We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ameadzing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meads Bay Beach Villas
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ameadzing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

perfection. the villas reminded me of the first time i heard the beatles. the staff was so nice and welcoming... if these villas weren't booked up a year in advance i would be a seasonal visitor. the private pools make for the ideal place to have cocktails after a day on pristine white sand beaches. great restaurants are walking distance and they just built a supermarket right up the road that is larger than an aircraft carrier. from garden hoses and ice to rum, beer, prime cut steaks and salt and vinegar chips, it has everything you need... as does meads bay villas.

take me back, now.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
119
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This our third trip to Anguilla. We have many reasons to keep returning but to put it simply there is no better Caribbean destination. The Meads Bay Villas are perfectly situated for a relaxing time. The staff were there for all our needs. The Villas are comfortable and perfect for a group gathering. We had a larger group this time that occupied 2 Villas and yet we had lots of privacy. Perfect combination. Lots of great restaurants to walk to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We've stayed at numerous resort properties and Mead's Bay Villas was as good as it gets. Service and staff were tremendous and catered to our every need. Location and beach are outstanding with numerous restaurants and grocery store nearby. The private pool is a nice complement to the comfortable and spacious villas. No hidden charges (like some resorts for beach chairs, parking, etc.) and even free paddle boards for guests to use. Delta and the rest of the staff were very accommodating and were quick to take care of the few requests we had. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Villa 2 is a great option if available. Nice view of the water even though it's not beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishgolfNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was our first time at Meads Bay. From the moment we contacted Chris to set up arrangements for our honeymoon to the moment we left Meads Bay, the experience was wonderful. The entire staff was so welcoming and helpful! The villa we stayed in was just pure bliss...clean, comfortable, private and "homey." We loved the outdoor shower and the private pool. Also, the bed and pillows were probably the most comfortable we have ever encountered...we would come back just for that! We rented a car and visited some of the spots that Chris recommended (Geraud's, Mango's, Straw Hat, Blanchard's, Crocus Bay, the scenic route, etc) and that was probably the best idea....get out and explore! There was also a supermarket just up the road that we went to and would be great if you wanted to cook a few meals in the villa. Everyone is so nice and helpful! We loved Meads Bay and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is our second time to the island and we were greeted with a simple "welcome home!" at the villas and home is what this felt like! The team there is very accommodating and friendly. Need anything? Want anything? Forgot anything? No problem...just ask and they will take care of it.
Steps from the beach make this villa's location ideal. It's private and safe and close to great restaurants.
There are only 4 villas and they are all great!
Chris, Delta, Lolly, Jackie, Charm, Azriah all super people and make MBBV what it is!

Room Tip: The new supermarket near by has EVERYTHING! No need to pack groceries anymore! Gluten free, dairy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chewynjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at Mead’s Bay Beach Villas and loved it! We will definitely stay there on our next visit. Everyone else we met that was staying there had been there before – returning guests is a good sign! Each villa is like it’s own house with private pool and outdoor shower. They are nicely decorated – granite counter tops, new appliances, all the cookware you need etc. Each room has an AC unit on the wall to keep you cool when you want to get out of the sun. There are plenty of beach chairs to choose from so you don’t have to worry about them all being taken. The location, both on the bay and the island, is great. It’s right by Straw Hat, which a good restaurant and short walk from Blanchard’s Beach Shack. The grocery store (Best Buy) is literally a 5 minute walk away. They will go to the grocery store and get your groceries for you so everything is there when you arrive. I think they charge $50 for the service. I would skip it as they bought several wrong items on our grocery list. We managed with what they bought but would just walk to the grocery store ourselves on our next visit. The grocery store is open until 9:00 pm every day and has all of the typical American items/brands. Chris and Delta were very nice and helpful with anything we needed – restaurant recommendations, getting around the island, car rental, etc. We typically stay in this type of accommodation when we travel and these were the best so far. Chris is good at responding to e-mails and will also setup your transportation from St. Martin to Anguilla. Great location, nice people, easy to work with – we’ll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Armbar0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

It may be hard to book given all the repeat customers but make the effort. Each of the four villas is private and well cared for. You have a fully equipped kitchen and first rate service as there are 6 people on staff for 10 to 12 guests among the four villas. Everything we asked for was delivered promptly with a smile. Of course there's the beach which is one of the best in the world and very private.

Room Tip: Villa one is on the beach - villa two has a look at the ocean, villa three has a peak. We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gosnold10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.4 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
5.6 mi away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#4 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Frangipani Beach Resort
Frangipani Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meads Bay Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meads Bay Beach Villas

Property: Meads Bay Beach Villas
Address: Meads Bay Road, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#3 Family Hotel in West End Village
#5 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#6 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meads Bay Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meads Bay Beach Villas is a collection of 4 two-bedroom private villas on Meads Bay Beach, on the western shores of Anguilla in the British West Indies. Each villa features 1700 square feet of living space, including a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living room, 2 ½ bathrooms, a large pool and sun deck with private swimming pool as well as a lounge and outdoor dining area. The property offers one of Anguilla’s exclusive beachfront villa settings, where guests step out directly onto the powder white sand of Meads Bay. The warm turquoise ocean water is only steps away from each villa. Meads Bay Beach Villas is the perfect option for honeymooners, couples, families and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Meads Bay Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meads Bay Beach Villas Hotel West End
Meads Bay Hotel
Meads Bay Beach Villas Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing