We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic casa!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Clara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beny and Roberto Hostel
Ranked #2 of 55 Santa Clara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic casa!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The house is really nice and seemed very modern compared to other places we stayed in Cuba. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was very good and large. The hosts are very welcoming, a lovely family. The house is located near the central square in Santa Clara.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    29
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
195
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I spent there a couple of nights with my boyfriend in June.
The house is very well located and our room, with en-suite bathroom, airco and fridge, was clean and spacious. The breakfast was so tasty and large that we didn't have to lunch after!

We wish we could have stayed longer as Beny and Roberto were very nice and friendly and there are some interesting outdoor activities around Santa Clara.
Stay with them and you will not regret it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maitieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is definitely a place to stay in Santa Clara. The house and room were exceptional - beautiful, clean and with all conveniences (even a hair drier, if the hot air is not sufficient for someone), but what most wonderful about this hostel are the Hosts. We've enjoyed Beny's company and all the chatting even despite my poor Spanish, Roberto has an impressive car from '57 and one cannot forget about their wonderful daughter. On top of all that, the food and location of the place are also excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AksuSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were very lucky to spend our last night in Cuba (!!) in Beny and Robertos casa. We've met so many wonderful people in casas across Cuba, and Beny and Roberto where among the nicest. They were super helpful and incredibly friendly.

Both breakfast and dinner were great and huge - AND - they made great coffee.
Santa Clara has a lot to offer (if you take your time) - do yourself a favor and stay a couple of nights here.

We got a small 2 bed room which was very clean, as was the bath. It had AC and a small freezer: all we needed.

Roberto has a great oldtimer that you should definitely ask him about :)

Room Tip: we picked the first room on the right and were really happy with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crobgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

if you are searching for a place to stay in Santa Clara..this is it!
just an amazing B&B owned by 2 amazing people.
Beny and Roberto are so friendly and helpful. even though they don't speak English and we limited Spanish they tried to explain everything there is to know about the city, the country..
The breakfast and dinner were delicious and the room are big enough and clean.
we loved our stay and were sad to leave..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daviddebruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in Santa Clara for one night and were really pleased to have picked Beny y Roberto's Casa. The room was very comfortable and clean. We had a snack on arrival, dinner and breakfast which were all delicious and the presentation second to none. We really liked the front room with a sofa and rocking chairs which was great for a game of Cuban Dominoes in the evening.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nix26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

we loved every minute of our two days stay at beny and roberto hostel .the owners are a loving couple in their fifties who run with delightful care this charming house in santa clara thanks to their hospitality and dedication ,we felt oll the time in their house as if we were in a quiet paradise where the time had stopped .it is the ideal place to relax and disconnect yourself from the worries and problems of your daily life .we highly recomend it to everyyone .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evamaria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
60.8 mi away
Hotel Islazul Elguea
Hotel Islazul Elguea
#6 of 7 in Santa Clara
21 reviews
22.8 mi away
Hotel Islazul Hanabanilla
Hotel Islazul Hanabanilla
#4 of 7 in Santa Clara
112 reviews
41.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.2 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal D' Cordero
Hostal D' Cordero
#1 of 55 in Santa Clara
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Autentica Pergola
Hostal Autentica Pergola
#3 of 55 in Santa Clara
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beny and Roberto Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beny and Roberto Hostel

Property: Beny and Roberto Hostel
Address: Bonifacio Martinez, Between Serafin Garcia(Nazareno) And Sindico 13, Santa Clara 50100, Cuba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to visit Cuba and especially Santa Clara, one of the most Cosmopolitan cities of the island undoubtedly Beny and Roberto Hostel is your best choice. Family atmosphere, proximity to historic sites, calm and quiet, just 400 meters from the city center, natural environment, comfort and cleanliness, as well as two excellent hosts and exquisite food are some of our. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing