We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
348
39
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
39
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorderobeautiful casacentral gardencity squarestaff were kindsmall refrigeratordecorated with antique furniturelobstercolonial stylethe ownerwelcome drinklovely courtyardenjoyed our staybig portionsmy favorite placerooms are bigexcellent food
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hostal D'Cordero for one night and, on a whim, also decided to have dinner there. Best choice ever. The dinner was fantastic, the staff was very friendly yet professional and, all in all, we regret not having stayed a couple extra nights at the hostel.

Great location close to the city centre, beautiful rooms and a lovely terrace with a fountain. I absolutely recommend going there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JtheBright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O_cordero, Propietario at Hostal D' Cordero, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Fue un placer tenerlos en nuestra casa y nos alegra saber que disfrutaron la cena. Un saludo cordial y espero que vuelvan pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Hostal D'Cordero is an amazing place to stay. The rooms are quite big with a very high ceiling. Also the patio is a great place to sit and have a delicious dinner, prepared by their chef.

All the personnel is very friendly and helpful.

Overall, a great place to stay in Santa Clara!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthijs v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O_cordero, Propietario at Hostal D' Cordero, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias a ustedes por visitarnos. Es cierto Matthijs, siempre estamos al tanto de nuestros huéspedes para ayudar y complacer en todo cuanto está a nuestro alcance. Gracias por opinar. Vuelvan pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Very beautiful furnishing and nice environment. Clean room. The host and even the staff speak English. Very helpful. Don't miss their excellent food. Try Pork chop and lobster. Possibly one of the best in Cuba.

Room Tip: good value
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fatmoon20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O_cordero, Propietario at Hostal D' Cordero, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión, me alegra saber que disfrutaron su estancia en nuestra casa, pueden volver siempre que nos necesiten. Un saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Magnificent colonial house, excellent, friendly service, excellent food. Since we were several people, we were even entertained with a very good Cuban duo playing music during our dinner. Very central near the central park.

Since I know the hotels in Santa Clara (worked as a guide before) I know this is the best option to stay in Santa Clara.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yourib610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O_cordero, Propietario at Hostal D' Cordero, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Youri por sus comentarios. Ustedes también son muy amables y excelentes huéspedes. Gracias por visitarnos, siempre tendremos nuestras puertas abiertas para ustedes.
Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Fabulons Stay . Wonderfull patio , staff very friendly and the breakfast and diner delicious, one of the best during our 3 weeks stay in Cuba . The casa is well situanted and very quiet. Parking is available for 2cuc just in front of the house

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 430mirellaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O_cordero, Propietario at Hostal D' Cordero, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinion, fue un placer recibirla en nuestra casa y espero que vuelvan protno.

Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews