We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food in a great spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Mygo Villas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We both had the mahi mahi in creole sauce and it was delicious. It was sieved with rice and great assortment of vegetables. Shared a fabulous slice of chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream for dessert.

Our hostess and server were so pleasant and attentive all evening.

Make sure you get there in time for sunset, a great place to watch it!

We wouldn't change a thing and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoMeredith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

Recently stayed in one of the Mygo villas and loved our time here. Accommodations were clean and very comfortable, with all of the conveniences of a home away from home.

The views of the bay from the balcony and private pool are lovely. Hammock on the porch and a grill for cooking fresh finds from the local markets...what else could you want?

Frank and Doreen were exceptional hosts, making sure we had everything we needed and providing great tips on things to do around the island.

Per other reviews, visitors will want to rent a car (4x4, if possible) for a stay at Mygo. The road from the town up to the villas is very steep and winding...but it's totally worth it for the views you get at the top!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

First let me say that the place is extremely clean and had no smell. Those two things are very important to me. It is small, but yet felt spacious due to the very high vaulted ceiling. The Villa is only 2 rooms, the bathroom and one large room that holds the bed, a small sitting area with TV and the kitchenette. The small kitchenette looked well maintained, but for this being a spot for just two, the pots provided were huge. I was going to warm up a can of corn one night but ended up doing it in 2 cereal bowls in the microwave. The 2 big pots looked to be the same size and had to be about 6 Quarts. The frying pans provided were much better sized and in good shape. We did most of our cooking on the small Weber gas grill out on the patio. There is no table inside to eat on but the weather & temperature were so nice that eating outside on the covered terrace is just fine. And the view from the terrace of Marigot Bay is wonderful.
The road up to the villa is quite steep and rocky. You will definitely want to rent a car if you are staying here as walking up and down this road/hill will get old fast. But be aware that on the island there are very few road signs and no speed limit. Not that you can go very fast with the very curvy roads and numerous pot holes. The main road around the island is in pretty good shape, it is the side roads that are tough. This is typical of all islands.
We only used the pool area two days. The water temp was on the cool side. The lounge chairs around the pool were a great spot to relax and read a book.
They rely on rain water here so when you pick up groceries you will want to get a case of bottled water. The small marina grocery store in Marigot Bay is very, very small and does not carry any fresh meat or seafood and what they do have frozen is limited. It also has very limited fresh vegetables and with this being in the Marina everything is quite high priced. You will want to shop at the Super J grocery store that is about 15-20 minutes from Marigot Bay. We stopped here on our way to the villa the very first day to save us a trip.
We never had a chance to meet Frank as he was very busy with their charter boat business, but Doreen was always available, pleasant and helpful. She loaned us a cooler so that we could take lunch with us a couple of days when going down to Soufriere to SCUBA dive. We were also looking to buy fresh fish so she sold us a fresh whole Red Snapper. We cooked it on the grill and enjoyed a great supper. Her staff who did the cleaning and up-keep of the villa/pool area did an excellent job.
The only suggestion I have for Frank & Doreen is to provide beach towels. They provide pool towels, but you are supposed to bring your own beach towels. It would also be nice if some plastic glasses were provided in case you wanted to take a drink up to the pool area. I do not like to have glass around pools. And the seat cushions on the two indoor sitting area chairs should be replaced. Once you have sat in them awhile, they are not comfortable. However, these are all minor points and, overall, I would highly recommend their “villa.”

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BadgerGirl_625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed at this property with our family for three glorious weeks and had the best time! Great value, very clean very comfortable totally equipped place....excellent service...best XMAS and New Years....ever. Thanks to Frank and Doreen for providing to our family.....between the accomodation, the restaurant and their sailing charter service a TOTALLY wonderful vacation in a TOTALLY beautiful location!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at this property for ~7 days and were very, very pleased with the location, amenities, and hospitality. Frank is very,very knowledeble of the area and the surrounding islands.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rwwjr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

If you want to experience a luxury holiday in St Lucia, then the usual suspects of all-inclusive resorts will I'm sure do you proud. If you want a base with home comforts that enables you to see the real beauty of St Lucia, then the Terrace Villa is ideally situated.
Frank and his mum Doreen are very attentive and friendly, without being intrusive. Mitra ensures the villa is well serviced, and the little added extras like the mobile phone with local SIM card an added bonus.
The aircon and the plunge pool provided welcome relief from the relentless heat, and the view from the terrace, whilst not the most picturesque in the bay, enables you to experience the life of the locals whilst getting a glimpse of the lives of the super-rich through watching the mega-yachts navigate in and out of the marina.
The flowers in the yard are a mecca for the local hummingbirds (Carib) and others, providing further evidence that this place is pretty close to paradise.

Room Tip: Getting the bedrooms cool enough balancing the effectiveness and noise levels of the ceiling fans an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_Anderson_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We spent 8 nights in the Sunset Villa with wonderful views of the harbour & out to sea. Frank went out of his way to see that we had everything we needed. He arranged the vehicle hire on our behalf. The swimming pool was private & overlooked the sea & the bay. The staff were attentive & charming. Despite the steep road up from the bay the walks from the villa were peaceful, scenic & enjoyable. Altogether this villa exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
7.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
0.3 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments
9.4 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nature's Paradise
Nature's Paradise
#2 of 7 in Marigot Bay
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Mygo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Mygo Villas

Address: 1 Mama Sheila Drive, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Marigot Bay
Price Range: £144 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Mygo Villas are located on the highest point on the southern side of the bay overlooking the Caribbean Sea and Marigot Bay. Self catering villas with an amazing pool, private romantic & intimate. Locally owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau Mygo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing