We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mygo - brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Mygo Villas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London
1 review
“Mygo - brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

Had an excellent stay - the place is great! The villa has everything you could want, the highlight being the incredible views from swimming pool deck (and the pool is huge). We cooked for ourselves most nights (eating up at the swimming pool, which is all lit at night). There are no other houses too close by, so it is very private. Walking up and down the hill is possible, and only 15 mins, but it is steep and hard work and I would recommend hiring a 4x4 (you cannot do the hill in a normal car).
Doreen is a fantastic host and will be more than happy to advise you on where to go for day trips etc.

Really highly recommend this as a place to stay! It is a great holiday

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeanutOfCobham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2010

We just spent 8 days at Chateau Mygo in one of the villas. It is a beautiful property. The view was incredible and the Villa was really nice. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking implements- great for going to the local markets for fresh fruit, vegatables and fish. The pool is beautiful and private and has an awesome view of Marigot Bay with lots of boats coming in and out. The owners, Doreen and Frank really made us welcome and provided lots of help on getting oriented to the island and providing tips on what to do.
We ate at the restaurant many times and it was always delicious with a varied menu. The reastaurant/bar is right on the water and is a good place to meet up with other travelers and locals. Everyone becomes freinds there.
We also charted a sail with Bateau Mygo and spent an incredible day sailing from cove to cove, snorkeling, relaxing and eating a delicious lunch Doreen prepared for us.
The owners provided excellent hospitality. They arranged transportation to and from the airport and helped to have a rental car delivered. I strongley rececomend a car to tour the island and find all the great beaches, snorkeling spots and local markets. Looking forward to returning to Chateau Mygo.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VenturaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

After a long flight to Saint Lucia my new wife and I were looking forward to relaxing in paradise. The management at Chateau Mygo delivered. The view was beyond belief; it looked like something out of movie. I was able to step out on the balcony to have my coffee and look out on azure, blue paradise. The accommodations were more like a condominium than a hotel room. It was well furnished and had everything that my wife and I need for our prolonged stay. We even barbequed tuna on the balcony with an ice cold bucket of beer that we had sent up from the local bar. Sunset never tasted so good. We enjoyed our stay, had a great time lounging around in the room and plan to take another tip trip next year. I will miss that hammock on the deck.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jungletoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa monica
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

This was our first time in St. Lucia and my husband arranged this trip for my birthday. I didn't even know where we were until two days before we left. We arrived on the island at night and it was a really long trip. Doreen arranged for a taxi to pick us up and dropped us off at Chateau Mygo's Restaurant. It is a quaint waterside seafood restaurant which happen to have happy hour all day and all night. That was the perfect way to start our trip. I tried Mahi Mahi for the first time which was a delightful surprise.

The villa was very clean and appears to be recently constructed. It was only a 5 minute ride to the villa but is was uphill the whole way. The next morning when we woke up we could not believe the view. This villa overlooks all of Marigot Bay and we could even see the island of Martinique. I love to cook and the kitchen was well equipped. We went to the local market with Doreen which is a must do. We bought a fresh yellow fin tuna and had a bbq on the balcony for my birthday. Later that evening we went down to Chateau Mygo Restaurant for the Tuesday Night dancing and music. Doreen had the band play happy birthday and I even got to sing with the band. The staff at Chateau Mygo really made my birthday special.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bailemorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.D.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

Our open terrace villa was beautiful, up above Marigot Bay, a totally fantastic vista of the bay and ocean beyond.
St. Lucia is great, but Marigot Bay is a special hideaway, true Caribbean liming action.
The villas were very clean and the view was better than the online photos we saw.
The owner Doreen was incredible, helping us out with tips and recommendations for the many day trips available. We did some great liming at the Château Mygo, the food and staff were great .

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flynsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cement City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2008

Frank and Doreen and the Chateau Mygo team took great care of my wife and I before and during our one week stay. As it was our first visit to St. Lucia, having Frank accessible via phone and e-mail made planning for the trip much easier. We arrived at the airport and the Chateau Mygo driver was waiting to take us directly to the villa (The complimentary wines in the fridge were perfect after a long trip there).

The Villa was spotless, well appointed, and the views of Marigot Bay were much more beautiful and impressive than we had expected. It is quite possible to while away an entire morning just sitting on the balcony enjoying the Villa’s views and flowered, lush, setting.

I thought the Marigot Bay area had everything we wanted in a vacation without feeling overly developed. We found the locals to be very friendly and would encourage getting out and seeing the rest of the island while visiting. Great weather, friendly and helpful people, beautiful scenery and great food (Chateau Mygo restaurant has a varied menu from pizza, fish, steak to sushi-all were very, very good. We didn't get a chance to take advantage of the Chateau Mygo charter boats but they looked first rate-maybe next time.

We would definitely stay at Chateau Mygo again and can’t wait to get back to St. Lucia for our next visit!

  • Liked — views, location, modern, clean
  • Disliked — I would suggest the addition of an iron (thats it!)
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank krrmhr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
0.4 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
7.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
6.1 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
3.1 mi away
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Anse Cochon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nature's Paradise
Nature's Paradise
#2 of 7 in Marigot Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Mygo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Mygo Villas

Property: Chateau Mygo Villas
Address: 1 Mama Sheila Drive, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Mygo Villas are located on the highest point on the southern side of the bay overlooking the Caribbean Sea and Marigot Bay. Self catering villas with an amazing pool, private romantic & intimate. Locally owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau Mygo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing