We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful villa, friendly people, exceptional view!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Mygo Villas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful villa, friendly people, exceptional view!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We stayed in the ground floor villa for 6 weeks and it was wonderful. The villa was lovely, with an exceptional view of the rest of the bay. We were definately glad of the 4x4 that we rented, although we did amble up the hill back to the villa many a night after drinks in the bay, though it is quite steep. The service was exceptional, the villa was kept very clean and we were provided with plenty of fresh towels and bedding. All of the staff down at the restaurant are lovely, and very willing to help with any enquires should Frank not be around. Both Frank and Doreen are very friendly and were happy to advise us about things to do and see on the island.
The kitchen was fully stocked with all the utensils we needed. The lounge area had two comfortable sofas and a large TV. The bedrooms were stunning and spacious with very comfortable beds. The pool is a good size and very private with an amazing view of the rest of the bay. We thoughrally enjoyed sitting out both during the day and at night, watching the world go by.
There are many amazing things to do on the island, I'm so glad we were there so long just to cover it all, from climbing the Pitons to the sulphur springs and waterfalls. It really was a wonderful experience!
Many thanks to both Frank and Doreen for helping make it such a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J1e2n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Our one bedroom villa was lovely with wonderful views of the bay and our own private pool shared by two other units if occupied. Place was neat and clean with frequent maid service. All staff - super nice and helpful with tips and tricks for getting around the island. You will need a 4-wheel drive vehicle just to get to the house and should be a bit of an adventure traveler as nothing is super easy to get to on the island. Great experience and great place!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyMel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgan hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Marigot Bay is the absolute treat of the Caribbean and to be cared for at the Chateau Mygot fit our way of traveling just perfectly. You do need a Jeep but you sit on the side of a mountaintop next to a gorgeous pool or on your own lanai watching the life of Marigot Bay unfold. It's stunning!
And you couldn't ask for a more kind and caring host as Frank.....He truly wants to see you have a great time and you will.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lemondrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2010

My husband and I recently spent 10 wonderful days in St.Lucia, staying at the Chateau Mygo Villas. We discovered right away that we would need a car because the villas are way up the steep mountain and carrying groceries quickly lost its appeal! However, being up so high affords a glorious view of the sea and the bay and it is well worth the trouble! The rooms are spacious, clean and well-designed with a beautiful, lofty ceiling that efficiently funnels the hot air out of the room. We enjoyed shopping locally for our groceries, cooking our meals in the well-equipped kitchen and eating them out on the balcony by candlelight. We also loved the pool and the fact that we only shared it with 2 other units. Most of the time we had it all to ourselves.
The staff and owners of Chateau Mygo were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed sailing with some of the staff and the other 2 couples from the villas on the Mygo sailboat down to the Pitons.
My husband and I agree that Chateau Mygo Villas was a perfect place to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymousOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utopia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

Chateau Mygo Terrace Suites was a great choice for our stay in St. Lucia. The villa was clean, spacious situated within walking distance of everything we needed. It had A/C which was a blessing when the days were hot. Frank and his team provided everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The food at his restaurant was delicious - my boys especially enjoyed the fish and chips. Make sure you take in one of his Bateau Mygo boat trips on either a monohul or catamaran. The scenery is breathtaking, the crew is over the top friendly and you will experience great food, drink and a snorkeling experience of a lifetime. We would go back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khwUtopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Perfect touchdown, perfect weather, courteous and efficient rental car staff from Cool Breeze, winding switchbacks and stunning oceanside views on the drive to Marigot Bay, all in all an exhilarating start to our 10 day vacation. Arriving at the restaurant/office we met Doreen and Frank who were the perfect hosts as they took great care of us, beginning with guiding us up the scenic access road to the Chateau and familiarizing us with the layout and the fabulous pool and entertainment area,. We were in one of the top 2 units which really resemble condos with comfortable queen size beds, full kitchenette, vaulted natural wood ceilings, clean modern washroom and full length balcony with marvellous views of Marigot Bay and the Caribbean sea. Further, they informed us of local events, brought us fresh Mahi Mahi from the market, prepared and hosted a poolside party, arranged for a fantastic day sailing and snorkelling adventure to Soufriere and the 2 Pitons on the 40 foot Beneteau complete with the PERFECT lunch prepared by Doreen and her staff at the bayside restaurant. The food at Chateau Mygo House of Seafood, was fabulous and the never ending "Happy Hour" was a hit with all the "party goers" (which included most of us). The Castries open air market, Rodney Bay beach and nightlife, Pigeon Point walkabout, Anse Laret Friday night "fish fry", driving on the "wrong side", the absolutely fantastic scenery driving through the rainforest on ATV's, the list goes on and on!!! We dined at the Rainforest Cafe one evening and the presentation, quality and value was 5 star. Communicating in English, never feeling ill while eating local food and drinking local water was a welcomed treat for us in comparison to our previous Caribbean experiences. The only negative we encountered was the evening mosquitoes but once we got some bug spray it cleared the problem up. A rental vehicle, preferably 4X4, is a MUST in our opinion as the Villa is a lookout perched on top of the hills overlooking the bay and walking up would be strenuous depending on how many Piton's (local beer) you had consumed. Highly recommended for those who enjoy a slightly more adventurous vacation than staying at a resort. Great job Doreen and Frank, see you next year!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndigoOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Had an excellent stay - the place is great! The villa has everything you could want, the highlight being the incredible views from swimming pool deck (and the pool is huge). We cooked for ourselves most nights (eating up at the swimming pool, which is all lit at night). There are no other houses too close by, so it is very private. Walking up and down the hill is possible, and only 15 mins, but it is steep and hard work and I would recommend hiring a 4x4 (you cannot do the hill in a normal car).
Doreen is a fantastic host and will be more than happy to advise you on where to go for day trips etc.

Really highly recommend this as a place to stay! It is a great holiday

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeanutOfCobham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
0.4 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
7.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
6.1 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
3.1 mi away
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Anse Cochon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nature's Paradise
Nature's Paradise
#2 of 7 in Marigot Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Mygo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Mygo Villas

Property: Chateau Mygo Villas
Address: 1 Mama Sheila Drive, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Mygo Villas are located on the highest point on the southern side of the bay overlooking the Caribbean Sea and Marigot Bay. Self catering villas with an amazing pool, private romantic & intimate. Locally owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau Mygo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing