We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what an amazing stay! more than expected!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adrianos Hostal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Clara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adrianos Hostal
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“what an amazing stay! more than expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

As a hotelier myself from London (I work in 5* industry), this holiday hause was something, I have never expected.

first of all: location - it is located in down town of the city. it is in walking distance of everything: restaurants, bars and everything you need to have a good night out.

Me and my gilfriend, we like to have adventures, so this was so perfect. We visited all the historic places, danced and enjoyed ourselves, we like to enjoy cities atmosphere more than to be lazy and sit somewhere only having drinks.

Adrianos Hostal was everything what we needed. A nice and cozy place, calm in the morning for breakfast outside in the terrace. Rooms are very clean. (cleaner, than most of the Londons 5* hotels in the city centre, believe me I know!!!)
Breakfast was home made, I am really fusy eater, but I really did like the breakfast and my gilfriend was absolutelly amazed of it and its quality.

Pepe and Martha were amazing hosts! All the best! Keep up the good work!

I highly recommend this place to everyone who wants to visit Santa Clara.

Room Tip: Perfect to enjoy city life!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dovydas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    11
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
25
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have stayed in this guest house on 2 occasions, once 2 years ago, and again this week. The location is perfect being only 1 block from the city center. The house is a historic colonial house that has been cared for meticulously. The roof top dining area is amazing and the meals provided by the owners is some of the best in all of Cuba at an incredible price. You feel like you are part of their family as soon as you arrive. I hope to be in the area again in the future so our groups can stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms located in the main house seem to be a little larger and more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank russkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I had visited this house with my wife in 3 occations and I can tell they are been working very hard improving their home, it is a Colonial house located in the heart of the down town walking distances from the must important pleaces to visit in this city, the house is very clean, the rooms are very spacius well decorate, and clean much better than a hotel,The services in this cuban house is the best the (Martha and Pepe) has a lot of knolowes about cuban history,the food delicious as well as the breakfast. The terrace is the best pleace to enjoy the afternoon tea.I will recomend this family house as the best for couples and also families.I will come back next month thank you Martha an pepe I founded my cuban house.

Room Tip: The apartment very nice and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eliecer_moreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Adrianos Hostal in Santa Clara, Cuba – Martha Abreu 56 between Villuendas and Zayas

I have just returned home from Cuba four days ago. I have been staying at the Adrianos hostal in Santa Clara because I have always enjoyed the experienced for the last five years now. Marta and her husband Pepe will greet you with a warm welcome. They have four spacious, comfortable, quiet and clean rooms, which each include a private bathroom (shower has hot & cold water), TV and air conditioning. One of the four rooms resembles a small apartment, which I was able to reserve for the whole week for the same price as the other rooms ($25 cuc/day). It includes your own kitchen (with refrigerator), living room and private terrace. For a reasonable price, they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner as well. My all-time favorite meal has to be their delicious shrimps and lobsters.

What you will absolutely enjoy is the terrace they recently built on the roof top. There are tables where you can have your meals while enjoying the magnificent view of the city.

Should you want to find out what the main attractions are in Santa Clara, Marta and her husband will be helpful in providing you with valuable information.

For more details, you can visit their website at www.hostalmarta.com or contact them via email at martaartiles@yahoo.es.

Your stay will be memorable.

Denise

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We were recommended this hostel by the lady we stayed with in Trinidad and it didn't disappoint. Both husband and wife were really helpful during our stay and both breakfast and dinner (eaten on the rooftop terrace restaurant style area) were good and reasonably priced with generous portions! The hostel is very central, but in spite of this it was not at all noisy.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Even there are many exellent comments, we experienced it a bit differently: room was a bit dark. Marte was not that friendly, first thing she mentioned was that we shall write a comment in Tripadvisor. Dinner and breakfast weren`t that good. We had much better food in other places.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Central and nice hostel. 4 separate rooms, clean and nice. We stayed for one night, and enjoyed breakfast and dinner made by Martha and her small staff. She helped us organize a taxi from santa clara to trinidad, and even recommended a great casa particular in Trinidad. We would highly recommended this place if you are planning a stay in Santa Clara.

-May-

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank May190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
22.9 mi away
Hotel Islazul Hanabanilla
Hotel Islazul Hanabanilla
#4 of 7 in Santa Clara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Adrianos Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrianos Hostal

Property: Adrianos Hostal
Address: Marta Abreu 56 | Frenta a Etecsa, Santa Clara 50100, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Santa Clara
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great mansion in downtown santa clara, 1926 deco building in perfect condition, central, but quiet where four fully equipped rooms with refrigerator, TV, ceiling fan and table, as well as air conditioning and private bathroom with caliente.Posee cold water and library, as well as reading room and information around the resort town as well as other town .There laundry, parking, as well as a wide terrace overlooking the che and the rest of the city where good breakfasts are offered and cenas.Tambien has a solarium where tourists enjoy it, as well as telephone and internet service, .Encontraras complete privacy, good service and friendly and respectful treatment.Rooms to 25 cuc ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing