We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hurricane Hole Bar - CLOSED

Hurricane Hole Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Fab staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We would like to thank Rainier and Sofina and all the staff for there excellent and friendly service . This is our 3rd visit but unfortunately on this occasion we had book another restaurant for our evening meal. If only we had taken your kind offer of dinner in the tree house. Maybe next time ! Great location ! Great staff !

Helpful?
Thank Pompeychic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    68
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
138 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice bar and food is fairly good but not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The food is fairly good. The drinks are overpriced, especially the cocktails (its a bit more expensive than you would expect even allowing that they are cocktails).
Nice view of the bay and staff are without fault.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Businesstravellerr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thirsty Travelers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at the Marigot Bay resort and ate here several times. The food was good but a bit limited. We wanted more choices...Maybe some daily specials would have provided more variety.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HURRICANE HOLE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nice place to eat at lunchtime great views of the bay and very reasonable prices. Nice little plunge pool to cool off in when it gets too hot. I would recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PETERHANSENLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service and beautiful view in Marigot Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed nearby in Marigot Bay and wandered in to the bar for drinks. We decided to stay for dinner and are so glad we did. Food was wonderful. Our server, Natasha, was extremely helpful with suggestions for food and recommended we try the St. Lucia breakfast. We returned 2 mornings later to give it a try and had breakfast in the tree house. So romantic! Thank you Natasha for a wonderful memory.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bmemsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hurricane Hole Bar also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing