We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meads Bay Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meads Bay Beach Villas
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
newtown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2008

My husband and i and our children (ages 9 and 13) spent a relaxing week at this villa resort. Every thing was perfect right down to the ready stocked villa when we arrived. The staff was very helpful and kind and made everything perfect for us. The villas look just like on the web site but only better.The kids loved the private pool and the fact that meads bay was right there too! First class all the way.
Diane from newtown pa bucks county

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dianelongmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
118
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2008

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Meads Bay Villas in Anguilla!We were in Beachside 1 villa, travelled with a 5yo and a 20 mo old and they could not get enough of the private pool and beach! The staff is so accomodating and the Anguillan people as a whole are very nice!!!! The villa has a kitchen making it easier with kids of course but we did not have a bad meal the entire time we were there (8days). The island tends to be expensive...but we did learn of a few spots(grocery stores,bbq spots) that were a little less pricey. The beach is amazing,and hardly anyone ever on it! The villas are beyond clean and it was as if we were at home...so comfy and decorated lovely(JUST like the pics on the website!)Feel free to contact me for ?s as while we were there we pretty much seen the whole island! May be able to give a few pointers as well as great food spots, beaches, etc...We plan to return next year!!!!

  • Liked — cleanliness ,decor, and fabulous staff
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank amy1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2008

We just returned from our fabulous stay at this little jewel.

There are 4 villas by the beach. Each has its own little pool. Some are closer to the beach than others but all are surrounded by beautiful landscaping and tropical trees and flowers.

Delta, the manager, goes out of her way for you. She stocked the refrigerator with everything that we asked for prior to our arrival. She let in our private chef (Bernard of Le Bon Pain, who was AMAZING, so sweet and very professional) who had a fabulous dinner cooking for us prior to our arrival. The rental car service delivers and retrieves your car from your villa.

The villas are beautiful and comfortable and the cleaning staff does a fantastic job. We really enjoyed our stay here.

The staff at Meads Bay overall was so friendly and you really felt as though you were part of a little family during your stay there.

I would have attached pictures but I left my camera battery at home. The pictures others have posted here, though, are exactly like the villas we just stayed in. Just as an FYI - Anguilla is a charming, very low key island that doesn't have a lot of good shopping (like for camera supplies). That did not bother us as we preferred the laid-back, CLEAN, non-bustling island that Anguilla is. The people are very friendly and it didn't seem as though crime was an issue. You can find a lot of good wine here as well.

A few other items of note on Anguilla:

You can take a ferry called Link directly to and from the airport in St. Martin ($35 + $20 tax each way). We had taken a 25 minute taxi from St. Martin's airport to another ferry when we arrived.

The Dune (aka Bankie Banx) is a very cool beachside bar/restaurant. We loved this. The owner, Bankie Banx, who has played with Jimmy Buffett, hangs out on his hammock most afternoons there.

We loved our dinners at Veya and Blanchards. We had lunch at Roy's Beachside Grill one day - very slow and not that good.

  • Liked — The Grounds, The Staff, The Beach
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Southern_Gal_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2008

We recently stayed for a week at Meads Bay Villa Resort and absolutely loved it. Four separate two-bedroom villas right on gorgeous Meads Bay beach. Well decorated with great amenities including a stocked kitchen and wireless internet service. Staff was very friendly and helpful but respected your privacy. Perfect for couples or families and the beach is unbelievable. We'll definitely go back -- it's heaven.

  • Liked — It's beautiful and private.
  • Disliked — If you need to be surrounded by activities (like at a mega resort) this is NOT for you.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank KEFChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2007

Absolutely the most fabulous place to stay on the most beautiful island in the Caribbean. The villa's are beautifully decorated and immaculate, with every detail being thought of. Better still, the outside is as well thought out as the inside with a beautiful pool and plenty of space to lounge...........all right on the beach. Staff is great, but never in the way. I only wish I could live there!

  • Liked — Beautifully decorated, spacious and immaculate
  • Disliked — I had to go home
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank kayti5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.4 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
8.8 mi away
Shoal Bay Villas
Shoal Bay Villas
#2 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#4 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cap Juluca
Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meads Bay Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meads Bay Beach Villas

Property: Meads Bay Beach Villas
Address: Meads Bay Road, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#3 Family Hotel in West End Village
#5 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#6 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meads Bay Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meads Bay Beach Villas is a collection of 4 two-bedroom private villas on Meads Bay Beach, on the western shores of Anguilla in the British West Indies. Each villa features 1700 square feet of living space, including a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living room, 2 ½ bathrooms, a large pool and sun deck with private swimming pool as well as a lounge and outdoor dining area. The property offers one of Anguilla’s exclusive beachfront villa settings, where guests step out directly onto the powder white sand of Meads Bay. The warm turquoise ocean water is only steps away from each villa. Meads Bay Beach Villas is the perfect option for honeymooners, couples, families and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Meads Bay Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meads Bay Beach Villas Hotel West End
Meads Bay Hotel
Meads Bay Beach Villas Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing