We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You cannot beat the view of Marigot Bay from Chateau Mygo Villas!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Mygo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chateau Mygo Villas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You cannot beat the view of Marigot Bay from Chateau Mygo Villas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

My husband and I recently spent 10 wonderful days in St.Lucia, staying at the Chateau Mygo Villas. We discovered right away that we would need a car because the villas are way up the steep mountain and carrying groceries quickly lost its appeal! However, being up so high affords a glorious view of the sea and the bay and it is well worth the trouble! The rooms are spacious, clean and well-designed with a beautiful, lofty ceiling that efficiently funnels the hot air out of the room. We enjoyed shopping locally for our groceries, cooking our meals in the well-equipped kitchen and eating them out on the balcony by candlelight. We also loved the pool and the fact that we only shared it with 2 other units. Most of the time we had it all to ourselves.
The staff and owners of Chateau Mygo were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed sailing with some of the staff and the other 2 couples from the villas on the Mygo sailboat down to the Pitons.
My husband and I agree that Chateau Mygo Villas was a perfect place to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymousOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utopia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

Chateau Mygo Terrace Suites was a great choice for our stay in St. Lucia. The villa was clean, spacious situated within walking distance of everything we needed. It had A/C which was a blessing when the days were hot. Frank and his team provided everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The food at his restaurant was delicious - my boys especially enjoyed the fish and chips. Make sure you take in one of his Bateau Mygo boat trips on either a monohul or catamaran. The scenery is breathtaking, the crew is over the top friendly and you will experience great food, drink and a snorkeling experience of a lifetime. We would go back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khwUtopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

Perfect touchdown, perfect weather, courteous and efficient rental car staff from Cool Breeze, winding switchbacks and stunning oceanside views on the drive to Marigot Bay, all in all an exhilarating start to our 10 day vacation. Arriving at the restaurant/office we met Doreen and Frank who were the perfect hosts as they took great care of us, beginning with guiding us up the scenic access road to the Chateau and familiarizing us with the layout and the fabulous pool and entertainment area,. We were in one of the top 2 units which really resemble condos with comfortable queen size beds, full kitchenette, vaulted natural wood ceilings, clean modern washroom and full length balcony with marvellous views of Marigot Bay and the Caribbean sea. Further, they informed us of local events, brought us fresh Mahi Mahi from the market, prepared and hosted a poolside party, arranged for a fantastic day sailing and snorkelling adventure to Soufriere and the 2 Pitons on the 40 foot Beneteau complete with the PERFECT lunch prepared by Doreen and her staff at the bayside restaurant. The food at Chateau Mygo House of Seafood, was fabulous and the never ending "Happy Hour" was a hit with all the "party goers" (which included most of us). The Castries open air market, Rodney Bay beach and nightlife, Pigeon Point walkabout, Anse Laret Friday night "fish fry", driving on the "wrong side", the absolutely fantastic scenery driving through the rainforest on ATV's, the list goes on and on!!! We dined at the Rainforest Cafe one evening and the presentation, quality and value was 5 star. Communicating in English, never feeling ill while eating local food and drinking local water was a welcomed treat for us in comparison to our previous Caribbean experiences. The only negative we encountered was the evening mosquitoes but once we got some bug spray it cleared the problem up. A rental vehicle, preferably 4X4, is a MUST in our opinion as the Villa is a lookout perched on top of the hills overlooking the bay and walking up would be strenuous depending on how many Piton's (local beer) you had consumed. Highly recommended for those who enjoy a slightly more adventurous vacation than staying at a resort. Great job Doreen and Frank, see you next year!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndigoOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

Had an excellent stay - the place is great! The villa has everything you could want, the highlight being the incredible views from swimming pool deck (and the pool is huge). We cooked for ourselves most nights (eating up at the swimming pool, which is all lit at night). There are no other houses too close by, so it is very private. Walking up and down the hill is possible, and only 15 mins, but it is steep and hard work and I would recommend hiring a 4x4 (you cannot do the hill in a normal car).
Doreen is a fantastic host and will be more than happy to advise you on where to go for day trips etc.

Really highly recommend this as a place to stay! It is a great holiday

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeanutOfCobham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2010

We just spent 8 days at Chateau Mygo in one of the villas. It is a beautiful property. The view was incredible and the Villa was really nice. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking implements- great for going to the local markets for fresh fruit, vegatables and fish. The pool is beautiful and private and has an awesome view of Marigot Bay with lots of boats coming in and out. The owners, Doreen and Frank really made us welcome and provided lots of help on getting oriented to the island and providing tips on what to do.
We ate at the restaurant many times and it was always delicious with a varied menu. The reastaurant/bar is right on the water and is a good place to meet up with other travelers and locals. Everyone becomes freinds there.
We also charted a sail with Bateau Mygo and spent an incredible day sailing from cove to cove, snorkeling, relaxing and eating a delicious lunch Doreen prepared for us.
The owners provided excellent hospitality. They arranged transportation to and from the airport and helped to have a rental car delivered. I strongley rececomend a car to tour the island and find all the great beaches, snorkeling spots and local markets. Looking forward to returning to Chateau Mygo.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VenturaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

After a long flight to Saint Lucia my new wife and I were looking forward to relaxing in paradise. The management at Chateau Mygo delivered. The view was beyond belief; it looked like something out of movie. I was able to step out on the balcony to have my coffee and look out on azure, blue paradise. The accommodations were more like a condominium than a hotel room. It was well furnished and had everything that my wife and I need for our prolonged stay. We even barbequed tuna on the balcony with an ice cold bucket of beer that we had sent up from the local bar. Sunset never tasted so good. We enjoyed our stay, had a great time lounging around in the room and plan to take another tip trip next year. I will miss that hammock on the deck.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jungletoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa monica
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

This was our first time in St. Lucia and my husband arranged this trip for my birthday. I didn't even know where we were until two days before we left. We arrived on the island at night and it was a really long trip. Doreen arranged for a taxi to pick us up and dropped us off at Chateau Mygo's Restaurant. It is a quaint waterside seafood restaurant which happen to have happy hour all day and all night. That was the perfect way to start our trip. I tried Mahi Mahi for the first time which was a delightful surprise.

The villa was very clean and appears to be recently constructed. It was only a 5 minute ride to the villa but is was uphill the whole way. The next morning when we woke up we could not believe the view. This villa overlooks all of Marigot Bay and we could even see the island of Martinique. I love to cook and the kitchen was well equipped. We went to the local market with Doreen which is a must do. We bought a fresh yellow fin tuna and had a bbq on the balcony for my birthday. Later that evening we went down to Chateau Mygo Restaurant for the Tuesday Night dancing and music. Doreen had the band play happy birthday and I even got to sing with the band. The staff at Chateau Mygo really made my birthday special.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bailemorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
0.4 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
7.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
6.1 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
3.1 mi away
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Anse Cochon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Mygo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Mygo Villas

Property: Chateau Mygo Villas
Address: 1 Mama Sheila Drive, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Mygo Villas are located on the highest point on the southern side of the bay overlooking the Caribbean Sea and Marigot Bay. Self catering villas with an amazing pool, private romantic & intimate. Locally owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau Mygo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing