We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
348
39
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
39
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorderobeautiful casacentral gardencity squarestaff were kindsmall refrigeratordecorated with antique furniturelobstercolonial stylethe ownerwelcome drinklovely courtyardenjoyed our staybig portionsmy favorite placerooms are bigexcellent food
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We had a lovely stay at Hostal D'Codero. Nice and clean rooms, beautyfull patio. We enjoyed our diner very much and felt at home! Very welcoming staff and owner. Location is perfect and quiet.
If we return to Cuba we will definitely book this hostal again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MariskaH250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O_cordero, Propietario at Hostal D' Cordero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hello, you are very welcome when you need. Thanks for all.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

An exquisite house and courtyard of 4 guest rooms. Comfort and luxury with care from courteous staff looking to satisfy every wish or need. Worthwhile having both breakfast and dinner in the lovely courtyard which is way better than at the nearby restraunts.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennynA8302YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O_cordero, Propietario at Hostal D' Cordero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi, thank you very much for your review and for choosing us during your stay in our amazing city. It was a pleasure to welcome you.
Best regards and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

It was a lovely stay.
We had 2 nights here and it was a really lovely place to stay.
The staff were kind and friendly.
Near all the Santa Clara sights.. highly recommended.
We had a meal in the Hostel restaurant one night,there was live music playing.
The other night we end to the Florida for lobster....

Room Tip: We had a room facing the courtyard- Room 3. It was lovely and spacious
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O_cordero, Director General at Hostal D' Cordero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi, thank you very much for your review and for choosing us during your stay in our amazing city. Our restaurant service is one of the best in downtown.
It was a pleasure to welcome you.
Best regards and come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I had a dinner last week in this casa and it was excellent. A good vegetable soup and then a big piece of fresh fish perfectly cooked with home made french fries perfectly sliced. I did not sleep in this casa so I cannot comment on the rooms but they seem quite with a good environment

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jpg155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O_cordero, Propietario at Hostal D' Cordero, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario, nos hubiese encantado que durmiera en nuestra casa para que completara la satisfacción de conocer nuestro hogar, pero no importa, en próximas visitas nos volveremos a ver. Estoy seguro.
Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Very nice Casa I would like to come back
It is near to Paza Major.
The Rooms are very clean and the Breakfast is very good. You have a Little Pool on the rooftop. The owners are very helpully and friendly.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank HildeEricMartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O_cordero, Propietario at Hostal D' Cordero, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión, nos alegra saber que disfrutaron su estancia en nuestra casa. Fue un placer recibirlos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews