We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place! This is where people return to year after year!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meads Bay Beach Villas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Meads Bay Beach Villas
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Place! This is where people return to year after year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at Mead’s Bay Beach Villas and loved it! We will definitely stay there on our next visit. Everyone else we met that was staying there had been there before – returning guests is a good sign! Each villa is like it’s own house with private pool and outdoor shower. They are nicely decorated – granite counter tops, new appliances, all the cookware you need etc. Each room has an AC unit on the wall to keep you cool when you want to get out of the sun. There are plenty of beach chairs to choose from so you don’t have to worry about them all being taken. The location, both on the bay and the island, is great. It’s right by Straw Hat, which a good restaurant and short walk from Blanchard’s Beach Shack. The grocery store (Best Buy) is literally a 5 minute walk away. They will go to the grocery store and get your groceries for you so everything is there when you arrive. I think they charge $50 for the service. I would skip it as they bought several wrong items on our grocery list. We managed with what they bought but would just walk to the grocery store ourselves on our next visit. The grocery store is open until 9:00 pm every day and has all of the typical American items/brands. Chris and Delta were very nice and helpful with anything we needed – restaurant recommendations, getting around the island, car rental, etc. We typically stay in this type of accommodation when we travel and these were the best so far. Chris is good at responding to e-mails and will also setup your transportation from St. Martin to Anguilla. Great location, nice people, easy to work with – we’ll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Armbar0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
118
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

It may be hard to book given all the repeat customers but make the effort. Each of the four villas is private and well cared for. You have a fully equipped kitchen and first rate service as there are 6 people on staff for 10 to 12 guests among the four villas. Everything we asked for was delivered promptly with a smile. Of course there's the beach which is one of the best in the world and very private.

Room Tip: Villa one is on the beach - villa two has a look at the ocean, villa three has a peak. We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gosnold10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at MBBV for our honeymoon and it was awesome! Chris, Delta and Lolly were great, they made sure we had everything we needed and truly treated us like royalty. If you are looking for a great villa with personal pool and wonderful beach, Meads Bay Beach Villas is the place for you! We will definitely be coming back again!! <3- Jess and Matt

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkels117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Meads Bay is a slice of heaven on Earth and MBBV is fantastic!! The moment you arrive you realize you are somewhere special. I can't imagine a better place to stay. The quiet, peaceful setting and the amazing staff are more than enough reasons to return!! What a way to celebrate our 25th Anniversary!! A big thanks to Delta, Chris, Lolly, and all the staff for making it a perfect vacation!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tayandjcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed in the Meads Bay villas for our honeymoon, and could not have picked a better place. The property, beach, staff, it was all incredible. Chris and Delta made us feel right at home. Delta even decorated our room one night as a surprise for our honeymoon. We will be back again! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Meads Bay was added to our honeymoon very last minute... Chris and I had exchanged emails about six months prior (we were married in September), but we decided last minute to take an extra week off.. Meads Bay happen to have a villa open for five days, so we were able to arrange our flights to take advantage of the availability.

When you walk around Anguilla, it is easy to see why Meads is as popular as it is. The setup is divine and when you compare it to the big box hotels, there is nothing you want more than privacy and space. We also happened to run into the owners when we were there and they were SO nice and fun. It feels great knowing you're staying in a place owned by real people, not some huge corporation. We are a couple that supports and enjoys boutique properties, simply for this reason.

Delta is one of the kindest, sweetest, funniest (yes, so warm and endearing) and made our stay that much more memorable. And everyone who works at the hotel is equally friendly and helpful. We hope to return one day.. might be awhile, BUT we will definitely go back. Also, we loved having our own kitchen to make breakfast and snack during the day.

We also heard they're opening up another set of condos in the upcoming year, we are excited to learn more and are eager to go back to Anguilla. Staying at Meads was one of our best decisions. See our photos. The place is unbelievable!

Room Tip: If you can afford the first room (the ocean front) the view is really incredible. We didn't see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Auna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

It’s so hard to find things to say that have not already been said about MBBV. My husband and I stayed here from November 4th-November 11th 2013 for our honeymoon. After a very busy year between work and wedding planning- it was the most amazing 8 days of relaxation.

Villas:
We stayed in Villa 1, right on the beach. It was absolutely breathtaking. You fall asleep each night to the sound of the ocean and you wake up each morning to the most beautiful crystal clear view of the ocean. We ate breakfast on our private deck each morning (the staff will send you a food shopping list before you arrive and stock your cabinets and fridge for you!). The villa itself was perfect. It has two bedrooms, both with bathrooms and a beach view. The common area has a full kitchen, living room, and an additional half bathroom. The private deck was spacious with full set of table and chairs as well as lounge chairs and private splash pools. The grounds were beautifully maintained. Although Villa 1 is the only one with a beach view, the other 3 villas are just as nice and offer a little more “privacy” if that’s what you are looking for. There is ample beach space right in front of the villas with tons of chairs and umbrellas.

Service:
Even before we arrived, the service was impeccable! Chris, the manager, emailed us pertinent information regarding our arrival as well as sent us a shopping list so we could have our fridge and kitchen stocked before our arrival. Throughout our trip, Chris was extremely helpful in planning a private boat trip with Wabbi (best day there!), suggesting restaurants, and making reservations. The rest of the staff (Charm, Lolli, Delta) greeted you each day with a smile and a hug. Charm was so friendly each day he came to clean the pools and set up the beach chairs- often asking about our stay and seeing what we had planned for the day ahead. Delta was also there to answer any questions and we even got to meet two of her adorable grandsons  They truly value their guests and take you in as if you are part of their family.

Our trip:
We went right at the start of the season so it was really peaceful and quiet throughout most of the week. The beach was empty most days, only seeing a few people pass by sometimes. We ate at a ton of the local Meads Bay restaurants (so many you can walk to!). Blanchard’s Beach Shack was cheap and great- you must go!! Ocean Echo, Bamboo Beach Bar, and Smokey’s were good for dinner and not too pricey! We loved Picante’s as well- one pitcher of margaritas will have you on the floor! The Straw Hat wasn’t our favorite for dinner but we did enjoy lunch and drinks there (they are right next door and have someone who will deliver you lunch and drinks on the beach every day if you want). We walked down to the Viceroy one evening to go to their Sunset Lounge to watch the sunset. This is also a place you must go- it’s really expensive- but you can’t beat the views! They have entertainment at night (bingo the evening we were there) and give you complimentary snacks so it’s worth the $15 drinks. We took a private boat trip with Wabbi, per MBBV suggestions, and it was fantastic. We spent about 6 hours exploring around the island- stopping at Prickly Pear and Sandy Island. We had lunch on Prickly Pear, spent some time snorkeling, and did some cliff diving too. They packed a cooler filled with beer, rum punch, and even some homemade wine. The boat trip was definitely worth it. Everyone on the island was extremely friendly and helpful… everyone you walk by smiles and says hello. I can definitely tell why many people we met down there go back year after year.

Overall, it was the most magical 8 days and a honeymoon we will never forget! We can only hope to make it back to Anguilla in the future, and we wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AndreaLHelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.4 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
8.8 mi away
Shoal Bay Villas
Shoal Bay Villas
#2 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#4 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cap Juluca
Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meads Bay Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meads Bay Beach Villas

Property: Meads Bay Beach Villas
Address: Meads Bay Road, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#3 Family Hotel in West End Village
#5 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#6 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meads Bay Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meads Bay Beach Villas is a collection of 4 two-bedroom private villas on Meads Bay Beach, on the western shores of Anguilla in the British West Indies. Each villa features 1700 square feet of living space, including a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living room, 2 ½ bathrooms, a large pool and sun deck with private swimming pool as well as a lounge and outdoor dining area. The property offers one of Anguilla’s exclusive beachfront villa settings, where guests step out directly onto the powder white sand of Meads Bay. The warm turquoise ocean water is only steps away from each villa. Meads Bay Beach Villas is the perfect option for honeymooners, couples, families and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Meads Bay Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meads Bay Beach Villas Hotel West End
Meads Bay Hotel
Meads Bay Beach Villas Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing