their wonderful staff are, but after staying there for a week I'm feel like I owe it them to let the world (or at least savvy Trip Advisor surfers) know about what has to be Anguilla's (heck, probably the Caribbean's) best place to lay low and relax.

First thing I need to mention is that the beach at Meads Bay (conveniently located 10 feet from our villa) has to be one of the nicest beaches, not just in the Caribbean, but in the world. Powder fine sand and water that like a swimming pool. It's impossible to describe how amazing it is have access to a beach where you can easily swim out 50 yards from shore and just float in water thats as clear as glass. Google pictures of Meads Bay - they don't do the beach proper justice, but it'll give a small sense of what you can expect. Also the beach, which is maybe a mile and half long, only appears to have like 10 people on it a once. It's unbelievable.

Given how nice the beach is at Meads Bay it's hard to think of a nicer, more pleasant place to relax than calm Caribbean waters, but the villas at MBBV might actually be the one place that can rival chilling out at the beach. You can tell the staff and ownership take a lot of pride in their villas and they did an amazing job with the layout. A group of friends and I stayed at Villa 1 (although per management, each villa is set up the same way) which meant we had a private veranda fully equipped with some very comfortable lounge chairs, and nice little deck and a private pool. There is even a smoker on premises for a lil BBQ (sadly, we didn't take advantage, but I can't think of things much better than coming back with a haul of some fresh snapper and mahi-mahi and grilling up a family-style dinner). All in all, staying at the villa felt like staying at a family beach house - only a lot nicer and with a much better view.

Lastly, I can't write this review without out giving a shout out to staff - Chris, Delta, Lolly, Charm, Jackie and Ezeriah - probably the nicest group of people on the island and just pleasant people to be around. Not really much I can say, except that its not coincidence that so many other people's reviews have noted how great the staff is. They make MBBV what it is and the plethora of 5 star reviews attest to the job they do. Chris in particular deserves a shout out for helping us figure out things to do and point out places on the island to check out. He was extremely helpful in planning out things to do and how to get around the island, and was also able to provide us with information on a few off-the-tourist-trail things to check out such as festivals that were happening on the island the week we were down there and some local places to find some good down home Anguilla food.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

First and foremost my husband and I cannot say enough wonderful things about the island of Anguilla. The beaches are the most breathtaking we have seen, and the people of Anguilla truly welcome you to their beautiful island. We had the most amazing week celebrating our first wedding anniversary at Meads Bay Beach Villa #4. We sadly regret not honeymooning here as well! The staff of MBBV went ABOVE and BEYOND to make our trip so memorable. Delta was there as we arrived to welcome us with open arms and brought us the most amazing pasties our first am! Chris was so helpful with all of our travel plans, dinner reservations and even amazing massages on our verandah! We literally spent the entire week relaxing without a care in the world. Villa #4 was beautiful and super private which was very nice. We really couldn't have asked for anything more. We would recommend MBBV to anyone and everyone. We cannot wait to come back!!

Room Tip: Villa #4 is most private; Sandy Island is super fun; tons of amazing restaurants in walking distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brynn143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.4 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
5.6 mi away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#4 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Frangipani Beach Resort
Frangipani Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meads Bay Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meads Bay Beach Villas

Property: Meads Bay Beach Villas
Address: Meads Bay Road, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#3 Family Hotel in West End Village
#5 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#6 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meads Bay Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meads Bay Beach Villas is a collection of 4 two-bedroom private villas on Meads Bay Beach, on the western shores of Anguilla in the British West Indies. Each villa features 1700 square feet of living space, including a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living room, 2 ½ bathrooms, a large pool and sun deck with private swimming pool as well as a lounge and outdoor dining area. The property offers one of Anguilla’s exclusive beachfront villa settings, where guests step out directly onto the powder white sand of Meads Bay. The warm turquoise ocean water is only steps away from each villa. Meads Bay Beach Villas is the perfect option for honeymooners, couples, families and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Meads Bay Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meads Bay Beach Villas Hotel West End
Meads Bay Hotel
Meads Bay Beach Villas Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing