We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Welcome home!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meads Bay Beach Villas
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is our second time to the island and we were greeted with a simple "welcome home!" at the villas and home is what this felt like! The team there is very accommodating and friendly. Need anything? Want anything? Forgot anything? No problem...just ask and they will take care of it.
Steps from the beach make this villa's location ideal. It's private and safe and close to great restaurants.
There are only 4 villas and they are all great!
Chris, Delta, Lolly, Jackie, Charm, Azriah all super people and make MBBV what it is!

Room Tip: The new supermarket near by has EVERYTHING! No need to pack groceries anymore! Gluten free, dairy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chewynjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at Mead’s Bay Beach Villas and loved it! We will definitely stay there on our next visit. Everyone else we met that was staying there had been there before – returning guests is a good sign! Each villa is like it’s own house with private pool and outdoor shower. They are nicely decorated – granite counter tops, new appliances, all the cookware you need etc. Each room has an AC unit on the wall to keep you cool when you want to get out of the sun. There are plenty of beach chairs to choose from so you don’t have to worry about them all being taken. The location, both on the bay and the island, is great. It’s right by Straw Hat, which a good restaurant and short walk from Blanchard’s Beach Shack. The grocery store (Best Buy) is literally a 5 minute walk away. They will go to the grocery store and get your groceries for you so everything is there when you arrive. I think they charge $50 for the service. I would skip it as they bought several wrong items on our grocery list. We managed with what they bought but would just walk to the grocery store ourselves on our next visit. The grocery store is open until 9:00 pm every day and has all of the typical American items/brands. Chris and Delta were very nice and helpful with anything we needed – restaurant recommendations, getting around the island, car rental, etc. We typically stay in this type of accommodation when we travel and these were the best so far. Chris is good at responding to e-mails and will also setup your transportation from St. Martin to Anguilla. Great location, nice people, easy to work with – we’ll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Armbar0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It may be hard to book given all the repeat customers but make the effort. Each of the four villas is private and well cared for. You have a fully equipped kitchen and first rate service as there are 6 people on staff for 10 to 12 guests among the four villas. Everything we asked for was delivered promptly with a smile. Of course there's the beach which is one of the best in the world and very private.

Room Tip: Villa one is on the beach - villa two has a look at the ocean, villa three has a peak. We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gosnold10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at MBBV for our honeymoon and it was awesome! Chris, Delta and Lolly were great, they made sure we had everything we needed and truly treated us like royalty. If you are looking for a great villa with personal pool and wonderful beach, Meads Bay Beach Villas is the place for you! We will definitely be coming back again!! <3- Jess and Matt

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkels117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Meads Bay is a slice of heaven on Earth and MBBV is fantastic!! The moment you arrive you realize you are somewhere special. I can't imagine a better place to stay. The quiet, peaceful setting and the amazing staff are more than enough reasons to return!! What a way to celebrate our 25th Anniversary!! A big thanks to Delta, Chris, Lolly, and all the staff for making it a perfect vacation!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tayandjcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed in the Meads Bay villas for our honeymoon, and could not have picked a better place. The property, beach, staff, it was all incredible. Chris and Delta made us feel right at home. Delta even decorated our room one night as a surprise for our honeymoon. We will be back again! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Meads Bay was added to our honeymoon very last minute... Chris and I had exchanged emails about six months prior (we were married in September), but we decided last minute to take an extra week off.. Meads Bay happen to have a villa open for five days, so we were able to arrange our flights to take advantage of the availability.

When you walk around Anguilla, it is easy to see why Meads is as popular as it is. The setup is divine and when you compare it to the big box hotels, there is nothing you want more than privacy and space. We also happened to run into the owners when we were there and they were SO nice and fun. It feels great knowing you're staying in a place owned by real people, not some huge corporation. We are a couple that supports and enjoys boutique properties, simply for this reason.

Delta is one of the kindest, sweetest, funniest (yes, so warm and endearing) and made our stay that much more memorable. And everyone who works at the hotel is equally friendly and helpful. We hope to return one day.. might be awhile, BUT we will definitely go back. Also, we loved having our own kitchen to make breakfast and snack during the day.

We also heard they're opening up another set of condos in the upcoming year, we are excited to learn more and are eager to go back to Anguilla. Staying at Meads was one of our best decisions. See our photos. The place is unbelievable!

Room Tip: If you can afford the first room (the ocean front) the view is really incredible. We didn't see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.4 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#1 of 13 in West End Village
536 reviews
8.8 mi away
Shoal Bay Villas
Shoal Bay Villas
#2 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
207 reviews
5.6 mi away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#1 of 8 in Grand Case
1,822 reviews
8.3 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#2 of 13 in West End Village
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meads Bay Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meads Bay Beach Villas

Address: Meads Bay Road, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#3 Family Hotel in West End Village
#5 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#6 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range: £432 - £606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meads Bay Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meads Bay Beach Villas is a collection of 4 two-bedroom private villas on Meads Bay Beach, on the western shores of Anguilla in the British West Indies. Each villa features 1700 square feet of living space, including a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living room, 2 ½ bathrooms, a large pool and sun deck with private swimming pool as well as a lounge and outdoor dining area. The property offers one of Anguilla’s exclusive beachfront villa settings, where guests step out directly onto the powder white sand of Meads Bay. The warm turquoise ocean water is only steps away from each villa. Meads Bay Beach Villas is the perfect option for honeymooners, couples, families and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Meads Bay Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meads Bay Beach Villas Hotel West End
Meads Bay Hotel
Meads Bay Beach Villas Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing