We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Time at the Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Inn On The Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marigot Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn On The Bay
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Time at the Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Let me just start by saying Normand and Louise are fantastic! We spent 7 lovely days at the Inn on the Bay and could not have been happier. The views are phenomenal, the rooms are spacious and private, and the whole atmosphere is relaxing. Viewing Marigot Bay from the pool was quite a site (exactly like the pictures) and it was only a 5 minute walk down the hill, or a 1 minute drive by Normand, to get to all the restaurants and water activities in Marigot. We never felt pressured to do a thing, but there were also plenty of activities available that Normand could and did arrange for us. He always had preferred taxi drivers and events selected that ensured we were getting the best on the island.
Normand and Louise went out of there way to make everything perfect. Whether it was the fresh baked goods & fruit every morning or serving as our taxi (even taking us to Castries with them!) there was nothing to big or to small that they wouldn't do. We loved staying there and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin_Rancour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    23
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
526
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My fiance (at the time) and I originally discovered this gem while exploring options for a destination wedding. We had considered at one point going to a resort, but after our experience at the Inn on the Bay, I could not see us having stayed anywhere else.

Normand was prompt to answer all of my emails prior to our arrival regarding any questions we had about booking excursions on the island, the available accommodations, as well as restaurant options in and around Marigot Bay. He also recommended a wedding planner to help us setup and plan our special day during our stay. Needless to say, everything went well and all of our needs were taken care of.

On our arrival to the inn, we were given a brief tour and shown to our room. Normand set us up with the most private room since we were to be newly weds, a request that I had not asked for prior but was graciously given anyway. No request was too much for Normand as he was able to book all our our excursions, answer any questions about the island, and give us a complimentary lift to and from the bay whenever we needed it (most of the time we walked back and forth, but it was great to have the shuttle option especially after a large dinner and drinks). Furthermore, we met many other kind and fun-loving couples from all over the world during our stay that helped make our experience very memorable and that we were able to book excursions with on the island to help reduce costs. Both Normand and his wife Louise were a delight to stay with and helped make our trip hassle and worry free. The Inn on the Bay is exactly what it promises to be, a relaxing getaway in a serene and private setting with a fantastic view. Normand is a great innkeeper and makes his guests comforts and needs his top priority. The worst part about this trip was having to come back home!

Our trip was perfect in every way and my wife and I are very glad we booked to stay at the Inn on the Bay during our stay in St. Lucia. We will certainly book here again if we travel for our anniversary some day. Thanks again Normand and Louise for a fantastic time and experience!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have an excellent view. I believe we had room 5 which was the most private and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Ditto to everything my boyfriend (AKC23970) said and more! Our week at The Inn On The Bay was the perfect getaway that we both needed - fun, relaxing, beautiful, and thanks to Normand and Louise, absolutely worry free. These top notched hosts, with their personal touch, handled every little detail from the time we booked our trip until we left to come home. We even got an email the next day, making sure we arrived home safely and thanking us for our visit. Words and photos don't fully capture the view, the breeze, the cleanliness, and homey feel that you get here. It really is a "best kept secret" and one that hate to share but I promised Normand I would. You must experience for yourself!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eoh789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

My girlfriend and I spent a refreshing week with Normand and Louise at the wonderful Inn on the Bay in charming Marigot Bay. The Inn's location offered a magnificent view of both Marigot Bay and the Caribbean Sea, and easy access to many things...restaurants, tour activities, sightseeing, shopping, etc. Normand and Louise clearly take pride and pleasure in making sure their guests have an exceptional vacation experience. Normand was always ready to arrange a tour, make a restaurant reservation, provide transportation, suggest an activity or do whatever it took to make our vacation easy and fun. Louise's breakfasts were a scrumptious and healthy way to begin each day. The guides and drivers they arranged for activities were first rate. We look forward to another trip to St. Lucia and we will certainly stay at The Inn on the Bay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKC23970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have spent 4 nights in April 2014 at the Inn On The Bay. It has been the perfect spot to celebrate our 10th anniversary. Louise and Normand have been great hosts and did everything to make our stay really special. The Inn is perfectly located above Marigot Bay, overlooking the stunning scenery. Room Nr. 4 was very spacious, nice and comfortable. Great & healthy breakfast. There are 5 restaurants in walking distance to the Inn, but we have greatly appreciated Normand's offer driving us when necessary (especially uphills!). We can highly recommend the Inn On the Bay to travelers looking for an authentic stay in St.Lucia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urs_CH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I think this is St Lucia's best kept secret!
11 nights spent in the perfect room 1.
The Inn on the Bay, is set at the top of the hill overlooking the stunning Marigot Bay of St Lucia & is quite simply outstanding from its location, cleanliness, service, the view, the rooms, and the hosts. From the freshest of breakfasts laid out every morning (coconut, freshly baked cakes by Louise amazing, fresh grapefruit etc), to the snorkelling gear there for you to use, to the 300 private rickety steps that lead you down to the water where you can have a romantic seat and watch the boats drift past, there is nothing that can be criticised here.
Normande and Louise take pride in who comes to stays at the 5 bedroomed Inn and therefore you can be sure to not find any ghastly guests to ruin the tranquillity. The maid Rose is a real sweetie and she keeps things spic and span, even helps with opening green coconuts brought back from the beach.
Normande shuttles guests up & down the hill in his car which takes no longer than 2 minutes, but is nothing less than a bonus or if you prefer to walk it is of course possible, (although I would say after a few drinks in the bay - it is best to call Normande).
Marigot Bay offers 2 fine dining restaurants and approximately 4 other local run restaurants to frequent, some being only accessible by a free ferry across the marina making it a unique dining experience.
The pleasant couple have been running the Inn for 20 years now and so as one would expect, have every aspect down to a refined 'T'.
If you need any help with organising excursions the hosts are there to assist and offer their advice through their years of knowledge and personable personalities.
Tea, coffee or hard liqueur is readily available at all times. Plus, cokes, water, peanuts and beers can be purchased to accompany you on the front terrace which is the perfect position for the sun set.
This is a stylish place to experience, for the right Caribbean price that won’t leave you feeling let down.
In my eyes, it is pure ELEGANCE and will leave you LUSTing for more.
I wish them all the very best, we miss them (slightly) and wish you guys reading my review a romantic, happy, fun stay here at Inn on the Bay. xKx

Room Tip: Room 1, light, airy, quiet, extra fan in room plus has the most windows and therefore the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissLouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The Inn on the bay is the perfect St Lucia place to stay. Best view in Marigot Bay, excellent breakfast, Normand and Louise the best hosts. The only place to stay for the best price... Definitely going back.

James Mc

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
7.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
6.1 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
10.7 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On The Bay

Property: The Inn On The Bay
Address: Seaview Avenue, Marigot Bay SLU, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in paradise between beautiful Marigot Bay and the deep blue Caribbean Sea, The Inn On The Bay will sweep you away with its breathtaking view from Sunrise to Sunset. With only five comfortable guest rooms in all, The Inn On The Bay is about as far away from conventional, all inclusive and tourist resorts as you can get... and our special guests wouldn’t have it any other way! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn On The Bay Hotel Marigot Bay
Hotel On The Bay
On The Bay Marigot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing