We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Piece of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My Friend decided to a take a trip for her 30th birthday and decided on St. Lucia we wanted a nice Hotel but didnt want to pay an arm and a leg. What we got for the price was a piece of Heaven. The rooms we stayed in only accomodated two people, so we had to get two rooms. We requested an adjoining room which they didnt have but housed us right next to each other. The view from Room and Hotel grounds were spectacular. The view of the sunset from laying on the beach was beyond words. There was a package that the hotel offers to Martinique which we missed, but the use of the spa and my body scrub more that made up for it, Staff was great & friendly, could actually name most of them and will. Marcia one of the girls that works in the office knew who we were the moment we walked in the door to check in and was quite friendly. The rum punch which all guest receive free of charge if made by my fav bartender Glenn will realy sock it to you. The hotel is only accessible by boat which takes about a minute or two, the boat ride is complimentary if you are a guest of the Hotel. I must say our group (which included a total of four) rather enjoyed our 1-2 minute rides as we chatted it up with Dwight. At the time of booking there was an option for free beakfast which we jumped at. The food was good and breakfast was filling, lunch and dinner however I didn't feel that enthus about. I was expecting more of an island/caribbean/ St. Lucian menu which was not the case. For me when in Rome as I do as the Romans and as such wanted my palette to experience St. Lucian cuisine. This may be a plus or minus for some, it was a minus for me. Another draw back for me was that everything closes early, one night we decided we wanted something else to eat other than doolittles and went to several different places around 10pm and to our dismay places were closed, the room that we stayed in had a tiny 13inch T.V. from 1988 it seems like. Not sure if all the rooms were like this ours however was. But the view on the balcony from the room, the beautiful calm waters of the bay and the backdrop of all the greenery & lush rainforest all nestled in one cute little package made up for it. Didn't spend much time in the room anyway.
David the owner was nice and very friendly, dont think I'v ever stayed at a Hotel where the owner chatted it up with his guest to ensure everything was fine and that we were all having a good time, even showed us around castries, I nick named him uncle David. I will never forget this vacation and how wonderful everyone was. It was a fantastic Vac and I would go back in a right now if I could. I literally cried when I left that place. If St. Lucia is in your destination of travel and you're looking for a fairly reasonable to place to stay with the most gorgeous back drop then you may want to consider this Hotel and tell uncle David that his Four Belle do-do's sent you ;)

Room Tip: Opt for room with a view and package that includes free breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv_Jetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marigot, Owner at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
HIIiiiii Bell Do Do's . Thanks for the review, you were all great and easy to please along with being great company, thoroughly enjoyed taking you out on tours and will often do this to special guests, Please promise me that you will be back !!! Big Hugs , uncle Dave XXXX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    129
    37
    35
    27
See reviews for
46
193
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Me and my partner recently spent three days at this resort and it was a relaxing oasis. The room overlooked the beautiful calm waters of the bay and the backdrop that surrounded the resort was enchanting - green and lush rainforest.

One of the days we booked a dive trip to the Pinnacles where we saw an abundance of marine life just casually swimming around the beautiful coral - apparently there are sea turtles however we didnt see one on this day.

The rest of the days were spent casually walking the lush nature paths, beautiful beachs and swimming in the warm and crystal clear waters Marigot Bay - all under the warmth of the Caribbean sun.

The food was beautiful -we opted for the three meal package. The staff were all fantastic and they seemed to enjoy their job - which created a warm and hospitable environment.

The only problem was that one night my shower was cold which wasnt a huge concern since the weather is so warm anyway and the other was getting use to the limited electricity. I had to really monitor the usage of my laptop and ipad - however once again it was kind of good as it forced me to get out into the pristine nature more:)

It was a fantastic holiday and I thank the staff for the memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ccharters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marigot, Owner at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you, so glad that you enjoyed, I guess that what you meant by the limited electricity, was for charging your laptops, phones . We do state that we charge them in the restaurant and reception where we have American style plugs and 110 Volts . we try to make it clear to guests that the electric system is English so please bring your adapters and we regret if it was an inconvenience. Hopefully see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

i stayed for 8 days and it was almost perfect, the view from my room over looking the bay at sun rise the most beautiful thing i saw every morning the staff, Lorn Charles a wonderful guy the girls in the office the massage girl the bar/ restaurant workers, David and his doggy the amazing boat ride to see the sun set at sea, i enjoyed the free spa massage and the free complimentary drink, the food was good breakfast lunch and dinner the drinks was even better!!! I would recommend there any day any time i had the most amazing awesome vacation all thanks to the lovely very friendly people at marigot who was always in all smiles and made me feel very comfortable!! t was fun being there i would do it all again in a heartbeat, miss being there....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marigot, Director of Sales at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ann,

We miss having you here! We enjoyed having you with us. Please do come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed with two friends for two nights in June 2013 and we felt that the hotel was a great value for the money we spent.
They provided a complimentary rum punch (quite strong!) upon arrival, and sipping it at Doolittle's overlooking the bay was a wonderful way to relax from a busy travel day.
The three of us stayed in a Firefly studio, which had a small kitchen. We had a rollaway bed. The space was small but functional and cleaned daily to our satisfaction. The A/C worked well. We really loved the patio with the view of the bay! There was a refrigerator outdoors on our patio. As mentioned in an earlier review, the wire rack inside was rusty.
There are a lot of steps to get to any of the rooms. Something to consider for elderly/disabled travelers, although it was fine for us. There is a funicular to take you up to the higher up rooms, but you still have to walk some steps to get there. Also, we went during the rainy season, so be careful when the steps are wet as they can be slippery.
The hotel is only accessible by a 2-minute boat ride provided by the hotel; we never waited long for it to arrive and it is a fun way to experience the bay.
The food at Doolittle's was excellent -- simple dishes prepared well with fresh ingredients. There was often a wait (30-45 minutes), but the dishes delivered and the service was friendly. I recommend getting the breakfast included package. There's also a little pizzeria next to Doolittle's by the pool... it looked very modest, but the pizza was surprisingly gourmet!
Doolittle's was a great place to relax and socialize in the evenings. Everyone we met (other hotel guests, visitors to the bar) was friendly and sociable. There's a guy, JJ, at the hotel who talks to all the guests... I think his job is to make sure everyone is having a good time.
There is a small beach at the hotel, but it's really not on par with other beaches on the island (our favorites were Anse Chastenet and Reduit Beach). You come to Marigot Beach Club for the bay and not the beach, so I do recommend visiting other parts of the island to get the whole experience.
Staff were very helpful. One of the workers at the spa gave us lots of insight (when we asked for it) about getting around the island and we got lots of clear instructions about how to take the bus (a very local experience, but definitely the cheapest way to travel! 2.50 ECs to get to Castries). The front desk also recommended other hotels for us for when we wanted to visit other parts of the island, and even called our next hotel with us to help us book. This was a BIG plus as every other hotel we stayed at wanted to charge us for this courtesy.
Overall, budget-friendly and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sus_in_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marigot, Director of Sales at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We patiently await your soonest arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Our first night we did not have hot water. We also had at least seven cockroaches in our bathroom. We also had no TV service. We also had a broken toilet, where the float valve kept getting stuck. We had to adjust it ourselves or use our ice bucket to flush the toilet. We also had no way of calling down to the office from the room (a bit of a walk).

The next day, we complained. The bathroom was bombed. Unfortunately, they did not come back to dispose of all the cockroach carcasses that came up through the drain. We had to use our same ice bucket and towels to rinse the dead bugs out of the shower before stepping into the stall. Unfortunately, the water problem was still not fixed. For time #2, I had to take a cold shower. The float valve was not fixed and we had to adjust it again.

The next day we complained again. The staff insisted there was hot water. Well, yes, there was. Water so hot that it was impossible to stand under. And when you add some cold, there is a water volume/pumping problem. The water comes in spurts, with the pressure going to zero in between. You have to wait for tens of seconds in between bursts of water volume. That day, I only saw two cockroaches crawling on the walls, instead of seven.

They fixed the shower again. This time, there was no water pressure at all, at any temperature, just a dribble. I simply gave up and changed hotels.

They said they would refund my credit card for a discount, but we never heard from them again and they have ignored me since.

Perhaps they have fixed all this stuff? Good luck. I'll also note that we discovered that you cannot drive there. We had a rental car, but still you have to wait for a 'ferry' across the bay. That is sometimes inconvenient as some ferry drivers are much slower than others. Plan on a possible 10 minute wait at the dock.

Room Tip: The rooms don't have wi-fi. You have to go to the bar so stay close to the bar if that is impor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank BabbaKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marigot, Owner at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Firstly ,

your first lie was that you checked out early, you did not ! you only booked in for 3 nights ,

second lie was that toilet was not flushing, it was ! you just did not hold the flush handle down until the flush was completed !

3rd lie, water was working perfectly and you were not sensible enough to turn on the cold first before the hot ! I sent my maintenance guys up 3 times and they could not find a problem

4th lie, you were told to get the ferry at 3-00 pm for your sunset cruise and because you arrived back after diving late you never caught the ferry until 4-00 pm causing you to panic ! the ferry was taking me back to deliver goods ! I saw you ranting and raving on the dock .

5th lie , it is clear on our website that there is a short romantic ride of 2 minute's across the bay. no traffic noise or pollution!

6th lie is that you complained of a cockroach, my staff were sent up and there was no evidence of even one but we sprayed the room anyway and after a short while my staff did not even detect even one let alone your exaggerated claim of seven.

7th lie we do not claim to have WIFI in rooms , only in the restaurant and reception BTW it is free , no charge .

8th lie, you are a hustler and exaggerated your situation in order to get further discount and threatened to go on trip advisor to get your rates reduced. this is blackmail and we do not play this game .

9th lie , we never at any point promised to give you a refund !

10th lie . the TV did not work for one day, as did not all of the TV's as there was a problem with the provider " LIME "

let me tell you ! it is people like you who take away the respectfulness of genuine trip advisor comments and I find you as being a disgrace. You were miserable when you came and made my staff miserable. I would wish you a happy life but I truly doubt if that is possible

Please do not even think of coming back ever, you are on our black list !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Tobago
Level Contributor
131 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

i eally enjoyed spending 5 days with my two daughters and mom. The service was excellent and the breakfast was great. There was loads of free things to compliment staying such as sauna and spa, complimetary breakfast, gym, pool etc. the ferry ride across the bay is also cool. My kids enjoyed that very much. Will visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Latoyaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marigot, Director of Sales at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. I am happy you were able to have a blast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We spent several lovely days at the Marigot Beach Club before and after a bareboat charter with the Moorings. We stayed in a Beachfront Studio which had a great view of the Bay, along with a nice breeze. The room was very nice, the ac worked great and the water pressure was excellent. The hot water was plentiful.
We found the food at Doolittles excellent with some great Creole Caribbean fare. Breakfast was also very good, Happy Hour in the afternoon is an outstanding value and the Pitons beer is always ice cold.
The owner is always about, ready to help or just chat. His gentle dog Pepsi is always on hand also. The waitstaff and reception staff are friendly and very efficient.
We are frequent visitors to the Caribbean and Marigot Beach Club is our kind of place, intimate, relaxing and peaceful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ECTravelerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marigot, Owner at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for your kind Tripadvisor review. I am very happy you enjoyed The Resort and my staff treated you well. Please enjoy life until the next time we see you.

Kindest Regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
7.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
9.0 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
8.6 mi away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
6.3 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort

Property: Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Address: Marigot Bay | St Lucia, Marigot Bay 000123, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is the place to be if you want to de-stress on your Caribbean holidays, and if you prefer St Lucia hotels and resorts that offer a laid-back and friendly atmosphere where the emphasis is on relaxation and fun. Uniquely situated in a stunning and secluded part of St Lucia that's only accessible by boat, Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is nestled in lush tropical rainforest overlooking one of the most beautiful and exotic bays in the world. From the veranda of your studio or villa you'll enjoy spectacular St Lucian sunsets, and within a few steps you'll be on our palm-fringed white sand beach, sipping exotic cocktails from Doolittles Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Club And Dive Hotel Marigot Bay
Marigot Beach Hotel Dive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing